Go Back   Mashada Forums » Sports & Recreation » Soccer

Old 15th July 2009, 06:23 AM

mutuko
Default Wantai, Chemical. Adebayor going to Man City?    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

I think Arsenal have done good business as He(ade) just waste of space. Only scored agains lower tier team.

Man City buying everyone its crazy over 9 strikers. Craig Bellamy will enjoy life on the bench.
Old 15th July 2009, 06:36 AM

McBush is on a distinguished road

Hehehe Mutuko, didn't know you are into footie. I am NOT but I heard it on breakfast news this morning Adebayor is going to Man City, on condition his medical and work permit goes through OK.
So techinically he is still Arsenal.

Have you checked wedding bonanza of English footballers this summer in this thread (last two pages):
Thank God football (soccer) season is OVER!!!

Last edited by McBush; 15th July 2009 at 06:40 AM.
Old 15th July 2009, 07:04 AM

Originally Posted by mutuko View Post
I think Arsenal have done good business as He(ade) just waste of space. Only scored agains lower tier team.

Man City buying everyone its crazy over 9 strikers. Craig Bellamy will enjoy life on the bench.
Sasa Mutuko, long time! Summer inakupeka aje? Huku GL ni jua, mvua, jua, mvua na swine flu juu yake!

I woke up to Ade's news this morning...but I saw it coming. Man City jameni, si Tevez, si Ade eish! those Waarabu are loaded when Arsenal wanalia tu recession. I don't see us doing any major signing.

Juzi my pal enjoyed us gunners..."Arsenal is like a series, they are always talking about the next season."
Old 15th July 2009, 09:14 AM

Originally Posted by Wantai View Post
Sasa Mutuko, long time! Summer inakupeka aje? Huku GL ni jua, mvua, jua, mvua na swine flu juu yake!

I woke up to Ade's news this morning...but I saw it coming. Man City jameni, si Tevez, si Ade eish! those Waarabu are loaded when Arsenal wanalia tu recession. I don't see us doing any major signing.

Juzi my pal enjoyed us gunners..."Arsenal is like a series, they are always talking about the next season."
There is nothing to worry about since Man City haven't secured the back or the midfield. U have a lot of firepower in Tevez, Robinho and Santa Cruz so who will cross the balls to them?

Adebayor will be on the bench for half the time or on Togo assignments.
Old 15th July 2009, 09:37 AM

r a k e is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to r a k e Send a message via Yahoo to r a k e

wacha Adebayor aende - it was about time - lakini mr Arsene - ar u gonna make any major purchase? ama we r just gonna watch other teams buying guys kama kawaida?
Old 15th July 2009, 05:59 PM

mutuko

Wantai; mambo, mimi niko na hii credit crunch nathani iko nje kwangu.

The fact remains the top four will be still the same. Arsenal, Manu, chelsea, Liverpool and Man City have to fight for 5,6,7 position with Everton, Aston Villa, totenham and maybe West Ham.

Another thing teams win trophies not individual players. You can have all the millions and buy everyone but the players have to jell. So arsenal still strong than ever, as the players being together for so long and thats virtual.
Old 18th July 2009, 05:07 AM

Good business deal of £22m is nearly sealed as work permit issues are crystal clear, but adebayor has decided to create another mojo. What is wrong with adebayor? he forgets that i have never really forgiven him for saying ati he will play like henry when he gets paid like henry. Surely! he is claiming a £2 million loyalty bonus from arsenal as he did not request a transfer. Wololo! he better go sit down, head to city and be glad with his £170k a week.me thinks. emmanuel adebayor locked in loyalty bonus row with arsenal ? report - goal.com
Old 20th July 2009, 08:22 AM

Yak is on a distinguished road

"..Am still trying to digest how a certain team on the other side of Manchester let the likes of Carlos Tevez slip through their fingers instead opting to sign washed up players like the likes of Micheal Owen etc,wonders never cease,..Man City's acquisition of "carlito" Tevez is a sure thing,he'll have a much greater impact than Brazilian Robinho,On the pitch Tevez is a workhorse..Man City's on to something good here,i only wish KAKA had joined them instead of joining Real Madrid,where bench warming is the order of the day regardless of your status,they'll be truly the team to watch this season.."

Last edited by Yak; 20th July 2009 at 08:27 AM.
Old 24th July 2009, 03:34 AM

Not to mention Nasri's fibula fracture during practice the other day. He'll be out of action for 2-3 months. ouch!
Old 25th July 2009, 09:44 AM

Ducsy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wantai View Post
Not to mention Nasri's fibula fracture during practice the other day. He'll be out of action for 2-3 months. ouch!
Double ouch! The curse of injuries is here with us even b4 the season kicks off. In other news i hear viera is considering a move to the spuds,is he 4 real? Cnt wait 4 the 1st derby to see arsenal fans show him some "Love"

adebayor, chemical, city, man, wantai