Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Religion & Philosophy

Old 27th February 2009, 01:35 AM

reggie_woic
Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default what're you giving up this lent season?    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

especially for christians, this is a time for self sacrifice reminiscent of the 40 days jesus spent in the desert...and the temptations he faced there...

what're u givin up?
Old 27th February 2009, 05:32 PM

Originally Posted by reggie_woic View Post
what're u givin up?
you first!
Old 27th February 2009, 05:33 PM

kavinya is on a distinguished road

Its lent already??? lol
Old 6th April 2009, 03:33 PM

So it's the last week of Lent, Holy Week. I'm feeling very nostalgic, missing that good old Kenyan gospel, tena the hymns of the Catholic Church.

Does anyone have any videos to post? (Devine, don't let us down )

Old 6th April 2009, 08:51 PM

Originally Posted by al-zalzalah View Post
So it's the last week of Lent, Holy Week. I'm feeling very nostalgic, missing that good old Kenyan gospel, tena the hymns of the Catholic Church.
LOL kumbe wewe ni catholic. What is lent anyway?
Old 6th April 2009, 10:01 PM

Devine is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by al-zalzalah View Post

Does anyone have any videos to post? (Devine, don't let us down )
You just had to pull me in tsk tsk tsk

This is for comic relief. The video just doesn't make sense, what's with the spears ha ha

YouTube - Bwana Nakupenda
Old 6th April 2009, 10:12 PM

Devine is an unknown quantity at this point

Alzah are u catholic? I tried to find authenutic music that takes you back. Bet you can sing along...

YouTube - Swahili Mass in Nairobi, Kenya

YouTube - A swahili catholic offering song

I'll search for better one nikipata time, right now duty calls.
Old 6th April 2009, 10:38 PM

Originally Posted by Devine View Post
Alzah are u catholic?
LOL kumbe wewe ni catholic. What is lent anyway?
No, I'm not Catholic . HOWEVER, I love their music.
Lent, according to Western Christianity, refers to the 40 days preceding Easter Sunday. I think the Eastern Churches' calculate theirs differently.

You just had to pull me in tsk tsk tsk

This is for comic relief. The video just doesn't make sense, what's with the spears ha ha
Lol, here I am trying to be all meditative and spiritual, and here you are posting TZian videos full of vitukos. Hehheh..... haki watizedi wananifurahisha.

I tried to find authenutic music that takes you back. Bet you can sing along... I'll search for better one nikipata time, right now duty calls.
Thanks, girl!
Btw, I've found another one with those famous Migorians.

YouTube - Kenyan Catholic Music

And do you remember Muungano? ( Stupid question, I know)

YouTube - Muungano National Choir, Nairobi, Kenya

Last edited by al-zalzalah; 6th April 2009 at 10:41 PM.
Old 8th April 2009, 03:32 PM

HUH? is on a distinguished road

givin' up ******

giving, lent, season, whatre