spirits -
06-24-2008, 01:50 AM
Originally Posted by chotadipo
This post is laughable. So we have demons, who have power over people, who in turn need GOD's intervention to chase the demons away by a trained priest. The fairy tell can't get better than this. I still ask this question, why should GOD interfeer with his creation plan to solve a demon issue? If you say that was part of his creation plan, then where is free will? Or simply said, why did he have to f.uck up creation? I guess he stis in the heaven laughing at a possessed guy, and then twaf!, he sends demons to the pigs and the guy is normal again. GOD must be one hell of a teaser. He enjoys sick jokes. That is why there will never be a GOD.
You must first humble yourself and learn about history,how the demons came into existence.Just because there are demons possessing people should not give you a wrong impression that there is no God.Just because there is opposition doesn't mean there is a government and vice versa.
If A equals success, then the formula is A = X + Y+Z. X is work. Y is play. Z is keep your mouth shut.
war -
06-24-2008, 04:16 AM
Originally Posted by chotadipo
This post is laughable. So we have demons, who have power over people, who in turn need GOD's intervention to chase the demons away by a trained priest. The fairy tell can't get better than this. I still ask this question, why should GOD interfeer with his creation plan to solve a demon issue? If you say that was part of his creation plan, then where is free will? Or simply said, why did he have to f.uck up creation? I guess he stis in the heaven laughing at a possessed guy, and then twaf!, he sends demons to the pigs and the guy is normal again. GOD must be one hell of a teaser. He enjoys sick jokes. That is why there will never be a GOD.
There is war in the world,a spiritual war and mankind is right in the middle of it.The free will isn't compromised because when a hacker invades your computer and manipulates your system the action doesn't change your ability to judge what is right and wrong.
"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication"

06-24-2008, 09:04 AM
Originally Posted by bible_reader
There is war in the world,a spiritual war and mankind is right in the middle of it.The free will isn't compromised because when a hacker invades your computer and manipulates your system the action doesn't change your ability to judge what is right and wrong.
But again the all knowing GOD should have known this, right? Unless he is not as powerful as we are being made ot believe, or simply put, there is no GOD.

06-24-2008, 09:07 AM
Originally Posted by rayfisher
You must first humble yourself and learn about history,how the demons came into existence.Just because there are demons possessing people should not give you a wrong impression that there is no God.Just because there is opposition doesn't mean there is a government and vice versa.
Rayfisher,
There is no analogy when it comes to GOD because he is all knowing. He either screwed up his creation or he is simply just another of the creatures trying to defend his turf courtesy of man's invention. I repeat there is nothing like GOD, forget it, and you will see everything in perspective.

06-24-2008, 12:56 PM
Originally Posted by Titchaz
itabidi mimi uniambie kwa Kiswahili...eti nini vilee???
Ab-Tichaz yaani Mie siwamini mashatani lakini Ninamini ya kuwa wepo, Ila imani ni kwake Mungu mumba tu.
"The whole world, from President [George W.] Bush downwards, was engaged in trying to strike a power-sharing deal. If that power-sharing deal made Odinga number three, we'd have never accepted it." - Salim Lone

06-24-2008, 01:00 PM
Originally Posted by ATLian
Can you reclarify this statement? What do you mean "no loyalty for demons"?
ATlian bwana you know English is not our mouth. I meant Loyalty to.
By the way how have you been my brother from another mother? It been quite some time. I went for campaigns bwana but Kibaki decided to steal the whole show. Now am back. I see you have improved your Atheist skills.
"The whole world, from President [George W.] Bush downwards, was engaged in trying to strike a power-sharing deal. If that power-sharing deal made Odinga number three, we'd have never accepted it." - Salim Lone
To every action there is a reaction. -
06-24-2008, 04:13 PM
To question the existence of exorcism is also to question the existence of spirits, ghosts and of God and Devil. If there were no ghosts there wouldn’t be any need to send them away, yet it is also true that to formulate something does not make that thing real.
Ghosts existence is nothing but mere formulations of the mind wrt what society you live in and having no bearing whatsoever on reality.
If you don’t cheat, you don’t lie, you don’t steal, you don’t chase your neighbors wife or thing, you don’t hate your neighbor’s God(s) etc you will have nothing to fear.
But if you do these things, you must pay back irrespective of what assurance you get from any human (priests and laity alike) or god(s) else you have all sorts of horned creatures haunting you in your sleep because you are afraid of the prize.
Every day a bucket goes to the well, one day the bottom must drop off.
The examined life is not worth living
spirits -
06-25-2008, 04:40 AM
Originally Posted by Atabong
To question the existence of exorcism is also to question the existence of spirits, ghosts and of God and Devil. If there were no ghosts there wouldn’t be any need to send them away, yet it is also true that to formulate something does not make that thing real.
Ghosts existence is nothing but mere formulations of the mind wrt what society you live in and having no bearing whatsoever on reality.
If you don’t cheat, you don’t lie, you don’t steal, you don’t chase your neighbors wife or thing, you don’t hate your neighbor’s God(s) etc you will have nothing to fear.
But if you do these things, you must pay back irrespective of what assurance you get from any human (priests and laity alike) or god(s) else you have all sorts of horned creatures haunting you in your sleep because you are afraid of the prize.
Every day a bucket goes to the well, one day the bottom must drop off.
What kind of explanation can you give to a person who suddenly speaks with fluency a language he had never been taught.e.g a kao speaking fluent luo.
"Truth is so obscure in these times, and falsehood so established, that, unless we love the truth, we cannot know it.The ear tests words as the tongue tastes food"

06-25-2008, 06:17 AM
Originally Posted by fiery_preacher
What kind of explanation can you give to a person who suddenly speaks with fluency a language he had never been taught.e.g a kao speaking fluent luo.
There is no documented evidence to verify or validate the above assertion. Reminds of the Bonnke and Benny Hinn crusades and the healing of cripples...bwah wah wah!

06-25-2008, 12:37 PM
Originally Posted by teejay
ATlian bwana you know English is not our mouth. I meant Loyalty to.
By the way how have you been my brother from another mother? It been quite some time. I went for campaigns bwana but Kibaki decided to steal the whole show. Now am back. I see you have improved your Atheist skills.
TeeJay,
karibu back. Hope you salimiad the Mzee back in the village.
BTW I wasn't ingiliaring your grammar. I honestly didn't understand what you meant when you said "loyalty for", but now it makes sense.
Yes, Kibaki is an election thief, and I place majority of the blame for what happened in December on his shoulders!