Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Is masturbation sin?

bible_reader is on a distinguished road

Default masturbation - 11-26-2007, 02:46 AM

The act is sexual,and if you are imagining someone thats already fornication.If you are imagining doing it with yioourself thats homosexuality.

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication"
rayfisher is an unknown quantity at this point

Default homo - 11-26-2007, 04:31 AM

Originally Posted by bible_reader View Post
The act is sexual,and if you are imagining someone thats already fornication.If you are imagining doing it with yioourself thats homosexuality.
Bible reader wacha siasa bwana,even married people can masturbate imagining screwing their wives.

If A equals success, then the formula is A = X + Y+Z. X is work. Y is play. Z is keep your mouth shut.
youngben is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 11-26-2007, 04:49 AM

Originally Posted by jasakwa View Post
When you masturbate you imagine having sex,and the excercise captures your soul,mind and spirit into the act.You become enslaved to it.
Hata kabla ya kuendelea, can you answer ATLians Query, which was my first thought when I saw this post.

When you have a wet dream is it a sin?
And when you wake up with a wet dream, what were you dreaming of? Hamilton driving at 200 Kph??

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan

Default 11-26-2007, 04:53 AM

Originally Posted by charuakl View Post
it says in the bib;e that your body is the temple of God so marstabation falls in the list with smoking weed, cigarettes, alcohal, beer wine drugs and many other things.
Am sure its plain for you to note that abuse comes from without, all you have mentioned are substances taken from external sources that harm the temple. masturbation is not in this class, change your argument

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya

Default Go Figure - 11-26-2007, 05:02 AM

Originally Posted by bible_reader View Post
Masturbation is a sin full stop;
see the passage below:

The obvious place to start a biblical examination of masturbation is Genesis 38:8-10:
Then Judah said to Onan, “Lie with your brother’s wife and fulfill your duty to her as a brother-in-law to produce offspring for your brother.” (9) But Onan knew that the offspring would not be his; so whenever he lay with his brother’s wife, he spilled his semen on the ground to keep from producing offspring for his brother. (10) What he did was wicked in the LORD’s sight; so he put him to death also.
Classic situation of a question that I always pose here and recieve no answer.
The above example talks of 2 scenarios

1. You can lie with your brothers wife if he's dead for procreation
2. Coitus interuptus or "masturbation" to some of you

Its clear that these are 2 verses in the bible describing 2 events, in the now, who decided what is to change and what remains a sin. If,as postulated masturbation is a sin, why is lying with my brother a sin also when clearly its not, as God had commanded it. Who makes this decisions on whats sin or not?????

Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Shyloxx26

Default chei! - 11-26-2007, 05:40 AM

look here mr preacher man.
In the olden days a boy was considered an adult after reaching approximately 15 years and a girl when she is thirteen. There was polygamy.
So masturbation was unheard of. No sexually transmitted desease, no screwing other peoples wives. Kids had parents.
Let me say again, KIDS HAD PARENTS!!!
Now we have AIDS, all kinds of sexually transmitted diseases, kids born out of wedlock, chokoras, prostitutes and of cousre GAYS!!!
the only safe sex avilable now is masturbation and you quote bible sh1t verses here like you do not see what is going on.
Did you watch Oprah, wives sue husbands in court for rape!!! what next???
Now guys are engaged to their girlfriends for three years???
what else is new.
Something is totally wrong with this western ideology issues.
As far as I am concerned,masturbation is very okay.
For once in my lifetime, I concur with Mwolovi. With the SIDA pandemic wrecking havoc the world over, were it not for self gratification, so many peeps would be 6 feet under. The world would be bila people. And I sincerely thank the inventors of sex toys. They have done peeps a greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat favour.

Originally Posted by Muafrica View Post
A good way of controling STD's I agree totally *wink wink*......please note that I have never done it......*clears throat* you're one strong brotha, keep it up. *bursts out of the room laughing my lungs out to the point of stopping traffic in the street*
Originally Posted by Mwenda Pole View Post
Onan was killed coz.... when he mwagad outside on the floor, somone could have stepped on the slimy stuff halafu aanguke agongwe kichwa against the headstand hlaafu akuwe disabled ama akufe, which was an intent to commit murder...thats what I think ama?
Looooooooooooooool! yaani I've chekad hadi nikazima machine kwanza, nikaenda toilet then nikarudi kuiwasha nikifikiri kicheko kitaisha - wapi! That's a very simple-to-the-point explanation. Kudos!

Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West
fry is on a distinguished road

Default true dat! - 11-26-2007, 05:50 AM

The way I see it, we humans complicate our lives by trying to imagine what God said, then enforce the rules on other poor human beings in the name of religion...case in point; the millions of religions and denominations we have.

I think sin is what you do that negatively impacts on your neighbour. If you pick up a 500 bob note on the road early in the morning, you didn't inconvenience anyone...no sin. If you picked up a 500 bob note from your neighbours pocket, aha, there's a problem. That's what law's all about...human relations. because some one will complain. Suicide is a sin because its destruction of God's creation.

Masturbating. Unless ur masterbating in a manner to breach the peace, how can it be a sin? If you cum on s/one against their will e.g. in a matatu or lift that's a sin. If ur doin it in the sanctity of ur bedroom (provided u wash da sheets and ur hands) who are you inconveniencing.

Jesus said something about us adding weights on our brothers neck.He gave us 2 commandments, which, if followed well, cover the 10 commandments.

So let's not be more Christian than Jesus, life is difficult enough as it is. In any case WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE? LEAVE IT TO GOD ALMIGHTY!!!!!! Last I checked no human had the keys to paradise.
Originally Posted by youngben View Post
Classic situation of a question that I always pose here and recieve no answer.
The above example talks of 2 scenarios

1. You can lie with your brothers wife if he's dead for procreation
2. Coitus interuptus or "masturbation" to some of you

Its clear that these are 2 verses in the bible describing 2 events, in the now, who decided what is to change and what remains a sin. If,as postulated masturbation is a sin, why is lying with my brother a sin also when clearly its not, as God had commanded it. Who makes this decisions on whats sin or not?????

shag or be shagged
fiery_preacher is on a distinguished road

Default masturbation - 11-26-2007, 06:28 AM

Originally Posted by rayfisher View Post
Bible reader wacha siasa bwana,even married people can masturbate imagining screwing their wives.
Exactly my point ray,bible reader should answer whether married people can masturbate.

"Truth is so obscure in these times, and falsehood so established, that, unless we love the truth, we cannot know it.The ear tests words as the tongue tastes food"
vokemondo is on a distinguished road

Default Me thinks... - 11-26-2007, 09:26 AM

It is a sin. I am sure that one feels guilty just b4, during and/or after the act. This guilt is brought about by our conscience (through which God speaks to each one of us) which convicts us since deep down inside, we all know that it is wrong!

ATLian is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 11-26-2007, 09:48 AM

When you masturbate you imagine having sex,and the excercise captures your soul,mind and spirit into the act.You become enslaved to it.

Jasakwa,

I don't know how you jerk off but it must be in some very serious way, seeing that during your jerk your entire soul, mind and spirit are totally enslaved.

Spporting scriptures:

None of those scriptures mentions anything about masturbation!

The biggest problems with masturbation. You're setting yourself up to think about or imagine a sexual partner. This is nothing but fornication of the mind, adultery of the mind and immorality of the mind! All of which is Sin before God

What if your wife is out of town for a while, and you're jerking off while thinking about her, and only her! Is that a sin? Is it a sin to think about (or look at) your wife lustfully?