Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Tarnishing other religions- KENNETH

Msoto is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Tarnishing other religions- KENNETH - 11-23-2007, 07:18 PM

It is unfortunate that you spend alot of your time researching into ways of positioning the Islam religion and culture as insufficient and 'wrong'.

What do you seek to gain by painting such a bad picture of Islam? Are you seeking more converts to Christianity by this action?

Everyone has a right to choose what to believe, it becomes deplorable when others are busy trampling on others' right to this belief.

I am not a Muslim, however I do not find any need or desire to go out on a 'crusade' against Islam. What would i achieve by doing that, more ostracizing of Muslims and encouraging radicalism?

Quotations: Whenever you are reviewing any quote or providing it as evidence. It is important to know in what context that quote was written. Most of the quotes that refer to other religions as 'paganism' were at a time when idol worship was predominant. And in as much as one quote says that the only way to God is thru his son, this was written at a particular time under different circumstances. This is a human being's understanding of what God intended. We have no way of being certain who God will decide enters his kingdom, it would be foolish to deceive oneself and believe that by following the bible Christians will get into heaven. This kind of blind approach is also criticized in the bible.

Lastly, even the devil can quote scripture. It is more important to focus on the intent than on the quote. The quote should support the good intent. A good quote can very easily support a bad intent and that is how Jesus was tested by the devil.

Last edited by Msoto : 11-23-2007 at 07:28 PM.
Patriots is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 11-23-2007, 09:33 PM

Originally Posted by Msoto View Post
It is unfortunate that you spend alot of your time researching into ways of positioning the Islam religion and culture as insufficient and 'wrong'.

What do you seek to gain by painting such a bad picture of Islam? Are you seeking more converts to Christianity by this action?

Everyone has a right to choose what to believe, it becomes deplorable when others are busy trampling on others' right to this belief.

I am not a Muslim, however I do not find any need or desire to go out on a 'crusade' against Islam. What would i achieve by doing that, more ostracizing of Muslims and encouraging radicalism?

Quotations: Whenever you are reviewing any quote or providing it as evidence. It is important to know in what context that quote was written. Most of the quotes that refer to other religions as 'paganism' were at a time when idol worship was predominant. And in as much as one quote says that the only way to God is thru his son, this was written at a particular time under different circumstances. This is a human being's understanding of what God intended. We have no way of being certain who God will decide enters his kingdom, it would be foolish to deceive oneself and believe that by following the bible Christians will get into heaven. This kind of blind approach is also criticized in the bible.

Lastly, even the devil can quote scripture. It is more important to focus on the intent than on the quote. The quote should support the good intent. A good quote can very easily support a bad intent and that is how Jesus was tested by the devil.
Latest Emerging Details

A Disturbing new story has emerged from the Kibaki's birthplace in Nyeri,Kenya. Its a story never told before about the reason for the death of Kibaki's father. Mzee Karauri,speaking to a news reporter in Nairobi in November said that one day in the 1980's,Kibaki had hatched a plot to kill the then president Daniel Moi. A bomb had been placed in a chartered Kenya Airways plane that was to carry the president to a meeting in Ethiopia. Kibaki was responsible. Moi,who had an airtight intelligence network got hind of this plot. The former president was known to hit back hard when betrayed. He announced at the last minute that Kibaki represent him in Ethiopia. Kibaki was terrified. He badly needed a reason not to travel to Ethiopia,and it better be a good one. At about the same time,his father was ailing at a village in Nyeri. Kibaki is reported to have began a well executed plot that ended up with his father being killed. He then called Moi to inform him of his "loss".

Cosequently, Kibaki escaped by sacrificing his father. The bomb was defused, but from then on, Kibaki knew that he owed Moi his life and that he would do Moi's bidding. That's why Kibaki willingly split Kikuyu votes in 92 at Moi's bidding, this was supposed to be the payback for the attempt on Moi.

Msoto is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Thank you patriots - 11-24-2007, 12:38 AM

Originally Posted by Patriots View Post
Latest Emerging Details

A Disturbing new story has emerged from the Kibaki's birthplace in Nyeri,Kenya. Its a story never told before about the reason for the death of Kibaki's father. Mzee Karauri,speaking to a news reporter in Nairobi in November said that one day in the 1980's,Kibaki had hatched a plot to kill the then president Daniel Moi. A bomb had been placed in a chartered Kenya Airways plane that was to carry the president to a meeting in Ethiopia. Kibaki was responsible. Moi,who had an airtight intelligence network got hind of this plot. The former president was known to hit back hard when betrayed. He announced at the last minute that Kibaki represent him in Ethiopia. Kibaki was terrified. He badly needed a reason not to travel to Ethiopia,and it better be a good one. At about the same time,his father was ailing at a village in Nyeri. Kibaki is reported to have began a well executed plot that ended up with his father being killed. He then called Moi to inform him of his "loss".

Cosequently, Kibaki escaped by sacrificing his father. The bomb was defused, but from then on, Kibaki knew that he owed Moi his life and that he would do Moi's bidding. That's why Kibaki willingly split Kikuyu votes in 92 at Moi's bidding, this was supposed to be the payback for the attempt on Moi.

This is the one reason why i don't post frequently on this site, some people are just hell bent on side-tracking issues. If you want to discuss Kibaki's father death so much and you would like my opinion on it simply start a thread and have my name for it and I will provide you with a view point.

Really do I go out and begin mud slinging others posts? No...if you have an issue address it in the relevant forum.

KENNETH MATIBA is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to KENNETH MATIBA Send a message via MSN to KENNETH MATIBA
Default 11-24-2007, 12:46 AM

Your frankness is appreciated, but I am on a mission, a mission to open the yeys of christians, who are asleep. Many christians assume that islam and christianity are similar, and that we worship the same person, but I am here to say that islam is a whole nother animal, and a dirty one for that matter.

Send a message via AIM to KENNETH MATIBA Send a message via MSN to KENNETH MATIBA
Default 11-24-2007, 01:04 AM

The main intent of this article is to warn Christians who may be "fooled" into Islam, because they did not have all the facts. It is a matter of grave concern. If you reject Jesus and the salvation He made possible -- and follow Islam, your entire salvation (where you will spend eternity) is at stake. Islam can deceive you. It can fool the very elect. It rejects the salvation Jesus has made possible. Islam spreads the lie that Jesus never even died on a cross. That alone makes it demonic. This document also exists as a reference document to get out the truth which Muslims are never allowed to see. Of all the holy books in the world, Satan has taken pains to ensure that Muhammad and his Qur'an defiantly stand in diametrical opposition to Jesus, the Son of God, the true Prince of Peace - and his New Testament.
The immortal souls of billions of individuals are involved here. To good Muslims I say; "I have sympathy with your having to grow up in a closed society -- where not embracing Islam would have gotten you shunned or even killed". According to many interpretations of the Qur'an (aka: Koran), conversion to a faith other than Islam is punishable by death. Like Satan's slavery, Islam maintains a choke hold on its followers. This sorrowful situation most Muslims are born into should arouse compassion and not scorn, from the followers of the Christ.

Jesus never said a true prophet would appear in the last days. Rather, He said false prophets would arise who would deceive, if possible, the very elect.

One Must be a Christian to be Saved! References for this is found in John 14:6; Acts 4:12, and 26:28; 1 Peter 4:16. One cannot be a Christian without verbally confessing the deity of Jesus the Christ. One cannot even pray to God, let alone have sins remitted by Him, without approaching Him through Jesus (John 14:6 and 13, 15:16; 16:23-24; Romans 5:2, and Ephesians 2:18). I know Muslims and Mormons, Christian Scientists and Seventh Day Adventists will not want to hear this, but the Bible declares that Jesus was the FINAL revelation of God to man. There have been no others.

Default 11-24-2007, 03:01 AM

http://www.fishhouseministries.com/p...amReviewed.pdf

Default 11-24-2007, 03:03 AM

True History of Islam, Mohammed and the Koran

Default 11-24-2007, 04:47 PM

Whenever you are reviewing any quote or providing it as evidence. It is important to know in what context that quote was written...............
We have no way of being certain who God will decide enters his kingdom, it would be foolish to deceive oneself and believe that by following the bible Christians will get into heaven. This kind of blind approach is also criticized in the bible.
Lastly, even the devil can quote scripture.
This is the one reason why i don't post frequently on this site, some people are just hell bent on side-tracking issues. If you want to discuss Kibaki's father death so much and you would like my opinion on it simply start a thread and have my name for it and I will provide you with a view point.
Really do I go out and begin mud slinging others posts? No...if you have an issue address it in the relevant forum.
kudos for trying, dr msoto, lakini you can't do much here. there's a brain virus going round mashada. symptoms include baseless hatred and obsessive, repeated posting about the same thing in every forum possible. the hated thing could be women, men, luos, kikuyus, kalenjins, christians, muslims or blacks. doesn't matter to the hater. his mission is holy .

anyways, ukweli tu, we should hurumia akina matiba. when a dude behaves like this it is usually because something is not going right in his life. badala ya kudeal na hiyo issue, anadeflect frustration yake onto something different.

Originally Posted by KENNETH MATIBA View Post
Your frankness is appreciated, but I am on a mission, a mission to open the eyes of christians, who are asleep. Many christians assume that islam and christianity are similar, and that we worship the same person, but I am here to say that islam is a whole nother animal, and a dirty one for that matter.
i was talking to an overzealous zambian brother a few hours ago. he sounded just like you, matiba. in five minutes flat, he managed to turn the whole room of africans against him. in fact people were not sure he was completely alright in the head, if you know what i mean.
my intention is not matusi, just want you to realize how other people are seeing you. hii style yako ni off putting sana. after one or two posts, the only people who are listening to you are the ones who want to fight with you.

there's obviously something disturbing you, and i don't think it has anything to do with religion. mbona usichukue some time off to address the issue? the internet will still be here when you get back.

Last edited by al-zalzalah : 11-24-2007 at 04:53 PM.
maasaimoja is on a distinguished road

Default for Matiba - 11-24-2007, 06:11 PM

Mr. Matiba,

I am a Christian and I am not interested in your mission to open my eyes. You are ignorant and over zealous in your religion. It is people like you who make the Christian faith look cheap and meaningless.

I have Muslim family members and I want them to continue being just that. I will let God in heaven make the judgement. I will not let discreants like you take over my space and understanding of other faiths...no matter what they believe in.

I would expect you to respond to these 3 paras with five pages of hatred. What else can come out of you?

Default 11-24-2007, 10:13 PM

Malaysian Minister Defends Caning
A Malaysian minister defended the country’s use of corporal punishment on Wednesday amid protests from lawyers after a video clip surfaced on the Internet showing a prisoner being caned until he started bleeding.

The Bar Council, which represents 8,000 lawyers in Malaysia, earlier this year called for corporal punishment to be abolished.

The council stepped up its call after highlighting a “gory” video clip on its Web site over the weekend of a prisoner, whose face was not shown, being caned repeatedly even after his skin split in a bloody mess.

The six-minute clip, titled “Malaysian Caning Judicial Corporal Punishment,” was posted on an international video sharing Web site,

“We are against the death penalty and corporal punishment. It’s against all international human rights norms and the various conventions on torture,” council president Ambiga Sreenevasan told The Associated Press. “It’s inhumane and degrading.”

The opposition Democratic Action Party has called for an investigation into how the video was leaked, saying the image of the country has been tarnished.

But Deputy Internal Security Minister Fu Ah Kiow said the video clip was recorded at a local prison several years ago and now used in drug prevention and other anti-crime campaigns.

He said he didn’t know how the video was made public, but added that its existence was “no big deal.”

“The video is a means to educate the public and to show how hideous caning can be. It is a deterrence for drug traffickers and drug addicts,” Fu told the AP.

“Somehow somebody duplicated it and posted it on the Web site, but it’s not done by our officials. The video is for education and training purposes, there’s no big deal about it.”

Caning is lawful in Malaysia for various offenses including drug crimes, rape and illegal entry into the country.

Fu said caning was done according to proper procedure, including medical checks before the caning and treatment after the punishment.

“Let’s not be hypocritical about this. Look at the harm done to victims of drug pushers and drug users, and the increase in violent crime,” he said. “We must show more concern to the victims than to the convicts.”

_____

On the Net:

Bar Council web site:

Copyright © 2005 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. The information contained in the AP News report may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without the prior written authority of The Associated Press.

Copyright © 2007 Yahoo! Singapore Pte. Ltd. (Co. Reg. No. 199700735D). All Rights Reserved.

Malaysian Minister Defends Caning

I AM ACTUALLY AMUSED THAT SOME OF YOU HERE WANT TO DENFEND ISLAM. SINCE YOU LIKE LIVING IN DARKNESS, I WILL NOT MAKE YOU CHANGE YOUR MINDS, I WILL LEAVE YOU ALONE.BUT I WILL NOT STOP EXPOSING ISLAM. EVER.