Your favorite preacher/pastor -
11-21-2007, 03:56 AM
one thing have noticed by watching is that most white pastors have mostly white believers and same for blacks.But my favorite preachers/pastors are Rod parsley and magret wanjiru,they gets his messages so aptly.

11-21-2007, 05:36 AM
Pastor Paul Patnni. Yaani, a dude reads a scripture in the bible you go check in yours, it's not the one. He reads the muntain sermon that is supposed to be in the New Testament, na anafungua the book of Exodus.
Big ups to the man of God.
I want to be an eagle, soaring high - sign my name across the sky.
I want to be free before I die, before another day, before another day goes by.

11-21-2007, 05:40 AM
Originally Posted by Shyloxx26
Pastor Paul Patnni. Yaani, a dude reads a scripture in the bible you go check in yours, it's not the one. He reads the muntain sermon that is supposed to be in the New Testament, na anafungua the book of Exodus.
Big ups to the man of God.
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh ............
for real! -
11-21-2007, 06:00 AM
Originally Posted by BBB
Sio story ya kujitungia BBB. One day I missed church, so Iwas seated there surfing through TV channels trying to avoid all those morning preachers. Then on came Pattni. S I said, hebu I hear what this new brother had to say. Ehe! Kwa kawaida, when watching televangelists I never refer to my bible cos the whole congregation has their bibles so mosdef, the preacher has to read what is there.
So on this particular sunday, I decide to open my bible and read for myself. Shock on me! What he read was totally out of context. I thank God for my CRE teachers in Primo and High school na sunday school and baptism classes, I know my bible well.
I stood up from my seat in protest and zimad that telly in a rush. What nonsense are people being fed?! Ashindwe! Riswah!
for real! -
11-21-2007, 06:06 AM
Originally Posted by BBB
Haki tena. Sidanganyi. I'm not jitungia-ring stories hia. So this one Sunday I missed going to church cos of abcd. I switched on the telly and started surfing the channels looking to see if I could get some soothing bongo falva ama sth of the sort. On this one channel there was brother Paul Pattni. I'm anot a televengelism person, but I listened.
Shortly, he quotes a reading from the bible. I thank God everyday for my CRE teachers in high school, primo, sunday school and those confirmation classes in church - I know my bible well. He goes ahead and opens the New Testament, where as what he's reading in the Old testament. He outrightly seemed like he didn't know where tha book he was reading was situated. Eh! I zimad the telly in a rush and opted to listen to blues (which I loathe at such a time). So what manner of nonsense are we being fed?

11-21-2007, 06:41 AM
shylox69 pastor pattni? I've never heard any of his sermons. I like pastor Chola(dont know if thats the spelling) from light house or something. He used to come to our high school.
Don't put off till tomorrow what you can do today. Benjamin Franklin

11-21-2007, 06:54 AM
Originally Posted by sweetesthing
shylox69 pastor pattni? I've never heard any of his sermons. I like pastor Chola(dont know if thats the spelling) from light house or something. He used to come to our high school.
Mami, it's either Shyloxx26 or simply, Shy.
You mean you don't know Pattni of the Goldenberg saga?! He's now brother Paul Pattni.
I belive you... -
11-21-2007, 06:59 AM
@ Shyloxx26 Dho dho!! But it's true we must open our ears and eyes.
Money making churches aki tena. I belive you.
church -
11-21-2007, 07:15 AM
ati patni ako na church?wacha,kwa hivyo sasa ni fashion ma pastor kuingia siaisa.

11-21-2007, 07:46 AM
Originally Posted by Shyloxx26
Mami, it's either Shyloxx26 or simply, Shy.
You mean you don't know Pattni of the Goldenberg saga?! He's now brother Paul Pattni.
oops my bad. I know he's brother Paul but where does he hold his sermons??
Don't put off till tomorrow what you can do today. Benjamin Franklin