09-21-2007, 09:07 PM
Originally Posted by mwolovi
nini hii???
Whats Up Engineer?
Kama you wanna be polygamous haujakatazwa...
Unauliza nini hii kwani hauoni?
That was just my opinion ...OK?
Without stress my maisha would be empty

09-21-2007, 09:11 PM
Originally Posted by ndigila
Tripple Seven. I can prove to you beyond a shadow of a doubt using basic Form 1 algebra that 1+1=1.
prove it.................

09-22-2007, 02:04 AM
Originally Posted by aluochnora
prove it.................
That's what am waiting for this arithmetic of 1+1=1.I accepted God's one without question but there is a gentleman or so i guess who is about to shout EUREKA! EUREKA!
Can your math teacher answer this? -
09-22-2007, 10:14 AM
Originally Posted by Tripple Seven
You dont need my permission to do a theory since iam not a researcher, but since you asked for it, yes gentleman you may proceed to show me algebraically that 1+1=1. I would fall in love with that. And if it is basic i love basic things, somehow.
Its not any fancy theory. Its just simply playing around with form 1 (or possibly form 2) algebra.
Ok, now pay close attention!
We start with the equation
a = b
multiply both sides by a
a^2 = ab
subtract b^2 from both sides
a^2 - b^2 = ab - b^2
Now, if you remember form 2 algebra a^2 - b^2 = (a-b) (a+b). So do that on the left side and factor out b on the right side
(a+b) (a-b) = b (a-b)
(a-b) is common on both sides. so it cancels out.
(a+b) = b
So if a = b = 1, then 1+1 = 1.
And there you have it.
Note that the algebra is flawless. There are objections (all of which I'm well aware) but you cannot dispute the algebra. As one of my professors always says, "We [engineers] own the Math, the Math doesn't own us."
Last edited by ndigila : 09-22-2007 at 10:21 AM.

09-22-2007, 10:32 AM
Originally Posted by itenyos
WHAT IS YOUR SUGESTION ABOUT THIS?  check this link first,then reply
Bill Wiese 23 minutes in Hell
Are you sure when you die today you will go to heaven?
Hell was not meant for you!
Take God serious,jesus loves you.He is our escape to hell.
The preparation is here on earth,when we die we have no choice.Either hell forever or heaven FOREVER
THink about this COZ WE WILL NOT LIVE HERE IN THE WORLD FOREVER

itenyos, let me ask you something. Are demons suffering in hell or are they making people suffer in hell?

09-22-2007, 11:51 AM
people who cause suffering are suffering themselves...
gud job -
09-23-2007, 12:00 PM
Its not any fancy theory. Its just simply playing around with form 1 (or possibly form 2) algebra.
a = b
multiply both sides by a
a^2 = ab
a^2 - b^2 = ab - b^2
Now, if you remember form 2 algebra a^2 - b^2 = (a-b) (a+b). So do that on the left side and factor out b on the right side
(a+b) (a-b) = b (a-b)
(a+b) = b
And there you have it.
Note that the algebra is flawless. There are objections (all of which I'm well aware) but you cannot dispute the algebra. As one of my professors always says, "We [engineers] own the Math, the Math doesn't own us."
Yes I totally agree with your assumption that 1+1=1 only and only if A=1 or B=1. Now you and I both know that formulas should work for any number and to achieve a goal. On your way you played around with a difference of two terms and the product of the sum etc. Anyway the formula lacks identity which should work with all real numbers. Engineers try to calculate a compromise that should be powerful enough but at the same time not too complex to be prohibitive, which explains why I quit in my 2nd year. I was better off believing in a formula when A or B = 0. The Algebra is only flawless when putting forward an acceptable formula and as some of my professors often teased, ‘those of us who are non engineering majors do not own the math, the math always owns us’.
On a lighter note, I am an English major, you do the MATH. Wish you all the best in your career
Last edited by Tripple Seven : 09-23-2007 at 10:56 PM.

09-23-2007, 04:07 PM
Tripple Seven. I can prove to you beyond a shadow of a doubt using basic Form 1 algebra that 1+1=1.
That is called abstract alegebra - only good for theory/philosophy. It is very subjective

09-23-2007, 04:18 PM
a = b
multiply both sides by a
a^2 = ab
a^2 - b^2 = ab - b^2
(a+b) (a-b) = b (a-b)
(a+b) = b
And there you have it.
Ndigila,
I see alot of weakness in your proofs. How do you proof while using alot of ifs. How dou you come up with something tangible when the foundation is build-up on alot of assumptions? For example, Assuming i drank 4 litres of poison = I will be dead in four hors. Now, it it is not poison, I wont dies. When dealing with God, get rid of assumptions, the bible talks about surity.
2. You can nevr apply your equations to explain spiritual principles. You cannot say, multiply both sides by God or devide both sides by God (for God is infinity), that will distort your eaguation.
Once you include God in your computations, your will only diverge. The bible says that the ways of God are far above our ways. His understanding far above ours.
Look here, it is like applying Newtonian mechanics/laws to Quantum Mechanics. Just because Newtonian laws do not hold does not mean that we cannot understand what goes on inside an atom. Ok, use Heisenbergs uncertainity principle, you can nenver be 100% sure of two variables. Anytime you get closer to knowing one, the otherone becomes unknown.
Simply, to understand the things of God, use simplicity. Accept what the bible says about him and you will understand the new principles/laws governing spiritual things.

09-23-2007, 10:54 PM
Originally Posted by kenyajuu
Ndigila,
I see alot of weakness in your proofs. How do you proof while using alot of ifs. How dou you come up with something tangible when the foundation is build-up on alot of assumptions? For example, Assuming i drank 4 litres of poison = I will be dead in four hors. Now, it it is not poison, I wont dies. When dealing with God, get rid of assumptions, the bible talks about surity.
2. You can nevr apply your equations to explain spiritual principles. You cannot say, multiply both sides by God or devide both sides by God (for God is infinity), that will distort your eaguation.
Once you include God in your computations, your will only diverge. The bible says that the ways of God are far above our ways. His understanding far above ours.
Look here, it is like applying Newtonian mechanics/laws to Quantum Mechanics. Just because Newtonian laws do not hold does not mean that we cannot understand what goes on inside an atom. Ok, use Heisenbergs uncertainity principle, you can nenver be 100% sure of two variables. Anytime you get closer to knowing one, the otherone becomes unknown.
Simply, to understand the things of God, use simplicity. Accept what the bible says about him and you will understand the new principles/laws governing spiritual things.
Well argued kenya juu. Sometimes they cant see because of their professions. Sometimes they dont want to hear because theyre learned. Pump facts into these fellows kenya juu. You lead. They follow.