Just Ligalize Marijuana(Pot) Please -
06-03-2007, 08:19 PM
The only federal Laws against Marijuana in USA are,posession,distribution and posession of paraphernalia used to ingest it.You cannot convict and sentence one for substance(marijuana) use in in the U.S.In layman's words,you can't be arrested for being high like you can be arrested for being drunk in the public.Ever wondered why when cops stop you,they can smell the breath of weed from you but there is nothing they can do,maybe just such ya car and see if you possess some.
I don't use it,but I think they just need to legalize the damn thing.

06-03-2007, 10:26 PM
...and why does safina think we should "ligalize" the damn thing?

06-04-2007, 10:29 AM
Pot is as good as(infact better) many drugs that are legal.
And why do you think pot should not be legalized.

06-04-2007, 10:33 AM
Originally Posted by safina
Pot is as good as(infact better) many drugs that are legal.
And why do you think pot should not be legalized.
How is that philosophy or religion, Safina kwani wewe ni mrasta?

06-04-2007, 01:44 PM
-"How is that philosophy or religion, Safina kwani wewe ni mrasta"
Thanks for your reply Kinene.
Philosophy helps solve rationally the most illogical of problems that are posed by life.Or in layman's terms,I would say,philosophy is a collection of ways of thinking about everything,of which i think pot is one of them.Remember,the gvt used some logic(philosophy) to come to a conclusion that pot is not good,and it has to be illegal.
Am not a mrasta,I am just trying to understand how them came up to a conclusion that 'pot is not good for consumption'.

06-04-2007, 01:56 PM
Safina,
I do not think that govts care too much about our health. If they did, Macdonalds, coke, alcohol and tobacco products would all banned. What the government cares about is, can the people still be productive after using the product, can the government control it and can revenue be generated?
I do not know how harmful grass is or about the other factors. I hope someone comes and sheds some light.
Kinene wa Karani

06-04-2007, 09:43 PM
Safina,
Pot was banned so that the cigarette manufacturers could make more money selling cigarettes and thereby pay more taxes to their respective governments. I believe you know why cigarettes were chosen over marijuana some time back. At one time both pot and fegi were being sold and smoked side by side. The whitey governments dof them days ecided to banish pot and encourage fegi for the reason I gave a the beginning. It had nothing to do with health issues, but rather which one cold be consumed in more qty so as to generate more taxes. Pot gets you high faster than fegi, common knowledge.
Same with opium in China. Opium was easily available than fegi, but the chinese did not want to smoke opium because of its high potency which in turn had huge negative social ramifications. Whitey as usua cared only for profits, so forced yellow man to smoke opium so thay can sell to them in ship-loads. It's all about what makes more economic sense to the one who is holding the aces.
Alcohol consumption is not banned in the bible or any holy book, yet nabi Mohamed (SAW) explicitly ordered it banned. Him being a logical man, knew the ruinous effects of alcohol and went ahead to ban it whether God cared or not. Again it goes back to who has the power to efect change.

06-04-2007, 11:39 PM
The only federal Laws against Marijuana in USA are,posession,distribution and posession of paraphernalia used to ingest it.You cannot convict and sentence one for substance(marijuana) use in in the U.S.In layman's words,you can't be arrested for being high like you can be arrested for being drunk in the public.Ever wondered why when cops stop you,they can smell the breath of weed from you but there is nothing they can do,maybe just such ya car and see if you possess some
Safina,
you're wrong on this one. Use of marijuana is a federal crime, and your butt will get arrested if you're busted high on weed. I know some states and counties have legalized marijuana i n some form or another, but it still doesn't matter coz federal law is absolute and under federal law all marijuana possession, cultivation, use, sale, whatever, is illegal. On the other hand, you only get arrested for being drunk and disorderly - you cannot be arrested simply for being drunk.
I don't use it,but I think they just need to legalize the damn thing.
I think so to. I see absolutely no reason why the government should tell you what you can ingest into your body and what you cannot. I think that if I want to snort coke until I'm stupid high 4 times a day, and when doing that I don't trespass on anyone's liberties or under highness commit any crimes, then the government should not stop me. The main reason why thousands die every year in the war on drugs and drug dealing is coz it's illegal. It's the exact same way it used to be when Al Capone was selling alcohol during the prohibition. Legalize drugs, just like they legalized alcohol, and the profit margins will go from 10,000% to 10%, people wil have access to clean and safer drugs, the billions wasted every year on the war on drugs can be used for better things, etc

06-05-2007, 02:02 AM
Kinene
you said the main question is 'productivity of people'.What about Alcohol,are you productive after drinking it?Me think its worse compared to pot.Infact pot makes you more creative.I had a friend who was an artist,and he only painted best when high.
Chotadipo
you said cigarettes are consumed in more quantity than pot,therefore more money from cigarettes.And you also said pot gets you high fast,therefore can't smoke more.
I beg to differ with ya point of view.With that kind of reasoning,i think liqour would also be illegal,only beer would be legal coz it takes more beer to make someone drunk.Only a few sips of liquor will knock you down.
Let me break it down and show you why you can actually smoke more pot joints than cigarettes or alcohol.Most/all legal drugs are dangerous for you can overdose and die with very little effort.With pot,its it is physically imposible to overdose.Yu can smoke 50 joints in a row and you will only feel the effect of the first couple,because your body reaches a saturation point.Try and take with any other know drugs and see what happens
Atlian
What is your source.Ask your lawyer next time you see him/her
Legalize What???? -
06-06-2007, 05:01 AM
Legalized or not, I still do smoke once in a while. Being an Artist.... the minuite you try it, you discover that it is close to impossible for anyone to excel in art without being high.
Heightens and Focuses your creativity and generates astonishing works of art. It is legal to me coz, I can get it anytime I want..... So what's the husstle to try and impose our own ideologies to others? It is there and we can get it.
Fcuck Legalizing the Sh1t. It is legal already! 
How can I tell the past isn't a fiction designed to account for the discrepancy between my immediate physical sensations and my state of mind?