Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Christianity a fake!

(#131 (permalink))
poko-hunter

Default 08-25-2007, 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by jaimoh View Post
I think the inflow of new thots will surely remake u!
i'm not getting saved or changing my way of life if thats what you meant by 'remake'. i still dont trust Christianity and the Bible. but thats my opinion. you have your own opinion.

nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com
(#132 (permalink))
poko-hunter

Default 08-25-2007, 03:25 PM

Originally Posted by Tripple Seven View Post
That is why christians are not robots. God has given them knowledge to know what is right and what is not right, and a choice to choose the path according to one's own desires. Christians dont need proofs in a lab about the existence of their creator. So pick your match and be my guest!
can you also argue that God has given Christians 'the knowledge' to question elements of Christianity that don't seem RIGHT?

nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com
(#133 (permalink))

Default 08-25-2007, 07:09 PM

Originally Posted by poko-hunter View Post
This religion has too many holes in its history.A follower is told to 'have faith'. Faith in a what? Give me concrete evidence that Jesus was the chosen one and not Njoroge or Ahmed and i will extinguish my doubts.

Listen to me for a minute! I said Listen!

Jesus is said to be one with God sindio? how come he only performed miracles in Jerusalem and its environs? Mbona huyu mjamaa hakufanya hizo miujiza zake anywhere else?

The theory is that God is everywhere, right? Then Jesus should have been everywhere too while on earth. Sindio? he should have saved a dying man in china, healed the sick in South Africa etc......he was a God's son right?

My conclusion, Christianity just happened to spread coz it was the religion of a dominant culture and people and it was given a boost by the roman empire that concurred lands and converted the so called pagans.

...then they blackmail us by saying having doubts is the work of the devil and we shall burn in hell! aaaarrghhhh....... na hawa makasisi ni wale wandinya vijana kwa matako na wanakubali ushoga kanisani? I'd rather believe in the power of my ancestors on Mt. Kirinyaga
Poko ebu jiask christianity ilifika aje Africa na nani waliileta.alafu utajijazia na utajiuliza mbona Africans hawakuijua.fact ni we believe in God but kuamini in christianity, dini tuliletewa na missionaries bana hii story haiingiani alafu tunawekwa baridi ati tutachomeka tuki doubt,,sio kudoubt ni kusearch for answers and clarity. Poko uko na point ya nguvu..christianity tutajuaje ni real ama ni njaro tu ya mlami? mbona sio dini za kiafrica zile za mababu zetu..why must africans always play second fiddle?..iam just asking you know!

(#134 (permalink))
lavidanor is on a distinguished road

Default The Answers are Available - 08-26-2007, 03:43 PM

Originally Posted by ChipsHazijaivapoa View Post
Poko ebu jiask christianity ilifika aje Africa na nani waliileta.alafu utajijazia na utajiuliza mbona Africans hawakuijua.fact ni we believe in God but kuamini in christianity, dini tuliletewa na missionaries bana hii story haiingiani alafu tunawekwa baridi ati tutachomeka tuki doubt,,sio kudoubt ni kusearch for answers and clarity. Poko uko na point ya nguvu..christianity tutajuaje ni real ama ni njaro tu ya mlami? mbona sio dini za kiafrica zile za mababu zetu..why must africans always play second fiddle?..iam just asking you know!
Anything under the sun can be questioned. It is not bad to ask questions, the only problem is that some people are too busy asking questions that they have to time to listen to the answers.

Check! Some people approach Christianity with a view to get questions to ask, not naswers to cling to. The Bible says that the secret things belong to God but there are certain things that are revealed to help us in our relationship with God (Deuterony 29:29). I say it befoer and I repeat it now, If you are looking for questions to ask you will find plenty of them; if you are looking for answers, you will find enough to help you culitivate a relationship with God.

If you don't dream, how will your dreams come true?
Be inspired in order not to expire
(#135 (permalink))

Default 08-27-2007, 04:44 AM

This religion has too many holes in its history.A follower is told to 'have faith'. Faith in a what? Give me concrete evidence that Jesus was the chosen one and not Njoroge or Ahmed and i will extinguish my doubts.

Listen to me for a minute! I said Listen!

Jesus is said to be one with God sindio? how come he only performed miracles in Jerusalem and its environs? Mbona huyu mjamaa hakufanya hizo miujiza zake anywhere else?

The theory is that God is everywhere, right? Then Jesus should have been everywhere too while on earth. Sindio? he should have saved a dying man in china, healed the sick in South Africa etc......he was a God's son right?

My conclusion, Christianity just happened to spread coz it was the religion of a dominant culture and people and it was given a boost by the roman empire that concurred lands and converted the so called pagans.

...then they blackmail us by saying having doubts is the work of the devil and we shall burn in hell! aaaarrghhhh....... na hawa makasisi ni wale wandinya vijana kwa matako na wanakubali ushoga kanisani? I'd rather believe in the power of my ancestors on Mt. Kirinyaga
One, mambo ya makasisi inakujia wapi? wewe ni wewe. You will be judged alone, not according to the actions of you priest.
There are those people who will lead the flock to the gate but not get into the compound. You remember Moses, because of his doubting God even after all he had seen with his eyes that God can do, he never reached Canaan.
Jerusalem was where the spread of christianity began (christianity as in followers of christ) it had to start somewhere didn't it?? Before Jerusalem there was no christianity, there was the followers of the laws of Moses, you know the ones that moses was given on mount Sinai!! Christianity came about because of the death and resurrection of jesus.

YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.
(#136 (permalink))
Mulosh is on a distinguished road

Default A personal decision - 08-27-2007, 05:58 AM

Man since time immemorial has been asking questions about his existence. Nonethless, there is an inherent knowledge in man that knows the difference between right and wrong. For you to be great, you must be part of a greater force than you. That force is God. Some people find Him better in Christianity, others in Islam and still others in many other religions, others even deny His existence.

What is more crucial in my opinion is whoever you conceive God to be, be at peace with Him, do His will and live in love and peace with everyone else. Let those like me for whom Christianiaty is working just fine keep on at it, it has nothing to do with African patriostism or the things you suggest. Ultimately, our destiny, collective or individual is what we choose. For me, Christianity makes perferct sense because when I pray, I receive answers and for me that Christian God is real. In matters of philosophy and questions of life, kindly let everyone find their own water level to these very personal of issues.
cheers,
Mulosh

If I remain simple, full of integrity and love all, mine will be a life well-lived.
(#137 (permalink))
medicine is on a distinguished road

Default i have ma own doubts - 08-27-2007, 07:56 AM

I've always had many questions about christianity and my main problem is the bible itself, i find no proof that the bible is true and when i ask people these question they say i'm not thinking straight cos i believe the bible is a white man's thing so i'd rather stick with my ancestors if christianity is true what about those people who died before the missionaries came with this thing did they all burn in hell ?

(#138 (permalink))
ndigila

Default 08-27-2007, 03:43 PM

about the means to reach God, it is up to you to decide what religion fits you. Ukitaka kuwa Christian, go ahead. Ukitakuwa kuwa Muslim, go ahead. Jew, go ahead.
There's a serious problem with this statement . If a god told a group of people that Jesus is his son, then tells another group of people that Jesus is merely a prophet, and yet tells other people that Jesus was a false messiah, then that god is a deceiver and cannot be trusted.

(#139 (permalink))
lavidanor is on a distinguished road

Default It Is About You, Not Others - 08-27-2007, 03:47 PM

Originally Posted by medicine View Post
I've always had many questions about christianity and my main problem is the bible itself, i find no proof that the bible is true and when i ask people these question they say i'm not thinking straight cos i believe the bible is a white man's thing so i'd rather stick with my ancestors if christianity is true what about those people who died before the missionaries came with this thing did they all burn in hell ?
One of the most interesting things that most "doubters" and sceptics are preoccupied with is "what will happen to others" or "what is happening to others", or better still, "what happened to others".

The most fundamental thing about relating with God is to bring yourself to the equation, first--forget about others for the time being, at least until you have sorted yourself out as far as your relationship with God is concerned. If you do this, God may tell you that He knows what He is doing, and that will quench your quest.

Instead of asking "what will happen to people", ask what will happen to you.
A group of people came to Jesus and reported to Him what Pilate did when he mixed some Galileans' blood with their sacrifice (see Luke 13:1-5). These people were "concerned" about what happened to the Galilians. Instead of Jesus condemning the act, He charged them to repent because the reason for those people's suffering is not what was important for them.

I have met people who are mad with God because of some people starving somewhere, for example, yet the starving people have a very solid relationship with God. The irony is that people who are well-fed, and who do little to share their food with the hungry are the ones that act as defence attorneys for the hungry before God.

What happened; what will happen; what is happening to some people is God's concern. Yours is to get clear with God, sooner rather than later.

Sometimes it is wise to stop asking questions and begin listening to the answers.

If you don't dream, how will your dreams come true?
Be inspired in order not to expire

Last edited by lavidanor : 08-28-2007 at 09:59 AM.
(#140 (permalink))
wama is on a distinguished road

Default 08-29-2007, 08:46 PM

You all need Jesus. go and get saved