Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > The Devil's Purpose

reggie_woic

Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default The Devil's Purpose - 12-25-2006, 01:00 AM

Ordinarily this would seem like a pretty simple question with an equally simple amswer: to sway man.
Now my question is: to what end?
What does the devil gain by making man sin (and pissing God off).

(Assuming he/she exists)

http://www.mymac.com/avatars/stewie.gif

chotadipo is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: The Devil's Purpose - 12-26-2006, 09:08 AM

At least you have started seeing the trivialities that are associayed with believing in God, the Angels and Satan...

reggie_woic

Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default RE: The Devil's Purpose - 12-27-2006, 04:12 PM

...actually, no i haven't

Americanized

Default RE: The Devil's Purpose - 12-27-2006, 04:27 PM

>At least you have started seeing the trivialities that are
>associayed with believing in God, the Angels and Satan...

Stop being lazy and try to enquire and understand theology. Shake off that atheistic intellectual lethargy and engage your mental faculties in learning through inquiry and discussion, rather than resorting to simplistic world/theological views, simply because less effort is required to come up with simplistic answers.

chotadipo is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: The Devil's Purpose - 12-29-2006, 06:55 AM

>>At least you have started seeing the trivialities that are
>>associayed with believing in God, the Angels and Satan...
>Stop being lazy and try to enquire and understand theology.
>Shake off that atheistic intellectual lethargy and engage your
>mental faculties in learning through inquiry and discussion,
>rather than resorting to simplistic world/theological views,
>simply because less effort is required to come up with
>simplistic answers.

Death amekuwai sasa wakimbia kwangu? Pole, lakini have you read anything on the teachings of St. Aquinas and St Augustine before you even start talking to me about theology?

Americanized

Default RE: The Devil's Purpose - 12-29-2006, 02:27 PM

>>>At least you have started seeing the trivialities that are
>>>associayed with believing in God, the Angels and Satan...
>>Stop being lazy and try to enquire and understand theology.
>>Shake off that atheistic intellectual lethargy and engage
>your
>>mental faculties in learning through inquiry and discussion,
>>rather than resorting to simplistic world/theological views,
>>simply because less effort is required to come up with
>>simplistic answers.
>Death amekuwai sasa wakimbia kwangu? Pole, lakini have you
>read anything on the teachings of St. Aquinas and St Augustine
>before you even start talking to me about theology?

Why are you so scared of me? Why is everybody so scared that they always have to tag-team me? I'm talking to you. Why do you have to reach back into other threads and try to drag Death into this one? Do you feel so inadequate that you can't handle my questions without having someone to back you up? LOL

borngood

Default RE: The Devil's Purpose - 01-10-2007, 12:45 PM

>Ordinarily this would seem like a pretty simple question with
>an equally simple amswer: to sway man.
>Now my question is: to what end?
>What does the devil gain by making man sin (and pissing God
>off).
>(Assuming he/she exists)
>http://www.mymac.com/avatars/stewie.gif

The devils main purpose is to decieve, destroy and to lie. his fate is sealed, his future is dim and he knows it but before he gets to his fate he wants to take as many people (souls) with him as possible.

The devils nature is in conflict with God. you have to choose, God wants you to choose between the devil and him. hell or heaven. death or eternity. take your pick

The very thing you compromise........
Is the very thing you loose