Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > This is for u HATERS

satjas

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-15-2006, 04:36 PM

Hey teejay

>1. Who is a christian?

sorry to butt in, couldn't resist.....a christian is one who follows the bible, not one who follows christ because christ did not write the bible i.e. jesus did not start the order of christians.

>2. Who is a moslem?- one who follows without question MooHamMad, the hadiths and the kooran knowing very well that MooHamMad did not write the kooran but everyone takes it for granted that it's his word, including the little bit where he spoke to the devil, satan, hence the satanic verses.

teejay is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-16-2006, 03:17 AM

Satjas, I take it that your other handle is also Death.

"The whole world, from President [George W.] Bush downwards, was engaged in trying to strike a power-sharing deal. If that power-sharing deal made Odinga number three, we'd have never accepted it." - Salim Lone
satjas

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-16-2006, 05:58 AM

>Satjas, I take it that your other handle is also Death.

Oh, i am flattered by that...however i cannot take the honour of such eloquent writing as by Death. I am that I am.

-the paradigm shifter......God's friend.......not Death

Death is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-17-2006, 07:53 PM

@Teejay

>Death, kindly answer the following questions for me brother?

>1. Who is a christian?
>2. Who is a moslem?

Simply put, a Christian is someone who believes that Jesus is the son of god

A muslim is an individual who believes in the tenets of Islam.

Please, correct me if I'm wrong, and I would also like to hear your take on the above questions

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-18-2006, 07:31 AM

>Simply put, a Christian is someone who believes that Jesus is
>the son of god
>A muslim is an individual who believes in the tenets of
>Islam.
>Please, correct me if I'm wrong, and I would also like to hear
>your take on the above questions

Thank you for your answers though unsatifactory.

Below is my understandings of a A christian(s)

1.A christian to me is someone who loves and belives, eats, sleeps and dreams Christ. He is one whose life is lead by the Spirit of God. This is a true follower of Christ. The one who the term christian was first used to derogatively describe and mock. This one seeks peace with God rediates love to the enviroment, speaks highly of God and has faith in God no matter the storm. This one is Peter, Paul,John, James, mary teejay, TM, PeterKamau, Kemi, Volina etc.

2.Christianity as I have also learnt here in mashada can also be hereditary. A christian defined in this manner is a person born from christian parents. This is one is an escorter, but enters not himslef. Likes to think that his parents Postion in Christ is gurantees him a passport to heaven. We have quite number here. I will avoid the war.

3.Christianity is also a religion. Persons subscribing to the ideals of such a religion is also known as a christian. This one is a religious one. Seek the sense of belonging rather seeking to know why he is there and for what purpose. He is merely delighted at being called a Christian. Never mind that he does not know which one comes first, between Genesis and Revelation. This is one that would be told to Kill for God and easily does it. He is also a hypocrite. He has created a grey are between good and evil. To this one the church is just another stock exchange center. The aisle is to him a shobiz runaway. Armani, Gucci, Rocawear, you name it, brings him more honor than God's Glory. We will save ourselves the trouble of mentioning them, because they will violently retaliate in the name of "God".

Now death from your intitial take on Christians, you can now see where the murderous ones fall and conclusively say that they are indeed not true followers of Christ

"The whole world, from President [George W.] Bush downwards, was engaged in trying to strike a power-sharing deal. If that power-sharing deal made Odinga number three, we'd have never accepted it." - Salim Lone

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-18-2006, 12:14 PM

recall that this tangent started with the following statement made by you:

>For Example when a person of Islamic faith is innovative and makes discoveries, that much is accepted and the religion rather than the Individual person behind the Genius takes all >the credit, but when A moslem(s) shatter buildings with their heavy artilleries they ceaze to be Muslims and at that point,we start looking for other names to describe them. At that >very moment you want us to believe that they are not yours (moslems)- Hii double standards ni ya nini jameni?

at which point I stated that the same goes for Christians.
You then proceed to present me with a long explanation with the following conclusion:

>you can now
>see where the murderous ones fall and conclusively say that
>they are indeed not true followers of Christ

So again I ask, why is it okay for a christian to do what you've just done above, but it's a problem whem muslims do it? Or to put it as you yourself put it:

Hii double standards ni ya nini jameni?

ATLian is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-18-2006, 08:25 PM

>3.Christianity is also a religion. Persons subscribing to the
>ideals of such a religion is also known as a christian. .....
>This is one that would be told to Kill for God and
>easily does it.

TeeJay,

I strongly disagree with your last definition. Someone who would kill for god is a Christian in the first category you defined, with akina you, Kemi and TM i.e. those dyed-in-the-wool die-hard ultra-right-wing Christians. In fact that 3 of you have said you'd kill for god. Someone in this last category you defined is someone who's a Christian just for the sake of the name (like most of my pals). They booze, sleep with chics, etc, but every other Sunday they'll be in church. They don't believe in things like stoning gays like god commanded, and are rational enough not to even think of killing somebody just coz god commanded them to.

>Now death from your intitial take on Christians, you can now
>see where the murderous ones fall and conclusively say that
>they are indeed not true followers of Christ

The only religious types to fear are the fanatics, and they mostly fall in the Category 1 that you described above. I can guarantee you that if you hear a Christian stoned a gay man to death coz the Bible says so, that Christian will fall in the Category 1 description you defined below, and never in the Category 2 or 3... Category 1 is the type of religious follower that i really fear - the guy who believes that everything else apart from his specific particular way of believing and praying is wrong...

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-19-2006, 11:47 AM

Obviously I did underestimate the problem.

You still dont understand that the reason I elaborated myself was to fuunish you with clear points on who a true christian is. You were to deduce from my expounded notes, the ones you are referring to in your sentence below.

>The same also goes for Christians.
>When someone murders multiple people claiming
>that god told him to, suddenly that person is
>not a true Christian. But when it's mother
>Theresa, everybody is claiming her....garbage!

Kindly go through my threads again. Tahnk you.

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-19-2006, 03:03 PM

@teejay
Gaddam! I'd honestly like to have a discussion with you on a topic other than religion, to verify whether this is actually how you operate.

Now let's try this one last time, do you recall making this statement:

>For Example when a person of Islamic faith is innovative and makes discoveries, that much is accepted and the religion rather than the Individual person behind the Genius takes >all the credit, but when A moslem(s) shatter buildings with their heavy artilleries they ceaze to be Muslims and at that point,we start looking for other names to describe them. At >that very moment you want us to believe that they are not yours (moslems)- Hii double standards ni ya nini jameni?

Here is my point. If I ask Coach, whether individuals who blow up buildings are true muslims, He will explain, sighting a number of reasons and a great deal more articulatley than you might I add, that they are not! I assume this is what you were refering to as 'double standards' in your original post. However, this is EXACTLY what you did in your post above. You went to great lengths, to 'supposedly' explain why killers etc are not true Christians.

So let me put this another way, so you hopefully you can understand. Explain to me the difference, between what you've done above, and what most muslims would do If I asked them to explain the actions of suicide bombers.

Default RE: This is for u HATERS - 10-21-2006, 05:29 AM

>I strongly disagree with your last definition. Someone who
>would kill for god is a Christian in the first category you
>defined, with akina you, Kemi and TM i.e. those
>dyed-in-the-wool die-hard ultra-right-wing Christians. In fact
>that 3 of you have said you'd kill for god. Someone in this
>last category you defined is someone who's a Christian just
>for the sake of the name (like most of my pals). They booze,
>sleep with chics, etc, but every other Sunday they'll be in
>church. They don't believe in things like stoning gays like
>god commanded, and are rational enough not to even think of
>killing somebody just coz god commanded them to.

Buddy please! Dont attempt to chicky with me. You want to excercise sophistry, be my guest, but at least have the courtesy of invitng us to the theatre.It is a good place for such performance.

ATLian i think it would be wise for you to first find out the context under which such confessions of Killing for God were made, by me or any other person in here, before you go jumping all over the place trying so hard to drive your feeble nail on a diamond rock.After that try to find out what drives people in these days to kill and invoke the name of God and then compare the two.You can now see the reason why I have always maintained that your perusing of the bible is spiritualy inconsequencial. In fact I have seen you all that time selectively pick up verses that you think supports your argument. You damn TM for pointing out the annual numerals you have spent discusing what you dont believe in, yet what he says is absolute truth. I too must ask the same question. I know that if you only read that book with utmost sincerity you'd get spiritual help to most of the qeustions you ask here. Dont be like those people who go to the church but when asked about the summon, they can hardly even put forth summary of it. Better still, they go to the church and can be told of Jude chapter 14 and would concur with a huge nod approving of its contents.

I still maintain that if the All wise God asked me to thrust my spear into the flesh of those deviant souls back then, like Joshua I'd have affirmatively responded. After al who am I to question God's wisdom? That is the difference between you and me.

>The only religious types to fear are the fanatics, and they
>mostly fall in the Category 1 that you described above. I can
>guarantee you that if you hear a Christian stoned a gay man to
>death coz the Bible says so, that Christian will fall in the
>Category 1 description you defined below, and never in the
>Category 2 or 3... Category 1 is the type of religious
>follower that i really fear - the guy who believes that
>everything else apart from his specific particular way of
>believing and praying is wrong...

ATlian is there a difference between a person under the law and a person following Christ through faith? Let me hear from you when you've got the difference.

And by the way a fanatic knows very little of the contents of the bible. He is one who is constantly weaned on twisted biblical teachings and follows his teacher rather than Christ. He has no spiritual wisdom. To be more precise he is a robot coiled in its metalic cocoon awaiting his masters call. An good example will be the history of mediaval times, when the Popes of that era employed the use Jesuits order to champion the henious ideals of the papacy. The jesuitical extreme oath had endowed them with fanatical weapon that enabled to laugh danger in the face. They got their teachings not from the bible but from the pope. They butchered millions and in some cases directly provided help to their proxies (eg in later dates, Hitler, Musolini etc)when needed in order to serve the cause of "God Pope".

When the word of God is set aside an man's traditions rule supreme, you can expect the most bizzare events in this world.