RE: Son of God -
10-16-2006, 12:09 PM
>if he is the son of God, tell me where in the bible.....Jesus
>said himself that he was the son of God?
>and please do NOT quote from Mark, Luke or John
Mtu anakuambia hii ni soccer, halafu anakufunga miguu na mikono, kisha anakuamuru usakate ile ngoma. Banaa.... ni hii
This is what they call in queens refined language "wich madiny"
"The whole world, from President [George W.] Bush downwards, was engaged in trying to strike a power-sharing deal. If that power-sharing deal made Odinga number three, we'd have never accepted it." - Salim Lone
10-16-2006, 02:44 PM
http://www.mymac.com/avatars/stewie.gif
ok, lets say he's not the son of God. then what is he? a regular dude like you or me?
tell me, can you:
--turn water to wine?
--walk on water?
--RISE FROM THE DEAD?!?!
can you? CAN YOU?!?!
then stfu!!!!
10-16-2006, 06:33 PM
He could have been a jester or a magician for all i care. David Blaine and Chris Angel have pulled much greater tricks, not forgetting master of trickery himself Houdini
10-17-2006, 02:48 PM
Jesus is not the son of god! Jesus is the messenger of god! Jesus was sent by god with a message!But that message unfortunatly has been changed! For example Jesus did not drink alchohol but christians now adays do!Jesus did not allow people to have sex before marriage but most christians do!One thing is Muslims do believe in the Bible!But one true Bible not the ones we have now where they change every now and then!
10-17-2006, 07:07 PM
wajibu, a magician?
how do you explain his crucifixion?
magnetic nails and ketchup? perhaps u think the thorn crown was made of delicate plastic; or that lazarus was Jesus' accomplice playing dead; or the bread and the fish came by delivery from papa Johns.
to the guy above. Jesus was the son of God.
call to mind his baptism...the dove appears and the voice that sez "Thou art my BELOVED SON; in thee I am well pleased"
10-17-2006, 07:24 PM
>call to mind his baptism...the dove appears and the voice that
>sez "Thou art my BELOVED SON; in thee I am well pleased"
Using the Bible as a reference to prove Jesus was the son of god (or that he even existed) is ridiculous. Anyone who questions the said fact, is OBVIOUSLY disputing the bible...so please, elaborate your point using alternative sources
10-17-2006, 08:28 PM
>wajibu, a magician?
>how do you explain his crucifixion?
>magnetic nails and ketchup? perhaps u think the thorn crown
>was made of delicate plastic; or that lazarus was Jesus'
>accomplice playing dead; or the bread and the fish came by
>delivery from papa Johns.
Reggie,
kwanza every year around the world on Easter Sunday enough guys are willingly crucified so they can identify with what Jesus went through. Nails through your feet and hand cannot kill you, neither can a crown of thorns, so using his crucifixion to say he's god doesn't add up.
Also if you're saying that Jesus is god only because he performed miracles, then by logic you're saying that every prophet who performed miracles in the Bible is god. You're saying that those 3 jamaas in the days of Daniel who didn't die when they were burnt were god. You're saying that Moses is god coz he split the red sea (which is a more miraculous feat than walking on water). Remember when pharaohs priests turned their rods into snakes shortly before the first plague? You're also saying that they are god, since there's no way a normal being can turn his rod into a snake!
Miracles are a dime a dozen in the Bible, even evil people performed them, so they are not a definition of the performer being god!
10-17-2006, 08:29 PM
>Using the Bible as a reference to prove Jesus was the son of
>god (or that he even existed) is ridiculous. Anyone who
>questions the said fact, is OBVIOUSLY disputing the bible...so
>please, elaborate your point using alternative sources
I concur. It's a cyclical argument that makes zero sense. it's like using an Incredible Hulk comic to prove that the Hulk exists.
10-18-2006, 02:26 AM
@ Hustler
Nyinyi Waislamu hamna chochote cha maana cha kutueleza kwenye wavuti huu . Kwanza wewe Hustler(Jambazi sugu), Umeingia hapa majuzi na badala ya kutufafanulia kinaga ubaga uzuri wa hii dini yenu, unatuonyesha kuwa hauna ajenda ila kupingana na kuzua ubishi usiyo na msingi wowote ule, kati ya waislamu na wakristo.
Si vigumu mtu kuamua kuwa wewe ni muislamu. Pupa yako ni ile ile ya uislamu. Hebu nikupe ushauri mwenzangu, hii pupa yako itajafanya ule wali pamoja na mchanga rawe bwana wewe.
Eti mtu mzima mzima na akili zake anatuambia kuwa, wakristo wanakunywa pombe, na washiriki katika ngono nje ya ndoa! Hebu nikueleze. Majuzi hivi, nakaingia gari moja, nambari 11 kutoka south "B", nyuma yangu akainga bwana mmoja muislamu mkononi amebeba Safari cane. Ngoma ilikuwa inadondoka kwenye vile vifaa vya muziki ndani ya ile gari. Bwana yule akamuwa kujumuika na muimbaji. Pale Pale, akaanza... nikalala naotaaa, naota kama wanitaaa..., Anapiga pause, kisha anavuta tembo ile. Haya, Si wakati wa Ramadhani huu? Mbona akanywa mvinyo ule, yule bwana? Je tunaweza kusema kuwa yule bwana ni waislamu ama muislamu.
Ni mara ngapi hapa hapa Eastliegh, Nairobi waislamu wanatungua/wanatungana mimba nje ya ndoa? Mombasa si Mbali, kule kuna Kahaba waislamu. Husemwa kuwa ule mji unang'aa ifikapo usiku. Kati ya wanaoimulika huwa hao kahaba waislamu
Mtu wewe Chunga sana huo mdomom wako, au niseme vidole vyako? Usibofye tu, bila kufikiria kikamilifu.
Hayo kando. Waweza kutueleza sababu zako za kusema kuwa yeye Yesu, si mwana wa Mungu?
"The whole world, from President [George W.] Bush downwards, was engaged in trying to strike a power-sharing deal. If that power-sharing deal made Odinga number three, we'd have never accepted it." - Salim Lone
10-18-2006, 03:12 AM
>Using the Bible as a reference to prove Jesus was the son of
>god (or that he even existed) is ridiculous. Anyone who
>questions the said fact, is OBVIOUSLY disputing the bible...so
>please, elaborate your point using alternative sources
It is quiet clear to me that Satan will never rest until he has devoured the works of God. He Satan is now urging us subtly through Death to disregard the bible. When the writings said that in last days, people will stop listening to the word of God and follow their own teachings, it no doubt referred to what we sometimes see here in mashada.
The bible will always be our point of referrence until God says otherwise. Of course to an atheist this will not make sense.
Reggie your referrence was more than Good. Be Blessed and let not your efforts to make known the word of God be sabotaged by the agencies of Satan. Without the word we are as good as an empty debe, and no one knows that better than Satan. An empty debe is a good hide out for Satan. So make yourself the temple of the Lord, so that Satan has no room.
FAITH COMES BY HEARING THE WORD OF GOD. Let nobody deceive you brothers and sisters that the word of God is not a good reference point. It indeed is the source of true wisdom. Only a fool despises wisdom.