RE: Lets talk science, bwana Wajibu -
06-16-2006, 12:51 AM
Let me make sense of your argument
Hunger exist because of presence of Food, then why are we busy assisting Northern Kenya
Evil exists because of Good deeds; Now Jesus as Christians know him was a very evil man
Now Reggie, maybe its just me but off late, your arguments have been getting stranger.
06-16-2006, 04:14 AM
You know,the bible actually invites you to check it out with the scientific method... Test it ,if it fails dismiss it, if not you have to accept it, start at Genesis ...
06-16-2006, 04:40 AM
I dont understand this.
Is this a debate of science Vs God?
Ma inputs are science n God are closely related to one another.
Like doctors believes they are next to God, since they cure alot of the diseases n etc. Ofcourse they also believed the miracles they do is thru God.
I knw alot of scientist who are very religious,this makes this topic to end here, less we are talking on cross-purpose.
Somebody wake me ..may b am dreaming
>Ok, lets talk science, one problem though; you are quick to
>jump into your flawed theory or assumption that God is the
>reason of your ideologies. I dont know how you want me to
>respond with those one line statements. Elaborate a little to
>be more specific. I dont know about you Mr. TM but I bet a
>lot of people reach that crossroads where they question their
>existence. Who is God? Where did he come from? Is this
>supernatural being effectively explained by childhood
>indoctrination or just irrefutably supported by observation of
>other cultures? As an Atheist I pursued a logical, practical,
>pragmatic proof of the existence of God from a purely
>scientific perspective. You can already see philosophical
>arguments for the existence of God; if he exists why he does
>let evil prevail. For Christians why is it more reasonable to
>believe God has always been but not conclude a step further
>that universe has always been. Did matter and energy exist or
>he created it while creating the universe? Then if none of
>this existed how did he accomplish this. What was he doing
>before creating the universe? According to you Mr. TM, God
>reached for his metaphysical button and the universe was
>created. You are quick to ignore all that Mr. TM but you will
>pose those questions about science. I really want to know
>where you are heading with this, so feel free to elaborate.
>@reggie
>Does immorality exist because of morals or lack of morals?
>Does hunger exist because of food or lack of food?
>Does evil exist because of good deeds or lack of good deeds?
>Does atheism exist because of God or lack of God?
>Bottom line, Atheist exists because they dont believe in
>Gods existence.
>@cookie
>No need to get defensive, I understand you get your knowledge
>from Christian literature and thats why you dismiss what I
>say as crap. Im an Atheist; there are no two sides to that.
>Science is all about fact finding not blind faith.
06-16-2006, 11:46 AM
> You know,the bible actually invites you to check it out
>with the scientific method... Test it ,if it fails dismiss it,
>if not you have to accept it, start at Genesis ...
PeterMauMau,
please provide the verses that say this.
The Bible I know wants us to believe bila an iota of evidence. It encourages us not to question or verify god. It praises those who believe without proof and vilifies people like Thomas who need evidence to believe something. And it makes sense, coz a close scientific test of those stories would provide too many anomalies.
06-16-2006, 11:50 AM
>Let me make sense of your argument
>Hunger exist because of presence of Food, then why are we busy
>assisting Northern Kenya
>Evil exists because of Good deeds; Now Jesus as Christians
>know him was a very evil man
>Now Reggie, maybe its just me but off late, your arguments
>have been getting stranger.
fine. lets agree to disagree there.
you forgot to address this:
....if you take away God, how do would you define an atheist? -one who doesn't believe in....?
really no point in disbelieving in something that doesn't exist.
without God, or at least the belief in Him, even the word atheist wouldn't exist.
SO ATHEISM IS DEPENDENT ON GOD. can't you see that?!?!?!?!?!?!?
06-16-2006, 03:20 PM
Hey TM
>I still maintain that without God, you have to believe that'-
>1. Nothing produces everything
'Nothing' does not exist. Can you describe what/where nothing is? the moment you start to describe 'nothing' it becomes 'something', it becomes the thing you are describing and not 'nothing'. Hence nothing which does not exist cannot produce anything.
>2. Non-life produces life
Another word for life is God. And since 'everything' is or the sum of everything is God then even that which appears not to be living is actually .........living. Just because we do not see something acting and behaving like humans or living things does not mean it is 'non-life'
Coral is a typical example.
>3. Randomness produces fine-tuning
that is not an exact science, it is not necessarily true in all cases.
>4. Chaos produces information
What appears to be chaotic has a fine order in the bigger scheme of things. Because we percieve things to be chaotic may not neccessarily mean they are. Perhaps we just haven't come round to understanding that yet. The human being is only just an infant in this world yet look at all these theories and ideologies pretending they have the answer to everything.
>5. unconsciousness produces consciousness
That is an oxymoron. Read the above again and see if it makes sense........it's simply stupid to venture in a debate about this.
>6. Non-reason produces reason
more gobbledygook.......it's like saying.....aw forget it.......
>if you do, then yours is a very blind faith. Ama!
faith is intrinsically blind.....it simply has to be!!!
-the paradigm shifter......God's friend.
06-22-2006, 07:02 PM
Kwani TM had nothing to say about science; you addressed me boldly with the big talk just to cower