Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Descartes Proof of God.....

koumba

Send a message via ICQ to koumba
Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-08-2006, 08:15 AM

>That may be right Koumba.
>After all, the "am" part of it has to be there before the
>"think" part of it can come in.

yeah.......
On the whole though,i agree with you guys that ontology is somehow not entirely correct.....
I mean how by thinking alone can we start showing God,Satan,angels etc exist.

mwananchi_

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-08-2006, 07:23 PM

I am completely unimpressed by Descartes argument. I have heard people ask "Is there a cure for death"? I guess he must conclude that there must be one and the 72 virgins and Santa Claus. I have read about a few philosophers and have marvelled at their closed- mindedness, subjectivity, bias, rigidity, and in some cases utter stupidity.

Me I think God exists because there has to be someone in control of things that happen so elaborately. How could I possibly explain the operation of my body from when I was a sperm to a grown man. How can I account for my tweny something teeth growing, hair growing on my body, my heart beating steadily thru the years, my lungs absorbing oxygen from the air and mixing it with my blood. I mean my body is a most complex system. My eyes alone function at a sophistication well beyond the most complex man-made systems. I know for sure that I AM NOT IN CONTROL of my body. If I were in control of my body I wouldn't be a balding, short, stooped, large-headed, skinny-legged, pouchy, teeth-missing bloke that I am. So someone else has to be in control of me and the mosquitos, the tortoises, the kangaroos, and the grasshoppers. And that is the person I call God.

poko-hunter

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-08-2006, 11:21 PM

after careful analysis

KOUMBA = REGGIE WOIC
QED.

nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com
reggie_woic

Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-09-2006, 03:53 PM

-blinks-

-crickets chirping in the background-

poko-hunter

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-09-2006, 06:57 PM

reggie, you aint the only one with multiple mashada handles. you know me by another handle. Guess how i knew you were one and the same person??

the QED blew your cover. the chances of someone using that are slime. maybe if

a) you went to school with bwana Omeno
b) you were taught by Bwana Omeno

QED

reggie_woic

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-09-2006, 07:15 PM

LOL! point taken.
Omeno has that QED (quite easily done) effect on people.

But where did i use this QED you sepak of?

Now since you know Omeno, I think i know what your other handle is.

I admit i have another name in mashada, but its not koumba.
Don't bother trying to find out who it is...its not AT ALL obvious.

poko-hunter

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-09-2006, 11:47 PM

u used that QED on a previous post, i cant remember which one and Koumba used it on this post.
I guess we all have something in common. We were taught by bwana omeno. considering the fact that he started teaching in 2000, you probably know my other ID on mashada! lol

If u arnt Koumba, who is he? another one taught by Omeno??

QED.

reggie_woic

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-10-2006, 04:31 PM

Poko, though i follow your reasoning, Omeno didn't invent the QED thing. I believe its latin for (something) and was used once a person had proved something in math. its universal.

Why aren't you using your other name?
business not going too good?

http://images3.deviantart.com/i/2004.../Dr_Stewie.jpg
Clearly mine is going just fine.

poko-hunter

Default RE: Descartes Proof of God..... - 05-11-2006, 12:05 AM

i know QED has some latin meaning. something like "quod erat demonstrandum" ("that which was to be demonstrated").

i switch between handles to allow myself to have multiple personalities. poko is my wild retarded side as you have seen from my previous posts!

i hope your other handle isnt elianto! lol