RE: Christian porn star? -
04-21-2006, 08:32 AM
aki i read this and couldn't amini...what the heck is a christian porn star???? they (christian and non-christian porn stars) both live the same type of lifestyles so where is the tofauti???
oh well, let me not judge anyone lakini!!!!!!
04-21-2006, 09:39 AM
False prophets period.
Aki the way people have began abusing christianity makes one shudder. Deya, Joe Osteen and etc make me sick.
04-21-2006, 01:41 PM
LOL! That shyt is laughable.
When it comes to religion, i'd rather stay conservative* like the catholic church. Modifications in methods of praise like "Christian rock stars" will only lead to other unacceptable things. Note that Christian porn stars called upon Christian Rock stars in his defense he says 'pastor' to mean the denominations that use pastors.
"He's (the pastor) the one who encouraged me to be a Christian porn star."
Now i'm not equating the 2 or anything, by the way.
I know most people think that the catholics ways of worship are too 'boring', 'lifeless' 'strict' and like many say 'no fun'; but it doesn't lead to things like porn stars.
Here now i save someone the trouble of bringing up the child molesting catholic priests.
I deep catholic roots, my branches point towards....i'm still not sure.
04-22-2006, 02:12 AM
spoken like a strathmore boy. Fr. Joe would be proud. hehe
04-26-2006, 12:36 AM
@reggie_woic & milanya,
so y'all don't agree with his assessment that it's possible to make porn flics zenye morals? :)
the interviewer was the one who cracked me up. i could almost hear his ironic tone throughout the interview. i wonder whether the interviewee was having him on or was simply naive.
lemme ask you guys, what exactly is it about pornography that contradicts christian philosophy? is it the fornication (wtva that means) or is it the objectification?
04-26-2006, 10:22 AM
@zelda
soma leviticus,chapter yote.
ps.do not 4get to read the commandments.
04-26-2006, 12:13 PM
>@reggie_woic & milanya,
>so y'all don't agree with his assessment that it's possible to
>make porn flics zenye morals? :)
>the interviewer was the one who cracked me up. i could almost
>hear his ironic tone throughout the interview. i wonder
>whether the interviewee was having him on or was simply
>naive.
>lemme ask you guys, what exactly is it about pornography that
>contradicts christian philosophy? is it the fornication (wtva
>that means) or is it the objectification?
Zelda, I believe it is:
the fornication
adultery
incest
promiscuity
prostituition
homosexuality
sacrillege
and perhaps the hardest to prevent is the lust
once, i asked someone if masturbation is wrong, and he said to me, no, it's not. However, lust is, and if you can masturbate without lusting then good luck!
Life's not a garden so don't be a hoe
04-26-2006, 01:50 PM
Why would sane people watch pornography? There must be something wrong for one to have to see other people having fake sex for him/her to be turned on. Your partner should be able to turn you on at all moments. Sex shouldnt be solely kept to bed and at night.
Besides, after those porn movies, you begin seeing eachother as sexual objects. Plus, one cant rely on pornography for skills but their creativity.
Pornography is wrong in that it there is voyeurism, lust, adultry, fornication and all those vices.
04-26-2006, 01:58 PM
I agree with you Keminokana. I jua men have a thirst for visual stimulation, but nothing irks me like when I bust a bf watching porn and I tell him off and he says:
"I'm a man!" or "boys will be boys"
That is when I say well, you go be a man or a boy without me!
I've done my homework on that industry in an attempt to understand it and a common factor was most of the girls on there were sexually abused as children.
In my opinion paying for porn is just like drug dealing. You are not forcing anyone to buy the drugs, but you are giving them accessible means.
Kirk Franklin was on Oprah once discussing his addiction and people were upset with him. I hate it when people try to pretend ati Christians are perfect people. The man admitted he had a problem and he was giving hope to other men with the same issue.
Life's not a garden so don't be a hoe