Moses, Jesus......& Christianity -
02-16-2006, 08:27 AM
Team Manager, Satjas(sp)..and fellow xtians. I was having a conversation with a muslim colleague and he pointed out that Moses and Jesus were muslims. That christianity was preached by paul and it is in
Antioch that the name christian first started way after jesus departure-
how authentic is this?
RE: Moses, Jesus......& Christianity -
02-16-2006, 08:55 AM
>Team Manager, Satjas(sp)..and fellow xtians. I was having a
>conversation with a muslim colleague and he pointed out that
>Moses and Jesus were muslims. That christianity was preached
>by paul and it is in
>Antioch that the name christian first started way after jesus
>departure-
>how authentic is this?
Then Mohamed must have been jewish.
that my friend, is a startling discovery.
02-16-2006, 10:39 AM
>Then Mohamed must have been jewish.
nice one!
>how authentic is this?
Only in part. the term 'christian' did start at antioch,and it is also true that paul preached christianity (but he wasnt the one who started..kina peter were at it when he was still persecutin) but the bit about Moses and the Lord being moslems is what is totally disagreeable - they didnt believe in a prophet muhammad. neither did they subscribe to his teachings. The fact that these two feature prominently in the Quran does not make them moslems, it only means Islam borrowed from their teaching.
~I said to you that 'Ye are gods..' - Psalm 82.6
02-16-2006, 12:52 PM
It is true that it was at Antioch that the believers were first called Christians. That does not mean they did not share the same beliefs before they got to Antioch. It is Antioch that they received the name. Jesus and Moses were not Muslim, the Quran was written long after Jesus' existence and waaaaay after Moses' existence.
02-16-2006, 02:31 PM
Muslims came from Abraham's son called Esau.
Jews came from Abraham's son called Isaac who begot Jacob who begot Joseph from whose lineage we find David from whose lineage Jesus was born. Not sure whose house of the 12 sons of jacob Moses came from though.
Muslims and jews are supposed to be brothers not the arch enemies that we see now. But then, step families hardly get along.
02-16-2006, 03:00 PM
>Muslims came from Abraham's son called Esau.
hey I thought it was ishmael the kid Abram got with Hagar..Gen 16:11..fwd ffwd
02-16-2006, 03:07 PM
>>Muslims came from Abraham's son called Esau.
>hey I thought it was ishmael the kid Abram got with Hagar..Gen
>16:11..fwd ffwd
Ishmael is correct. Esau was jacob's bro. Sorry.
I see u good with bible stuff too...ahem!! Blessed are the women that keep in touch with that book. :D They make good wives. I hope mzungu mweusi is listening lol:D
02-16-2006, 03:10 PM
Blessed are the
>women that keep in touch with that book. :D They make good
>wives. I hope mzungu mweusi is listening lol:D
hebu tell him...:D
02-16-2006, 03:14 PM
Kida Lipo & blowfish,
All Muslims consider Jesus and Moses (Peace and blessings be upon them) to be Muslims.
02-16-2006, 03:18 PM
> Blessed are the
>>women that keep in touch with that book. :D They make good
>>wives. I hope mzungu mweusi is listening lol:D
>hebu tell him...:D
Wacha nipige whistle....prrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! MM did u hear? Your potential lovee has been found feeding her brains with good stuff:)She will bear you many good sons and daughters.
When he comes, make sure u two read the "Songs of Solomon". Very romantic and dirty if u like that combo. Funny that God is a good freak( I hope that aint blasphemy). A pastor told me that when ur married, He even sends angels to watch over ur bed 'missions':D. Halleluyia.