Secular music -
08-18-2005, 01:37 PM
There are many different types of popular music, but one thing that goes without question: any music that elavates and promotes homosexuality, rape, sexual intercourse before marraige, adultery, rebellion, perversion and a lack of respect for either gender is music that should not be listened to by anyone, especially a bleiever. Christians should not find pleasure in listening to such music.
RE: Secular music -
08-18-2005, 02:37 PM
hide your CDs, here come the morality police
08-18-2005, 03:47 PM
>hide your CDs, here come the morality police
lol.I've alwayz wondered since xtians are so conscious of these secular songs, sasa do you play Amazing Grace in the backround..esp for couples when getting down...s'times i think these extremists miss on s'thing in life..I don't listen to all kinds of music lakini these savedee's need to loosen up....I avoid saved jamaas like the plague..moderation is the best medicine for everything...sitaki rules from all over....I need to get crunk a little bit once in a while!!
08-18-2005, 04:38 PM
>>hide your CDs, here come the morality police
>lol.I've alwayz wondered since xtians are so conscious of
>these secular songs, sasa do you play Amazing Grace in the
>backround..esp for couples when getting down
you should try it boo... nothing like cumming to the high notes of that song
...s'times i think
>these extremists miss on s'thing in life..I don't listen to
>all kinds of music lakini these savedee's need to loosen
>up....I avoid saved jamaas like the plague..moderation is the
>best medicine for everything...sitaki rules from all over....I
>need to get crunk a little bit once in a while!!
i think these savedees are miserable or there's something thats scaring them sh1tless, so they turn to dogma for relief
08-18-2005, 09:49 PM
>hide your CDs, here come the morality police
I thought I directed my thought-line to Christians. In your current state, my ideas will make no difference.
>you should try it boo... nothing like cumming to the
>high notes of that song
YOU are EITHER doing it & enjoying it ....OR just talking about it.
>...s'times i think these extremists miss on s'thing in
>life.
For someone who claims to be moderate .....you surely make extreme jugdements.....I can assure you that you don't know me and i surely don't know you.
>I don't listen to all kinds of music lakini these
>savedee's need to loosen up....I avoid saved jamaas like
> the plague..
Good for you. Someone has just started a topic on sex on a different part of Mashada.......
Guess which kind of birds flock together?
>moderation is the best medicine for everything...sitaki
>rules from all over....I need to get crunk a little bit
>once in a while!!
Read again.....comments directed to Christians. I would be crazy to think I could give rules to non-believers.
>i think these savedees are miserable or there's
>something thats scaring them sh1tless, so they turn to
>dogma for relief
'miserable'? who is miserable?
08-19-2005, 12:25 AM
>I thought I directed my thought-line to Christians. In your
>current state, my ideas will make no difference.
>is music that should not be listened to by anyone,
Again TM, confused, judgemental and condescending... what a brilliant example of christendom
>>you should try it boo... nothing like cumming to the
>>high notes of that song
>YOU are EITHER doing it & enjoying it ....OR just talking
>about it.
LOL, oh whats this.... TM talking about doing it? Pimp on Pimp
08-19-2005, 02:22 AM
@Jarabuon,
>Again TM, confused, judgemental and condescending...
>what a brilliant example of christendom
Its funny that you can Judge me to be judgemental while YOU enter this posting and judge that I am 'the morality police' and 'miserable'. Start by judge yourself.
>LOL, oh whats this.... TM talking about doing it? Pimp on
>Pimp
I have always thought that its kiddish and immature to spend my time talking 'sex this', 'sex that'........
If you are going to call people names...then don't judge others.
08-24-2005, 05:44 AM
>you should try it boo... nothing like cumming to the high
>notes of that song
That is just DISGUSTING!!
08-25-2005, 12:46 PM
>any music that elavates and
>promotes homosexuality, rape, sexual intercourse before
>marraige, adultery, rebellion, perversion and a lack of
>respect for either gender is music that should not be listened
>to by anyone, especially a bleiever. Christians should not
>find pleasure in listening to such music.
TM, would you rather your kids listen to songs that are about "a lack of respect for either gender" or listen to a religious reading where god kills innocent children or has his people kill innocent children? I'm sure most rational people would take the song that talks about gender disrespect.
Also, most times we listen to music just for the beats and tune, not for the words. Who the hell knows what many of these lingala songs we dance to are about.
08-25-2005, 11:23 PM
>TM, would you rather your kids listen to songs that are
> about "a lack of respect for either gender" or listen to
>a religious reading where god kills innocent children or
>has his people kill innocent children? I'm sure most
>rational people would take the song that talks about
>gender disrespect.
Good luck. My advice was clearly targetting Christians. I would be crazy to attempt it on non-believers.
>Also, most times we listen to music just for the beats
>and tune, not for the words. Who the hell knows what
>many of these lingala songs we dance to are about.
Lets talk about the songs you know the words .....