RE: TITHE - - gross or net? -
06-23-2005, 09:46 AM
I think you tithe in many ways it doesnt have to be necessary every end month 10% of your pay probably your are left broke, regretting or whining over the money you gave out. You scratch where your hand fikas and God understands that. Offerings every Sunday should be enuff for the church.. Nway thats my thinking. I go by giving the poor and supporting those who need my help, basically I share my blessings. What is the point of giving church and you cant help a bratha or a sista looking out for ua help?? Dont get me wrong thats my way.
06-23-2005, 10:00 AM
>I tithe cause I am free. Please never give If its out of being
>'forced'. Freely give and you will be blessed.....the
>shaked-down style.
Tithe IS a requirement for a good christian TM....the bible says that you should tithe, so not tithing would be going against the teachings in the holy book. LOL you are one slippery character when it comes to giving a straight answer on contraversial issues....
>Yes, God does not require money BUT ours is an act of worship
>and the money goes to meeting various needs in the Church.
So God does not need money so you chose to worship him by offering him what he doesn't want?
>I AM GIVING MINE TO GOD..... what about YOU??
>One of us is free and the other is in bondage.....Guess WHO?
here you go TM, just couldn't resist that fire and brimestone fear mongering now could you? it just goes to show that this is what the whole " i am saved" movement is all about. "Do this or burn forever" nothing more than a spiritual CYA!!!
06-23-2005, 10:10 AM
>Just that contradiction is illogical and unreasonable, I take
>back the self centred...besides I'm jus following your
>advice...
unreasonable?
honey i really don't understand what you're getting at but it's ok :D
People are often unreasonable, llogical and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.
RE: -
06-23-2005, 10:58 AM
The pastor of the church I USED to go to has a limo, a helicopter, sijui a million dollar house. The other day his wifey was spotted with some serio $20K M. Blahniks, Vuitton purse whatnot. Now unless pastors are on a 120K salary with commision for every reconverted soul, will somebady plizzzz tell me how the hell this dude affords this stuff...unless of course we all agree that our tithing and offering supports their habits.
06-23-2005, 12:54 PM
>The pastor of the church I USED to go to has a limo, a
>helicopter, sijui a million dollar house. The other day his
>wifey was spotted with some serio $20K M. Blahniks, Vuitton
>purse whatnot. Now unless pastors are on a 120K salary with
>commision for every reconverted soul, will somebady plizzzz
>tell me how the hell this dude affords this stuff...unless of
>course we all agree that our tithing and offering supports
>their habits.
if your pastor is the richest in the congregation (exception- low income areas), then kuna diambo
if the main message of the church is prosperity, think twice.
now that you have seen the light, dont lose your sight.
06-23-2005, 12:59 PM
>Its always funny that you don't notice people who spend much
>more than 10% of their income on one of the following:-
>booze, drugs, cigarattes etc etc which only ends up destroying
>their bodies.
>Funny isn't it. Who is the nutcase?
TM, there you go being all self-righteous and defensive again, who says I don't notice? If the topic at hand was chaps who blow all their float on drugs, I'd have pointed out that they are nut cases, but the topic was about tithing. If tithing or spending too much of your limited income on alcohol leads to you being homeless, then you are a nut case.
Assume you suddenly have other money issues that crop up (e.g. your dad is sick and you need $$$ to take care of him). You can get this money in only 2 ways, either give the lanlord half the rent, or tithe 5% instead of 10%. If you tithe the 10% and pay the land-lord half the rent, which ends up with you being homeless, then I think youre a nut case. I think tithing should be after all your basic needs are taken care of, and if all you have left is 0.2% of your income, then that has to be it.
>I tithe cause I am free. Please never give If its out of being
>'forced'
TM, I thought you tithe coz god commanded his followers to tithe 10%? The bible says that god told his peeps to tithe since everything belongs to god, so they are just giving back to him what is his. Why should god need to be given anything back, he doesnt need anything? Tithing is obviously a man-made thing to fund the religious body.
RE: TITHE - - THE REAL TRUTH. -
06-23-2005, 03:41 PM
GIVE CAESAR WHAT BELONGS TO CAESAR AND GOD WHAT BELONGS TO GOD!!
The clintons taught me that being black skinned makes me underqualified no matter what i have accomplished in my life so i have to go out there and get what is mine,period!.'
06-23-2005, 03:42 PM
I don't beleive it tithing. Tithing doesn't make good things happen
to you. Its just a story that priests made up- project Goldenberg if
you will. Besides where in the Bible do you find the term '10
percent'? Hata if you download the Bible and ctrl+f where
value='percent', nada. Math wasn't that complex in AD/BC, so who came
up with a figure like 10%. Gods favourite number is 7. If anything, I
bet it woulda been 7%. I tested the tithing theory once- true story.
I hadn't had summ-summ for kedo three weeks. So I decided to tithe.
Hey-desperate times call for desperate measures. I got laid
like 5 minutes later. I hadn't even left the church building. I had
reason to believe that I got summ' coz I tithed. Lakini I realized
that I was wearing my 'i'm getting lucky' bra. My conclusion? A fly
sista like me in a bra like that simbly has fate on her side.....The
Moral of the story is dont tithe..dudetize.
Amen.
RE:help a bruv -
06-23-2005, 05:10 PM
>Gods favourite number is 7.
just did control + F for God's favorite number. no results found. which bible version are you using? NASB, NLT, KJV, NIV? ni gani. help me out.
06-23-2005, 05:42 PM
>>Gods favourite number is 7.
>just did control + F for God's favorite number. no results
>found. which bible version are you using? NASB, NLT, KJV, NIV?
>ni gani. help me out.
depends on which brain you are using..ya ngamia, kondoo, eel. Read the instructions carefully. Nikee wee!