Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Prayer needed

Default Prayer needed - 05-15-2005, 03:48 AM

Everywhere I look, I see successful people and my life seems to be one rollercoster of failure and illusions.

How do u find time to love others when no one seems ready to love u? How do u find to lust when no seems drawn to u?

How do u find time to seek God when it seems He forgot you a long time ago?

How do you find peace of mind when pipe dreams taunt u?

How do u end your misery without causing others pain?

Why bother taking anti-depressants while the depression persists?

I'm just curious to see the light at the end of the tunnel cos when I can sleep, I dream of a peaceful life. I wish I knew when success would come my way. Have u ever held a knife to your belly and asked yourself why u wanna do away with yourself?

Church has ceased to be enjoyable and I find it hard to comprehend the Bible. I have strayed away from the tutelage of my pastor who has been a dear friend for the last 2 years.

I don't always enjoy sleep. I find myself constantly waking, wondering where I am. The few times that I was roused at 3am, I picked up a book and read myself to a terse but deep slumber....

Even though I don't believe in religion any more, and still somewhat believe that there is a God somewhere around who has a fetish for experimenting with human life, I'm still asking for your prayers, I'm not in the best state of mind at the moment.

crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-15-2005, 04:48 AM

hey Jib check your inbox...and by the way I got your back .....you know that...

Wired Wierd

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-15-2005, 06:03 AM

Jib

All in due time mate, all in due time. Just take a time-out to regroup.

jarabuon

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-15-2005, 02:32 PM

damn son..... i think a tight vagina will cure your body and mind. lakini, usijinyonge baba....

satjas

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-15-2005, 04:54 PM

Hey JC

Read alot of your posts, very interesting!! What you need right now buddy is a reality check.

1. Life is not a competition, you are as successful as you choose to be, just like the rest have done.

2. It is impossible to love anyone before first loving yourself.......ask yourself this....why would anyone want to love me the way i am right now? I seem like a loser with no direction, why would anyone want to love me? The day you change that love will come banging on your door!!!

3. Love, life, freedom and God are all interchangeable words.....when you experience any of those you will have found God....seek ye not what is already there,simply accept it.

4. Peace comes when all expectation is lost......dreams are the wandering of the soul...and the soul has complete and utter freedom to do as it chooses....let it.

5. Unless everybody around you thinks the same your truth will always cause others pain. Sorry that is just a fact of life. Not being miserable helps alleviate others' pain too!!

6. Anti-depressants are just that.....anti and cannot depress you further than you've allowed yourself to go......try meditation, relax your soul.

7. One can only see the light when one travels at the speed of light.....and you can do this with thought process. At that point what you accept disappears and what you resist persists.

8. Chances are you have a better chance of experiencing God in a cemetary than in a church......the dead never lie, the living lie in leaps and bounds.

9. Read what you enjoy, not anything you've picked up...try 'the celestine prophecy'???

10. To experience God you got to be God....try it......you are special in your own wonderful way!

-the paradigm shifter......God's friend...

The soul is that which beholds beauty even when the mind denies it.

wanoni

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-16-2005, 12:29 AM

Cast not away therefore your confidence,which hath great recompence of reward.For ye have need for patience,that,after ye have done the will of God,ye might receive the promise.
Hebrew 10:35,36

and i'll keep you in my prayers:-)

If you honor the Word, you will be honoured in this world

rashad

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-16-2005, 02:20 AM

'sap hommie,
wewe jib.....call me ASAP! nipigie simu leo leo.....kwa cell phone.
am not in the hse....iam waiting.

TeamManager

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-16-2005, 03:17 AM

Take some time out and relax. Takes steps back to the time God was certain to you. Do a little soul searching and ask youself....who moved away-me or God?
Yes, religion can be very tiring....try an intimate relationship with God .....Abba Father.

PS. There will always be people better or worse than you, therefore count your blessings and move forward

mukash_

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-16-2005, 05:59 AM

It could be anxiety. Just be easy, one day at a time not three. Be patient, eventually, all will be well.

vitusure

Default RE: Prayer needed - 05-16-2005, 06:47 AM

You know what Jib. as the motto of LiverpoolFC states, U'll never walk alone. Bana this is not a predicament uniquely destined for u. I' have been in similar situations, and guess what, I once read somewher that,

'Even this Shall come to Pass'

They seem the simplest words but give them a thounght, no misfortune in life is parmanent, what would be worse is to give up and a few months down the line u realise ur probo. was not the worst anyway.

Try doing smthing to keep ur mind occupied, it doesnt have to cost u money, take walks, chat online, call pple u've not talked to for a while, but of all that keep OFF BOOZE, it just makes matters worse.

Although u've not stated ur probo, being abroad has events leading to loneliness, being broke, relationships going sour, or even a quest of status. Remember everything on this earth has a reason, even death.
Keep true to ur God and pray, always pray, for if no one else wants to listen to u, God will, that u can be certain.
Finally ponder on these words from the Desiderata, they do help me alot, hope they do the same to u.

http://hobbes.ncsa.uiuc.edu/desiderata.html

Peace bro!