Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > An Open Letter to my Future Husband

slaggard is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-04-2004, 06:42 AM

life is a biaaach. u kids are strugglin wid puberty and adolescent issues. we all hope that one day we shall look back and say----i made it. realistically not everyone is destined for the easy way. some of u will get kids out of wedlock, others will get raped, and others will thrive on the vice of the forbidden fruit. it all boils to this, wateva life will offer we have no choice. most important we have to learn how to live wid stuff. just make sure u make responsible choices. shiet happens, control yah scandals.

kigeto

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-04-2004, 10:04 AM

Slaggard umetumwa nini? Ati whatever life offers you have no choice that is a lie from Hell.You have a choice.To chose between blessings and curses.Good and evil not even God can force you to do something youdo something good against your will.God can redeem even the worst situations but only if we'll let him.As for that adolescent comment its not even worthy of a rejoinder.I just pray God will open your eyes because sikio la kufa halisiki dawa.

kigeto

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-04-2004, 10:09 AM

Makaveli

What I fall in love with is godly character and God's choice for me.All else God will give me the grace if the need be to go through at that time.Honestly I think my standards are not high at all I think this is the kind of man I'd love to get married to it may seem impossible to your human eyes but well is there anything too hard for our God? NO ! Im a believer in God's ability in impossible situations.God Bless yah!

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-04-2004, 02:56 PM

I think i will resort to importing one of the chicks I used to kamata in High school or Prima.

Bana babylon makes marriage look like a placebo. Kigeto...i feel u, lakini, times have changed for the worst. Sometimes I feel like asking my paroz how they managed to even kutana in the first place. Sijui if we can apply the same standards leo anyhow.

petermaumau

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-08-2004, 10:50 AM

Well hopefully she Is still waiting for You !
But In the off chance she Is Not be Optimistic..If I am not wrong the 70s were worse than the time we say now and many people ,including many of Our parents met during those times..
Yoyote yawezekana...

Msoto is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-08-2004, 10:48 PM

However I have read the comments on this thread and I say that it is good to have dreams...and aspirations...however life is not so direct...things dont fall into place...Situations are half baked...what you need is the strength to be able to rebound from the situations that can tend to be negative...positive all the way.
Yes and thanks to God, with Him all things are possible.
Kigeto---Dont despair I believe there are many suitable men out there..they may not have 100% qualities in all you want...but they may have it where it counts 100% humility. I think to get a humble person...in and of itself the other good character traits become visible.

kanampiu

Default RE: - 04-12-2004, 02:24 PM

Mzee,

Used up, been there done that finally we both wish to settle. But then again did you have any choices? Me being the winner of your mother's blind dates contests for you. I win lucky me at least I get to wear a white dress a sign of my purity hehehehehhe while you growl in silence.... yah right. I know that but me and you who is the bigger whore all I ask for on that day is that I enjoy my wedding day which both our parents will pay for through their noses.

Unlike good girls like Kigeto I have no expectations and you should have none either where am concerned. It won't be the sex because we are already know that we aren't compatible and thanks to the bad and worsening economy in Kenya alot of young men and women will be gainfully employed by me.

I can see your mother pressuring and manipulating you into giving her grandchildren after claiming to have dreams that portend her exit from this world. I hope you are not as stupid as you look. She really doesn't give a darn about anything that would be a child all she wants to see is you suffer from the same heartaches she has over the years. Very venegeful of her but heck she is human too I would do the very same thing to my future kids too. After all am sure by now you know that you were nothing but a BIGGGGGGGGGGG MISTAKEEEEEE and back in the days she had to settle for your armchair politician but nonetheless good provider father of yours. He looks so familiar your father did he ever work for ####### bank ? If so then he is the man I screwed to get to the top and look here I am screwing his only son to get his wealth. I guess I always seem to stumble in the right places at the right time.

Well see you at the alter incase you will forget am the one in the flowing white gown. YOUR FUTURE WIFE.

Sealed with barbs and wires.

Dee Dee

Send a message via ICQ to Dee Dee Send a message via AIM to Dee Dee
Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 04-29-2004, 11:47 AM

Kigeto your style of mission is enviable but it is important to repackage it as pro active as opposed to rigid.

i understand that the standards of the bible cannot be changed coz of the negativity of globalization or romantization if you like.

but at least missionary approaches by virtue of being on earth must undergo approach transformations.

you cannot remain rigidly transfixed on the idea that it is satanic to utter words like kamatwad and their like you must own up to the reality that such vocab. exists and then confront your target audience with a similar approach- you cannot expect to pull me to your side if you do not acknowledge the challenges of my side in any case there is nowhere in christianity where holy people are in a whiff transformed to angels= ma guy Angels were created they are not made = no wonder the famous statement all have sinned.

Kigeto if yours is a mission fit in the shoes of ceasar like your master Jesus did he did not preach to Zaccheus in a temple but in the sinners house, Matthew the wicked tax collector did not have to visit Jesus in a shrine he was called from his desk and so did the fishermen jesus went fishing to hook up the fishermen!!!

my point. you have to admit sex is the norm in the current society and not the exception then from there develop an arguement that mite bring a few to your side or do you want to shout back you are not God's lawyer ama you are not my brothers keeper.

Sex i am told is sweet and addictive, understand that so that you can preach the ten commandments are also sweet and positively addictive, sex i understand is a healing therapy, accept it and preach yes it is and so is the word of God that allow sex after marriage and other aspects that way even the interesting pair of Nyawera, kanampiu and BB69 mite cross to your side!!!!

swebah1

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 05-08-2004, 10:27 PM

Kigeto, i feel what it is you are trying to put thru, and i'm pretty sure other Christians and people who value their sexuality do feel the same and all i can tell you is, keep on praying jo! coz the God whom you trust isn't made out of stone and we don't need to wait for the prophets to come down from the forest and the mountains to bring our answered prayers...get on your knees and pray about it and also go outside, interact with other folks, maybe God has given you the answer, you just have to go and get it. And definitely what the other guys have talked about kuhusu the current sexuality in the world should be put into consideration.
@dudette, slaggard and kanampiu, inakaa you guys take things lightly, hio si mbaya...but i do pray that one day you get to see the meaning that true Christians have of God and His Son Jesus.
PS.This isn't directed to Kigeto pekee but to the rest who read this post...and if i'm to add, i enjoyed reading that letter, it encourages me to know that i ain't the only one thinking of this issue but others too are.
Be Blessed.

Paudah_Paf

Default RE: An Open Letter to my Future Husband - 05-09-2004, 10:18 AM

Thank you for the letter. Sometimes when you try to draw a moral line it feels like you're the only one who cares and the whole world is laughing at you wasting your life. I tell myself that I don't sleep around as much as I could because I have a vision for my family. Then doubts creep in; si you're just a breezer? Don't jua how to hookup and are claiming its because of some mythical higher moral ground? What if a woman aggresively came after you, would you still say no? I live with these everyday and must also daily take up the cross of my treacherous body that wants every woman I see, and my wayward mind that creates wild fantasies. And I scrape through somehow and I pray. I am not a religious jamaa but I like to believe I was raised better. Even when I go out drinking and clubbing, wolf-whistling at women on the dance-floor I still draw my lines. It's not easy but I do. If God wills it I will settle down, marry, have kids and raise them right. For now I hold on to the belief that what makes us human is the ability to say NO. To raise a standard in the face of raw instinct. I slip up, I make mistakes but what matters is feeling bad about it and most importantly not repeating them. There is a fine balance to be struck and we all walk this tightrope. All I ask is that I will always have the sense to try and keep my balance and not abandon myself to the fire of desire. I don't have all the answers but I'll stick to the ones I know for now. And true... the locker-room is a killer, my peers mock me endlessly and I've had honeyz call me gay but every cloud has a silver-lining coz I earn their respect, and more importantly, I learn to respect myself.

Zitavuma, Zitakoma, Nitakwima, Mti Mle.
-Malenga wa Vumba