Juju, Black Magic and stuff like that -
10-31-2002, 06:52 AM
I spoke to someone about this topic last night (don't ask why) and a lot of things intrigued me sana....
I just wanna find out from jamaas what experiences you may have had and things that would make you believe that this shyt is true. I'm not saying that it ain't true, as the conversation last night leaned towards, but it would be interesting to find out why those who think its true are convinced, and please do share your experiences so we can watch out for the boggie men, the babes who sit on chapos, the spices and herbs used but weren't bought with the rest of the vegetables in the market, the sacrifices that have to be made to the local stooge witchdoctor to feed his family, blood that has to be poured sijui where and at what time so the evil powers that are having a bbq can benefit....stuff like that.
I mean, if some geezer living in a hut that don't even have electricity somewhere in the middle of bundux central tells you that in order to be successful and rich, you have to have sexual intercourse with a corpse, and you go ahead and indulge, I think you have more real issues than the actual witch thingibob.
From what I gather, these sorts of activities are quite common, and one thing that disturbs me most is that these so called witch juju people and stuff have the capability of talking their prey into giving them anything...Damn! I'd ask for somewhere decent to live, electricity, clean water, sattelite TV to keep up with Oprah, designer suits, a cool ride, a toaster, etc. Why ask for a sheep or goat.
~~Money may not buy you more friends, but it definitely attracts a better class of enemies~~
RE: Juju, Black Magic and stuff like that -
10-31-2002, 10:10 AM
Where is Tinga.
C'mon boy, you have alot of experience in this. Please shed some light. How do you normally practice it ?
Wamera Kungu
10-31-2002, 10:45 AM
Isso,
It is an experience you certainly don't wanna know! even though you are asking. Not that I involved myself in it, I'm a victim. Had I to write my story here you'll ask yourself why do I desire to live although life is not merely being alive but being well. Tell you what though, all that you've heard is nothing but bullcrap! trust in Almighty Jehova fire! and you never get burned! Otherwise mengine ni taabu na mahangaiko ya kila aina!. Why shed blood over worldly garbage? kwani almighty Jehova ain't anough to ask for what your heart desire's? why not bbq that goat or chicken and gain more strength just the same way they were given to us as food!! Not sacrifices to sheitanism?
Praised be Jahweh! Creator Of Heaven And Earth! Protector Of I And I Life!!
10-31-2002, 11:08 AM
Don't believe in that juju thing .To me its imagination and acting towards the powers of Miss Cleo and her accomplices
10-31-2002, 12:02 PM
@Isso, .....two things are obvious...God is most powerful and nothing can defeat him...second is that the greatest feat the devil ever accomplished is to convince the world that he does not exist.
Alot of people confuse devil worship with traditional practices.Now i do not believe that all our ancestors are in hell.Necrophilia is a practice common among dark magik and is not associated with African Traditional practices since our ancestors had a deep respect for the dead.....just ask your grandparents on old ways of escorting the dead
I have had some experiences ...that are not really bad because i believe that God is my protector and provider but i have known people who have almost died as a result of witchcraft and have been redeemed by God.
http://www.kenyaniyetu.com/web/forum...atars/spot.gif
10-31-2002, 12:19 PM
Never mind :-)
10-31-2002, 01:12 PM
@brickhse
>>>....second is that the greatest feat the devil ever accomplished is to convince the world that he does not exist...<<<
Phrase extracted from the movie 'THE USUAL SUSPECTS!'
(Sorry, couldn't resist it....love that movie to D)
10-31-2002, 02:47 PM
Dem gal , you are not alone in loving "usual suspects"Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! "Kaiser souze" "the devil himself..........." All this depends , if you have never seen and experienced it you can't picture it. Like i can't start telling you how meat fron mars tastes like, or i can tell you it tastes like chicken.But the real thing is that you try to imagine but can't associate with it coz you have never seen it nor touched it.Now me it is a different story. Born to a jamican mother and a kisii father (long story ) i have seen and experienced the west indian "juju" as they call it and the real deal african s**t( inaitwa best of both worlds) and belive me it ain't funny .But atfer all that, i belive in God and if he had the power to create me from scratch and put me in this beautiful world all else is just nothing.I look up to him every day but or real that sh** is out there.
"BE WELL, DO A GOOD JOB AND KEEP IN TOUCH"
"eastleigh 4ever"
10-31-2002, 02:56 PM
Good question......
I've seen some things in my time that couldnt really be logically explained. In fact I think I'm a mrogi myself, but thats a whole 'nother story. I try not to question it, just take it as it comes....
10-31-2002, 06:23 PM
I don't believe in juju or black magic BUT something happened to me some years ago and left me wondering, WTF was that??
One of my relatives used to live in Bangkok where he was dealing in diamond business and my spooky night started when i left with his car for a night club which was several miles away.
After having a couple of beers i decided to step out for fresh air.
It had started raining hard when this socked cute Asian chic approached me.We talked a little,asking each other questions and finally she asked me for a ride.
Since she seemed very wet and kinda cold, i gave her my leather jacket to atleast warm herself up.
I dropped her at this well kept old town house and proceeded home but forgot the jacket which prompted me to drive back.
I drove back,knocked and this old woman opened the door.She couldn't understand what i was saying so she called this bulky hairy guy to the door and I told them my story.
They didn't believe a word i said,claimig that they're the only ones living there.I insisted on my story until they showed me several pictures of people who've lived in that house before.
That's when i noticed the said chic in one of the pictures and identified her, aki they looked at me as if i just came from Mars,saying i'm crazy coz she had died three years earlier!
We even walked to her grave in the backyard and to our surprise my jacket lay neatly folded beside the grave!
I took it,drove back to the house shaking and didn't talk to anybody.
The following morning i took the first available flight to Nairobi.
---------------
Don't compromise yourself coz you're all you got.