Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Wake up!

Pebbles_Nibbles

Default Wake up! - 10-29-2002, 06:41 PM

The present is a time of overwhelming interest to all living. Rulers and statesmen, men who occupy positions of trust and authority, thinking men and women of all classes, have their attention fixed upon the events taking place about us. They are watching the strained, restless relations that exist among the nations. They observe the intensity that is taking possession of every earthly element, and they recognise that something great and decisive is about to take place--that the world is on the verge of a stupendous crisis.
Read Joel 2:12-17 and get your acts together.

Pebbles

K Matiba

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-29-2002, 07:37 PM

Supp Pebbles...

Now I gotta tell u. I've noticed u penda this preaching stuff and i won't hate on u either lakini don't u think we pretty much have heard all this stuff be4?

Now P...don't get me wrong. I luv God and Jesus as much as the next guy lakini why tell people something they already know? I mean...people who wanna get saved already are...people who aren't don't want to. It's that simple.

I don't think that by telling someone this Mungu stuff, that anyone's gonna go like..."Oh...manze nilikuwa nimesahau...I wanted 2 okoka today..." One luv.

crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-29-2002, 08:09 PM

> Supp Pebbles...
> Now I gotta tell u. I've noticed u
>penda this preaching stuff and i won't
>hate on u either lakini don't u think we
>pretty much have heard all this stuff
>be4?
>Now P...don't get me wrong. I luv God
>and Jesus as much as the next guy lakini
>why tell people something they already
>know? I mean...people who wanna get
>saved already are...people who aren't
>don't want to. It's that simple. >
>I don't think that by telling someone
>this Mungu stuff, that anyone's gonna go
>like..."Oh...manze nilikuwa
>nimesahau...I wanted 2 okoka today..."
>One luv.

supp K give the person peace pengine hana cha kwandika.jus' trying to utilize da' keyboard.

K Matiba

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-29-2002, 08:45 PM

Supp C? I hear u on that one gal. Holla...

lale

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-30-2002, 11:48 AM

> Supp Pebbles...
> Now I gotta tell u. I've noticed u
>penda this preaching stuff and i won't
>hate on u either lakini don't u think we
>pretty much have heard all this stuff
>be4?
>Now P...don't get me wrong. I luv God
>and Jesus as much as the next guy lakini
>why tell people something they already
>know? I mean...people who wanna get
>saved already are...people who aren't
>don't want to. It's that simple.
>I don't think that by telling someone
>this Mungu stuff, that anyone's gonna go
>like..."Oh...manze nilikuwa
>nimesahau...I wanted 2 okoka today..."
>One luv.

LOL!....woiyeeeee....u've broke it down to her so sweetly my guy!
si kwa ubaya lakini pebbles...thats just how it is!

Lily

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-30-2002, 12:30 PM

@KMatiba

God said freely you have recieved, freely give. Go in my name and because you believed, others will know that I live.

Preaching the word and making a difference to one person is better than staying silent and making no difference. Quit discouraging her and just move on to the next post if you feel this one doesn't relate to you...:D

silk202

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-30-2002, 12:59 PM

Amen!

sweet_lady

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-30-2002, 01:24 PM

>LOL!....woiyeeeee....u've broke it down
>to her so sweetly my guy!
>si kwa ubaya lakini pebbles...thats just
>how it is!

lale...lol...you know this one's meant for you....hope you're through with nursing that 'hang-over'!!

K Matiba

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-30-2002, 03:58 PM

Supp Lale, Lily...

I feel u lily lakini sometimes this preaching stuff sounds alot like the guys here in stato always renting billboards and Tv/radio ads telling people that smoking is not good. C'mon now, is there anyone out there who hasn't heard that smoking isin't good 4 them?

People who choose to smoke ama not get saved do so after having heard the message. They know about Jesus...and for smokers, they too jua about lung and throat cancer. But they choose 2 continue. So why shove this info down their throats over and over again. I ain't hating on Peebles though...she's ma gal. One luv.

Dem Gal

Default RE: Wake up! - 10-30-2002, 07:51 PM

@KMatiba

Smoking Adverts and Preaching the gospel, or any kind of religious talk for that matter are two things in very different arenas.

Anti-Smoking ads are directly targetted towards Teenagers. Yes they know smoking is bad but are influenced by peer pressure to think it Cool. Studies show that more than 90% of smokers who caught the habit in high school did so coz they saw it on TV ads and movies portrayed as a cool thing to do. After several law suits on the tobacco companies, they have stopped all cigaratte adverts and have actually started anti-smoking compaigns and ads like the WE Card one.

Now religion on the other hand is different and very controversial especially in America. There are numerous places and even internet sites where any vague religious inclinations is considered illegal.