Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > I know.....

MercedesK

Default RE: I know..... - 10-29-2002, 02:34 PM

Rabell, wacha kucomplain...you started it remember? Are you using a TI ama gani hiyo unatumia.

BigG....dude where the heck have you been hibernating? Dang....thanks for resureccting though..with memory intact too Im still very much around!

Shida: ayaaye..now look what we end up with!

"if you and I know the truth then it must be the truth?"

There goes the major confusion, the A=B AND A not equal B stuff..all at the same time.

If you model the probability universe for truth..how do you incorporate falsehood? Do you include it as part of truth?

MODEL 1: UNIVERSE = KNOWLEDGE = P(1)

In this Universe you can dichotomize the subsets into two main ones, one half being the truth and the other half being falsehood right? Then the existense of Rabell's knowledge in this universe would be partly in the truth and partly in the falsehood sections.

P(truth) + P(falsehood) = P(knowledge) =1

P(Rabells knowledge) = P(K(truth))+P(L(falsehood)
where K and L denote fractions of truth and knowledge that Rabell has

For Rabell to know that we/Juma does not know, it implies that the sphere of Juma's knowledge is all contained within the existense of Rabell's knowledge right?

P(jumas knowledge) = P(M(rabell's knowledge))
on condition that K = 0

But as per the solution we have obtained

P (A.B) = 1

P(whole truth) = P(Juma's knowledge) + P (Rabell's knowledge)

but since Juma's knowlege is contained within Rabell's knowlege it reduces to

P(whole truth) = P (Rabell's knowledge)

In essence Rabell is claiming to know the whole truth? Rabell dont you think that is pushing it a little bit?

So in essense Rabell knows EVERYTHING juma knows and it is only this information that will enable him to determine that Juma does not know the truth or so to speak?

Juma's existense in the knowledge world thus is engulfed by Rabell's knowledge (which could imply that Juma is retarded or dumb LOL) which in this case Rabell also knows both the truth and the falsehood.

Now that is the thing that makes it a dilemna how can Rabell claim to know everything that Juma knows?

Rabell can you answer that question...

and Shida can you model those into equations hehehehe (dude...its called practising yawa).

Lily dear...your input is very much valued. Come back here.

Labell is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: I know..... - 10-29-2002, 03:01 PM

@MERC
RIGHT AM USING A TI-92+.

<<Rabell can you answer that question>>>

STILL REMAINS 'I AM WHO I AM'

LOL!
MY IQ IS ALMOST MAXED OUT RIGHT NOW.

MercedesK

Default RE: I know..... - 10-29-2002, 03:13 PM

Rabell

I AM WHO I AM - No comprehende LMAO..

"""""""""
more from before

So basically another thing that just crossed me is that truth and falsehood are two mutually exclusive events. One cannot exist in light of the other one. If you know the truth, you cannot know the lie and vice versa.

Unless of course knowledge of truth woudl include knowlege of the lies which would then screw everything up kabisa.

Given that the two events are mutually exclusive

It implies that any concurrent knowledge of both truth and lies takes away from Rabell.

Let us assume that Rabell knows as much truth as the lies he knows...
This means that Rabell knows nothing.

Right?

LOL.

It could also mean that what Rabell told us about Juma is a lie because some of his knowledge lies in the falsehood part of knowledge. So who knows wether this part is the truth or not?

Which could as well mean that since Rabell lied, Juma knows the truth and it is Rabell that does not know the truth -.

Oh lord..im outta here for now. Shida si you give me some coffee...i need sum!

Lily

Default RE: I know..... - 10-29-2002, 03:57 PM

~~>I AM WHO I AM - No comprehende LMAO..

hehehehehe...now that is tooo funny! :D

ok I KNOW THAT YOU DON'T KNOW AND I KNOW THAT YOU DON'T KNOW THAT I KNOW

MercK...I do believe you're right. For that sentence to be true then Labell either has to know everything Juma knows and more or Juma happens to know nothing at all. So why don't we just conclude that Juma is a 3 month old baby.

Ama aje Labell?

sweet_lady

Default RE: I know..... - 10-29-2002, 06:07 PM

Lily...I'm confused....how about in Business terms....

ax= commodities
bx= services rendered
cx= goods delivered
P= what you need to know that you don't know

Required:
1. Devise a formula to calculate the known and unknown variables....give your answer to the nearest ££££.