Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > Men, Have You Found.....?

Pebbles_Nibbles

Default Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 09:52 AM

"When a man finds a wife, he finds a good thing" Prov. 18:22.

It is spiritual law! God himself declared that a man needed help, and we were made for that purpose - "to be sort of a business partner, not a doormat, so get your theology straight and calm down."

nyawera_1

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 10:18 AM

>"When a man finds a wife, he finds a
>good thing" Prov. 18:22.
>It is spiritual law! God himself
>declared that a man needed help, and we
>were made for that purpose - "to be sort
>of a business partner, not a doormat, so
>get your theology straight and calm
>down."

I don't know about that one hun, but my purpose in life is not to help a man.
plus, to be "sort of a business partner"? what do you mean sort of?
No wonder women are treated like doormats.

bow

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 11:12 AM

may I educate u abit!!
It is good for a man to be alone until...he meets certain conditions.....until then he meets certain conditions!!
U should also know ...that the woman of proverbs31: is a rare thing...we really have to search for her......as we dig for rare gems in the grounds.....she is not found in every street corner!!
Yes, part of u're purpose as a lady nyawera, is to be a helper, not competitor in relation to a man, but u have a greater purpose, in regard to why God created u(God will reveal that to u!!)...but in regard to the way u were created...u were created to adapt,u are a man with a womb,(woman), or a male with a foetus (female) and you are a life giver!!

nyawera_1

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 11:17 AM

So I am a man with a foetus, do I also have a penis?

KissKiss

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 11:58 AM

http://www.webdesk.com/miss-kenya/mi...ya-2002-01.jpg

KissKiss

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 12:00 PM

nothing...
later..

Dem Gal

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 12:10 PM

@ bow

"...part of u're purpose as a lady nyawera, is to be a helper, not competitor in relation to a man..."

Now that is the BS that ticks me off!!!

With the bible, men have misused, mistreated, belittled, and looked down upon women as the 'silent helper' who is there to be seen and not hard, while the men are the ultimate decision makers who are always right....shesh!!

Save me the preaching bro!! I put to you that the woman is an equal partner to man in a relationship. And please, use the bible in context not to serve your selfish ends.

"...u were created to adapt,u are a man with a womb,(woman), or a male with a foetus (female) and you are a life giver!!..." HII NINI JAMENI??

A WOMAN WAS CREATED A WOMAN....NOT A MODIFICATION OF A MAN!!! SHE IS AN ORIGINAL NOT A REVISED COPY.

bow

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 12:34 PM

hey!!
Hey...u r woman(man with a womb)...that where it derives froms....or female(male with a foetus)...that where those words derive from..I shoudl have specified that!!....equal BUT different...AND OUR DIFFERENCES...should not become our contentions!! Yes u r an original idea, which God says is very good...the woman is God's idea, not man's idea!!...I meant in relation to only u're husband that stands, not every man in the planet(what I wrote earlier)...and yes I agree..women are special and need to be treated with honor and awe!!let me correct myself!!
U see dem gal...there is nothin to fight about...but the truth is a nation is only as strong as it's men, man is the foundation of the family, man is the final responsible one for his family to God!! I agree the problem begins with the men, coz if men changed, the family would change, so would the nation and the world!!But a new breed of men is rising...and will be strong and stand up for what is right!!

bow

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 12:37 PM

@nyawera....no comment...but I didn't mean it literally!!How pple intepret things differently!!

Dem Gal

Default RE: Men, Have You Found.....? - 09-24-2002, 12:40 PM

@ bow

"...I agree the problem begins with the men, coz if men changed, the family would change, so would the nation and the world!!..."
No wonder the world is sooo f@cked up!!

I agree with most of what you have said and with your objectivity. I still have a question for you, what about all those single families where the men are not in the picture, for various reasons and the women have to struggle to provide for the families? Does the man still hold the 'final responsibility'? I think women should also be given credit coz in such cases....they then hold the 'final responsibility', don't you think?