HEAVEN MIGHT BE BORING -
06-07-2002, 08:57 PM
Lately I'm beginning to have concerns about the quality of life in heaven. O.K. so you get to heaven and the first few days you are full of glee for making it through the Pearly Gates. You are glad and relieved by the fact that you avoided Lucifer's eternal furnace by the skin of your teeth.
What next? You are in heaven and that is as good as it gets. So what to do, what's to look forward to, what will keep you going. I am of the opinion that after several thousand years of this boredom, guys will start getting creative and naughty. I mean no school, no jobo, no challenges, no hengs, no jawa, no strokes, nothing. It's like being incarcerated for life without a chance of parole. No, it's worse coz you cannot even die. You are stuck in heaven forever.
So besides singing for the Lord and just chilling and maxing all day and night, exactly what else will be going on. By the way I'm not worried for me coz I'm headed to a way *more* interesting place. I'm just worried for my more upright brothers and sisters who have decided to adhere to the straight and narrow path.
RE: HEAVEN MIGHT BE BORING -
06-07-2002, 09:21 PM
You have hit the nail on the head there chap! This is a thought that has gone through my mind since i was a kid. This idea of heaven that is propagated is too boring. I would even prefer we had some work to do, Dig some ditches, clean some lions up, wash the palace-ANYTHING! plus watch whats going on doing on terra firma. I think hardship is necessary, in heaven as it is here!
06-07-2002, 09:54 PM
Mwananchi you put it so well i am amazed at how true it all is
06-08-2002, 02:54 AM
i already thought about that....yenyewe you're right its boring!!! sometimes i want to believe in reincarnation..i saw a documentary on it and i think that that way life would be more exciting...:-)
06-08-2002, 04:36 AM
did it ever occur to you that you might reincarnate as a cockroach ... east west heaven best!
06-08-2002, 04:49 AM
reincarnation does not make life any more xciting as you may think.... well it all depends on what you come back as. imagine your next life as a donkey or a dog maybe even as a chicken....the list is endless :( and the you tell me ati will be fun ?? xciting kitu gani }>
06-08-2002, 04:58 AM
My opinion,
First of all I agree with you i.e. if it is all about singing and idling no kanyuaji, no pool, no nothing.
So now that we have established that, what about hell????. Burning today, tomorrow and forever si mtu atzoea hio pain ama???????
06-08-2002, 05:02 AM
zimmy, on that documentary, people were just being born in other families not ati you become a worm or something..no way. some of this kids were born in new families BUTT... 10 children were introduced and they were able to remember their past lives, their past families and when they were taken to their past homes, the previous families were able to recognize them on first sight! ISNT IT AMAZING? can you believe like a 15 year old leading people to her previous family? they even remember how they died and from their death some acquired their new birth marks.
From that time, i kinda believe in reincarnation.
06-08-2002, 05:19 AM
well in that case you'd find youself in the slums of cambodia...afghan...palestine... in all cases as human and fine you'll remember having lived in kenya @ a kaplace called muthaiga and formerly owned a 4.6HSE hehehehehe it will be xciting indeed :)
06-08-2002, 05:34 AM
or i'll find myself daughter to the queen of england....just as long as my body travels and see's places, and that am fully concious..i'd love to go through reincarnation.
Just like a flower, blooms, dies, rots and gives life to another flower : i wanna be that way.
What about you zimmy..wanna go to heaven?
Be careful what you wish..for it might come true. :-)