Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > 2000 years ago!

brownsugar

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-28-2002, 02:58 PM

Wewe Onyango.....My question is NOT about knowing Jesus. Read again. Why do we use phrases that do not make sense. Knowing Jesus and Knowing the Bible has absolutley nothing to do with whehter I Know HIM, The fact remains religion is misusing the phrase "2000 years ago".

Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-28-2002, 03:30 PM

>MTT
>WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BTW YOUR RELIGIOUS
>BELIEFS AND THAT OF LEJO
>MARIA(LEGION)THE ONDETO FOLLOWERS??

RABELL

I'm not familiar with the Legio Maria Doctrines or teachings so I cannot comment on the differences.

My assertion that the Gikuyu beliefs were the "TRUE" beliefs was only meant to show Onyango how arrogant sounding and fallacious Christian claims are.

Just because they were documented does not mean that WE SHOULD share in ancient Judeo-Christian beliefs which are based on Hebrew traditions and not ours. As such it is not "RIGHTEOUS" for anyone to claim that the only mediator between man and his God is one Jesus of Nazareth.

http://www.arsenal.com/timages/logo1.gif

Mkosa_Kabila

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-28-2002, 04:38 PM

Lego Maria was actually adopted from the Catholic group Legion of Mary so it really bears no relation to African Traditional Religion.

Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa ;-)

Mkosa_Kabila

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-28-2002, 05:07 PM

Rabell I didn't even know about Ondetto. All I know is that one day our househelp took me and my sis to a Legio Maria service (Heh! it was an experience I will never ever forget! The drums, the wailing, the chanting, the jumping!) and she told me that they were part of the Catholic church. I was in a Catholic primo and my teacher confirmed that they broke off from the Catholic church lakini of course she added that they were a thoroughly confused and lost lot!

Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa :o

Nerima

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-28-2002, 05:44 PM

The bible is based on the jewish teachings.
The jews are not considered to be christians,or is it that they dont consider 'christians' to be the chosen few?
The bible was written by a bunch of jews and was later translated by some king in Britain.
The missionaries used the bible to divide,conquer and rule a whole continent.
Is it that people are blind or in denial,why would you follow a religion that has done so much more harm than good?

countryBoy

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-28-2002, 05:52 PM

Might MTT's religious beliefs be related to those of the akorino?

Onyango72

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-29-2002, 10:31 AM

MTT,

I did not assume that Jewish traditions are the same as your traditons. When I asked for evidence of your traditions, I was merely asking you to validate the "TRUE" claims you make. You cannot expect me to believe you just because you say so. I can definately give you evidence of the claims I am making about Christianity and Christ, which I have done on several occassions. You have read previous threads that I have posted. So this is not something new to you. The sad part is you already know what I will say. Remember that Christianity is not a "BLIND FAITH". We don't just follow things blindly, we test things to see if they are true. There are many evidences I can give biblical and extra-biblical to prove that I don't just follow Christ blindly. Granted faith is a big part of it, but it is not "BLIND FAITH". What evidence do you have?

Sweet9

Default RE: 2000 years ago! - 03-29-2002, 10:41 AM

2000 years ago boo, now leave it alone! :-)

keeping it real ma peoples, keeping it real!