Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Religion & Philosophy > solomatic, jujusister, spirituality and the human condition

(#81 (permalink))
jujusister

Default RE: just wondering - 12-13-2001, 06:09 PM

i just checked in and read your post wordapeople and man... sorry, sorry, sorry if i have offended you. and you know what? more power to you.

p.s. all that 'ranting' wasn't directed at you wordapeople or anyone in particular for that matter. i just got carried away.

can you find it in your heart to forgive me?

and fyi, i hate it when things get this way.

all the best to you and everybody else.

and by the way, this isn't my thread. i guess we should be apologising to remedios. sorry remedios wherever you are.

(#82 (permalink))
wordapeople

Default RE: just wondering - 12-13-2001, 06:23 PM

jujusister,
i didn't intend on sounding mean or anything like that but i stumbled so i apologise. it is okay to get things off your chest and don't worry no offence taken this things happen that is how we grow all that matters is we understand each other and build it from there. peace.

to remedios sorry i hijacked the spirit in your thread.

(#83 (permalink))
solomatic

Default WAJINGA WA MWISHO - 12-13-2001, 06:36 PM

i've been following this now extremely annoying thread all day and this is what i have to say to

mercedes k and wordapeople and anybody else who is sitting there gleefuly ignorant:

STUPID VULTURES.

you post all your rubbish on other threads fighting to be the most popular mashadite and when all your juvenile idiocy comes to naught you go looking for people who are extra-ahead of you to spread your TOTAL and COMPLETE nonsensical NONSENSE!!!!! and just drag us deeeeeeeper into that stupid mangohead kenyanness that no-matter how long you baggas live in the west, will never escape you. you must have been sharpening your useless knives for a few days now. kwendeni kabisa kabisa kabisa kabisa kabisa kabisa!!!

my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so what did you fools learn today??? mumeshiba sasa?

mercedesk,
i used to think you were intelligent but a very long alaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas. so, what now? eh, umeshinda? have you proven like some other funny women on this site that you are a true 'sistah'????

wordapeople. i don't even know where to begin. so what was the point eh? hebu tuarife tafadhali. hebu tupashe tuchanuke?

MANGOHEAAAADS. you fools are the reason kenyans will remain the most stupid of all idiots on this planet.

i wish i could spit into this computer so you would know just how disgusted i am. foolish nugus. nonsense.

supajck, remedios sisterjuju, muramati, nmn, felicity and sijui nani kwaherini. nimezima taa.

supajack nimekaa masaa. hit me on ssolomatic@yahoo.com

(#84 (permalink))
wordapeople

Default GROW UP - 12-13-2001, 07:12 PM

solomatic i had earlier posted something that could have had me stooping to your non starter level so i yanked it. i know better than to personally take it upon myself to attack someone who has done nothing wrong to me.
so listen here and get it real clear from what i read you are definately messed up just don't go leaving your garbage around. i had it with jujusister it is settled where you come in i really don't see and can't comprehend. so anyway now that you have turned off the light and hopefully are done spitting i will keep it brief with you kijana act your age.

it is true what they say getting older doesn't necessarily mean you are smarter.

(#85 (permalink))
MercedesK

Default RE: GROW UP - 12-13-2001, 11:46 PM

You know jana when I was commenting I was basing my comments on Solos comments only. I hadnt even read what this whole thread is about ( believe it or not)..im sometimes VERY LAZY to read things that dont have summarized equations because of the sheer amount of stuff that Ive had to read so I am accustomed to having a general sense. Even now I havent read everything..ive simply browsed and Jujusister, remedios and solo....I guess the part that offended you on my post was that part I talked about cult. I used that word very cheekily and I in no way intended to judge you in that sense. Ive browsed through what you are saying kidogo ( jujusis ) and you are a very deep chick and I respect your beliefs. I wont even pretend that I have a clue of what you are talking about coz for me, african traditional religions are things I have read about mostly in books. So I withdraw my comments about the cult thing..

the actual intent of my post was meant to chokoza solomatic kidogo just for fun. I guess the effect was opposite for obvious reasons...

personally I have a very simple approach to life and these arguments seem very complicated for me so I wont dive in..

just wanted to clarify my post..

endeleeni..

PS: No pun intended..

(#86 (permalink))
MercedesK

Default RE: GROW UP - 12-14-2001, 12:34 AM

>light and hopefully are done spitting i
>will keep it brief with you kijana act
>your age.
>it is true what they say getting older
>doesn't necessarily mean you are
>smarter.

Now that I have clarified my earlier post Solomatic..I also have to say this...wordapeople is right. You dont act your age at all. I am so much younger than you and even at my age I would not loose my cool like that. Get a grip of yourself for heavens sake. What are you going to teach your son about self control? And if you think this mashada thing means much to me..well I am here just like other ordinary kenyans to link up and interact with kenyans. If i wanted to prove myself Id be somewhere else proving myself to people who matter...not mangoheads like you hehehee...

(#87 (permalink))
Remedios_the_Beauty

Default No Regrets. - 12-14-2001, 01:13 AM

Time to put this baby to bed.

I will ask you all to kindly indulge me kidogo if you can...

when i started this thread, i hoped only that i would get a few people to toss some ideas around about african spirituality...at the very least i knew the named characters would show up if for no other reason than i left them no choice.

turns out i got a whole lot more +ve than i could have hoped.

JJS: there is no need to apologize to me for anything. in fact if i am to be real honest...i saw no need for you to apologize to anyone. YOU are the one who has put yourself out there for all to see, no-one else in this entire forum has opened themselves up for scrutiny like you have. for that you have my utmost respect. i wish you the best on your journey.

Solo: what can i say...you are a crazy one! you asked the question which got me thinking...which made me start the thread. you are not afraid to stand alone and question things...you are the best, good luck to you.

Supaj: without you, this thread would have ended zamani. and you know what...your defination of the meaning of life may just send me back to the drawing board...(just kidding) i liked it though...nothing but the best of wishes to you.

Muramati, Gathoni, Mark Twist, Sambizanga, Fiji, Felicity & MNM: thanks for sharing- honestly, good luck to yall!

Robinhood: thanks for posting even that small bit.
i realized that there were people on the sidelines, all the best!

Wordapeople: thanks for the apology. more importantly im happy that you resolved it with jujusis...a fine display of maturity.

Mercedesk: i tend to think when people apologize that there is an apology..but in the spirit of what this thread was about-no judgements. just know that there was a heavy price paid in order for you to be convinced of whatever it was you needed to be convinced of. that i had to say.

i know this may not seem that deep to some of you but continue to indulge me for a sec. more...

People, if i have learnt one thing here is that we need to constantly ask ourselves what we are doing. if you can impact someone +vely, why not? i can tell you the pay-off is huge (wordapeople and jjs can testify im sure). on the other hand the pay-off for -ve impact is...well we have seen it. i hope this makes sense to you. its your choice.

Finally, the spirit of the thread is gone, wasnt meant to last forever, but i enjoyed it while it lasted. i got more out of this thread than any other on this whole forum...becoz of all of you. i hope that we can leave it on this high note(?). no regrets.

RtB

(#88 (permalink))
Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: No Regrets. - 12-14-2001, 04:50 AM

Jujusister:

Some of the stuff you've said here is too deep to get into however I must say that in my original blindness of Christian upbringing I developed and still find myself having some creepy feeling when all this talk of spirits Mami Wata and Du Legba and all that. Now this could be that these were mystified in an effort to demonise our beliefs but who knows.

Anyway, you talk of losing yourself in the spirit of Mami Wata and how she loves you. In some circles this may be regarded as keeping jinis. And even further, devil worship. Be as it may, jinis are prevalent in coastal culture and legends like Kajiwe were siad to have waged many numerous battles against them. Devil worship is the stuff of Western Christianity. Again, several zealots from the early Essenesian cults that later became Modern christianity, certain apostles(cult figures back then) were said to have battled the devil on many an occasion. Similar to Kajiwe fighting the jinis.

Many alternative Rockers like Marilyn Manson are followers of the Goth culture that I am not too familiar with but the same devout worship as fanatic christians, muslims as well as African traditional religion worshippers like yourself applies.

It then seems to me that for all the misunderstanding, demonising as you yourself said many have called you a wicth and I know others would be hesitant to go into this in the same manner as you fearing that they might end up worshipping evil spirits or demons or the devil himself, it comes down to what YOU and only YOU believe in.

The point is, only the believer seems to have this belief that what they are doing is right and that their god is with them. Certainly the things you say Mami Wata can do are amazing to some but to others might sound like the ancient legends about someone selling their soul to the devil to gain material things.

Bottom line, it all boils down to the same fundamental principle. You believe what you believe. How God manifests himself to you is entirely up to what you believe. No wonder when I was young I used to be told that the body is a temple and that God lives in me.

Taken in light of all that has been said here, it seems then to make sense that one's relationship with God cannot be dictated to them as God lives in us and it is for us to go about discovering how best to relate to him. Whether thru African beliefs or christianity etc. This would then dispel the myths of prophets sent by God and instead have them replaced with High Priests. Let me explain.

If today I wanted to explore ATR with you, you would have to guide me and together we would explore it. Key word is together. If another joins then we all get together and continue to explore. However, you being the most experienced would paly a leading role which could then explain the evolution of High Priests in African Religions. The ones who had to guide others in their spiritual quests somehow gained prominent positions and in time became the teachers of the religion's subtleties. It could be that biblical fanatics got carried away and started to advertise themselves as well as claim direct communication from God with instructions for the people.

It seems them to me that in some religions, these gatherings, where say jujusister would guide one or two other aspiring adherents say mnm and remedious, instead of being free for someone to come in and go out, were hijacked by power hungry practioners of the religion who had their own agendas and institutionalised them into the churches and mosques and temples we see today. Certainly if jujusisters small group started to grow with time, one can see a need to find a bigger place to meet at an agred time and later on instead of having to rent a place out, you decide to buy or build one of your own. Worshippers then contribute towards this. Then other new worshippers come into this situation where they have not contributed to the building of the meeting place and so have to be subjected to some rules and regulations e.g. tithe, behavior etc. I don't know if you get the picture but I think I am beginning to come full circle on thsi issue. Maybe even thats why so many of these African Independent churches AIC as well as ATR are springing up everywhere coz in the beginning there is little control over how people worship but gradually....

So when we find ourselves to be dissatisfied with one religion or afraid to try another say ATR, perhaps the only thing then to remind ourselves is that God lives in us and the quest to know him must be a free and willing one and if my brother so wishes and reaches out to me, I can help him to go about exploring his relationship with God but not control how he goes about it.

Just a thought..

http://www.arsenal.com/timages/logo1.gif

(#89 (permalink))
solomatic

Default RE: GROW UP - 12-14-2001, 08:44 AM

mercedesk i'll beat you till you look like you had an accident. even you mangohead wordapeople.

anyway, it's all good and i've forgiven you (just like you've forgiven me even though i didn't do anything wrong!!) so let's just try to move on. na kama mlikuwa mkifikiri nimeenda kabisa kaeni chonjo. i'm still on the sidelines.

(#90 (permalink))
wordapeople

Default RE: GROW UP - 12-14-2001, 09:08 AM

>mercedesk i'll beat you till you look
>like you had an accident. even you
>mangohead wordapeople.
>anyway, it's all good and i've forgiven
>you (just like you've forgiven me even
>though i didn't do anything wrong!!) so
>let's just try to move on. na kama
>mlikuwa mkifikiri nimeenda kabisa kaeni
>chonjo. i'm still on the sidelines.

solomatic,
you are really an idiot but then again the real you comes out. all this for a man who wants to get in touch with his "emotions". i will tell you this for the LAST time solomatic incase you are still wandering about your real calling i think you know but you are just in denial ....the marketplace where they entertain your kind of trifling squabbles is where you belong. i repeat the marketplace or sokoni. there are mamas and babas like you who can't wait for someone to step on their tomatoes so that all hell can break loose and from what i see that is exactly where you belong. you will never go wrong there besides i hear the men in marketplaces b.i.t.c.h more than women so what more can a *****y 30 year old ask for?

finally solomatic a man can only dream so much .. ....i know you imagine yourself as tough that masculine part of men that has long shunned you don't go thinking it is macho to jab a bunch of 20 something year olds. even though it is obvious now that this .."my spirit and getting rid of my kenyanness s.h.i.t" is just a facade you are a woman beater and that is another proven fact . then again you are free to try.

as for leaving mashada that was just your usual rhetoric. a far cry from reality where a looney kuku like you is concerned. where else will you go? but come to mashada and start petty fights. am sure you had a sleepless night just thinking about how to get back at "wordapeople and merc" you couldnt' wait to threaten us.when you got into the office took off your kaunda and started typing and spitting away. applaud me wordapeople for giving you a reason to see another day.
you big baby act 30 and go play with girls your own age ama you can't handle? spit all you want am done.