RE: RELIGION 101 -
11-01-2001, 09:02 AM
Not really Cybil. A friend of mine always shares this analogy.She always tells me that brothers and sisters are more related than their parents.They share blood and dna from both parents,but the parents have no physical relationship save for sex.That is why God gave it to them.Yes it is for procreation and at the same time it is a time when the husband and wife express their love in the most intimate form. They give themselves to each other and they become one.That is why the bible cautions us not to have sex before marriage.In actual sense when you do that, you are giving yourself and joining yourself to someone to become one.The act of sex is so powerful that of course the devil has to pervert it.Just like he perverted love to hate, he makes the basis of this act lust and not love.Just like Onyango72 put it so well, it is about giving to each other in love and not really what can the other person do for me.Whatever acts are performed should be out of love but not to satisfy lust.
11-01-2001, 09:55 AM
>They give themselves to each other and
>they become one.
ha ha ha....this is some bullshyt...how do two separate bodies become one? ha ha ha
So when rape takes place, logically two bodies joining, do they become one?
11-01-2001, 02:08 PM
Blessed is he who cums in the name of the Lord!!!;)
11-01-2001, 02:59 PM
Nubian Queen,
That is not only distasteful, but also blasphemous and you know it. There is certainly nothing humorous about it either. Can we please learn to respect each other's beliefs.
11-01-2001, 03:50 PM
LOL @
>Blessed is he who cums in the name of
>the Lord!!!;)
Gathoni, what's your biff ? The intentions are godly!:7
11-01-2001, 04:26 PM
Nubian Queen
For God's sake!!!!!!!!! (no pun intended)
11-01-2001, 04:54 PM
NQ,NQ,NQ..... That was wry but on the flip, might have ruffled a few feathers. Cum and Lord in the same sentence.....Hmmmmm.
11-01-2001, 04:57 PM
i agree with gathoni, that was a blasphemous remark. Please do not try to belittle my belief in the Almighty and Cybil i sure dont appreciate you saying that it is a threesome.Neema there was no Godly intention there!
The fact that God is everywhere makes Him present even in the bedroom when u do whatever u want. So doing stuff in there doesnt mean coz noone is there noone knows. As a christian, once u talk about what your beliefs include, you should be able to compromise with your partner and come to a mutual understanding of what to do then you can decide on whether or not it is in the right of things. If you cant do it in the "light" then it is definitely not in His glory.
Choose ye what u will make of His word.
11-01-2001, 05:01 PM
Nyi watu,
enyewe... God gave us the Bible. And he also gave us brains. There is no way you will find ati guidelines for every single aspect of your life in the Book. And certainly not much on sex.
Definitions of what's lewd and what's not...... totally depend on whoever's doing the defining. Bila going into mob details, alot of what's currently viewed as respectable (yes, even by the "saved"!) would be abominable to our peros, grandperos and whoever else.
Kwa hivyo, for the decisions of wtva acrobatics you'll be indulging in with your partner, sit down with them and discuss what you are comfortable with: What you feel is sawa, what's not. What goes on between you two remains between you two.
And there's no issue of ati what's done in the name of love being better than what's done in the name of lust. How on earth would 2 people crawl into bed pamoja if lust was not even part of the picture? Aren't two people who're going to get sexually involved supposed to be physically attracted to each other (as part of the love, of course!)? Kwa hivyo lust does serve a function, even in Godly relationships.
We all need something to believe in, and yes, the Bibilia and Church have provided sasawa guidelines for many, lakini they cannot regulate every aspect of one's life. Indeed, they do not. Many areas are left open to personal interpretation. One has to tumia one's beliefs and feelings for their partner to decide what's right. And once that is done, kumbuka that that decision is based on your individual identities.
Some people are more "inhibited" than others, erogenous zones are tofauti, our life experiences determine our psychological make up and determine what arouses one, and to what level.
Kwa hivyo, if you are a Christian, and are in doubt (I can't speak for other religions). Just jiuliza these swalis: Are you and your partner two consenting adults? Is your relationship recognised by the faith? Do you love and respect each other? If the answer is yes to all three, then whatever is JOINTLY agreed upon by you and your partner is right for the two of you. It shouldn't even be a topic of debate with other people. According to those spiritual vitabus that you no doubt have somad, a faithful couple's sexual relationship is supposed to enable them to connect on a spiritual plane and alow them to cement their relationship to each other. So if that's happening and the two are happy, basi live and let live.
11-22-2001, 04:09 PM
It is outrageous that most of you people have no respect and love for God who created you and sustains you. You have no fear to blasphem against our most Holy Lord. Be very careful when you tread these lines, since there is one sin that will not be forgiven i.e. blamsphemy to the Holy Spirit. Due to sin, we were condemned to die but God made a convenant to restore our relationship with him through Christ. Just as Christ suffered for our sins so much we suffer, but then if we freely chose to follow Christ then we must deny ourselves and take up our crosses and follow him. We must obey his teaching as well as believe in him through faith. We chose how we spend our eternity by the choices we make in this life. The same Spirit that rose Christ from death, dwells in all those who believe and obey him and will raise us from death in our glorified bodies just like Christ. So do not get to comfortable in this world, for we are on a pilgrim, accept your bodies with all their strenths and weakness and glorify God for them since you not able to replace even one hair follicle. Trust in the Lord and hope for all the good things he has promised us. What ever pain and suffering that comes accept it as your cross and offer it as a sacrifice and you shall receive your reward in heaven.
As for sex, use it towards procreation and union between married couples. Sex is holy when used appropriately and should be honored since our Almight God participate in binding the couples as one as well as creating an new life. Any form of sex that interferes with God's involvement is immoral and should not be practised by a God fearing person. Not only is such an act wrong but also the intention for it is wrong since it is motived by lust. That is why Christ warned that any one who looks at another person in lust has already committed adultery with them.