Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Religion & Philosophy

Old 26th October 2009, 08:01 PM

Default Women "to blame" for Gay marriages    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

allAfrica.com: Kenya: Priest Draws Women's Wrath Over Gays (Page 1 of 1)

Fr Muli said men were resorting to marrying one another probably because the women had failed to provide what they should in marriage.

"Women, from the way I see it, have become too complicated and unattractive in marriage. You don't provide what God intended you to give in marriage. You have frustrated the men so much leading them to trying among themselves whether they will get the joy that comes with marriage".
discuss.
Old 26th October 2009, 08:42 PM

Originally Posted by al-zalzalah View Post
I just read the news you've quoted on Daily Nation, and I was pretty amused at that Priest's comments. Perhaps what took me by greater surprise, were the women chanting "No no no" right in CHURCH.

The priest never explicitly says what this "thing" is, that women have apparently failed to provide. I got the feeling that he was mostly alluding to the vajayjay. Isn't that a little too crude coming from a priest's mouth...? Plus, relationships are so much more than plain ol' se.x. He should know that, or maybe not! Taking into consideration their self-imposed celibacy.

Overall, his misogynistic views are unfounded as gay tendencies boil down to the individual or couple. It's a devilish lifestyle no doubt, but the priest overstepped his position by heaping the blame on a "blanket" subset of people.

Last edited by Ester; 26th October 2009 at 08:53 PM.
Old 26th October 2009, 09:29 PM

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

I had bet with myself: No eating supper tonight if this one will pass Al-z, our resident Beijing Queen.

I'll have my pizza after all!

Lakini, seriously, let's see:

1. A Catholic Father. Religious leader in a very conservative church

2. In Kenya. A society that is largely conservative and male-dominated

3. Only days after these boys did the unimaginable.

Not surprising. But I'm glad those sistaz told him off. I'm sure he was stunned.
Old 27th October 2009, 03:02 AM

Me.On is on a distinguished road

Fr Muli said men were resorting to marrying one another probably because the women had failed to provide what they should in marriage.

"Women, from the way I see it, have become too complicated and unattractive in marriage. You don't provide what God intended you to give in marriage. You have frustrated the men so much leading them to trying among themselves whether they will get the joy that comes with marriage".
Discuss.
The "Father" doesn't get it. And he only goes "half" way. Why didn't he blame men for "lesbianism?"

I don't believe sexual orientation is a choice "thingy." I never chose to be "straight." I was born that way

For those of you who "chose" to be "straight," I have five words for you:

"You Are Gays In Hiding."

Because, somehow you had a choice. And you chose "straight."

Unless you want to have your cake and eat it, too!!

PS: Well, my argument collapses when the "he" wife dresses, and behaves like a "she."

What am I not getting here? Does there have to be a "wifey," and a "hubby" in a same sex relationship?

Or is it that in any market, fake goods proliferate?

Last edited by Me.On; 27th October 2009 at 03:25 AM.
Old 27th October 2009, 03:08 PM

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
I had bet with myself: No eating supper tonight if this one will pass Al-z, our resident Beijing Queen. I'll have my pizza after all!
it's nice to know my name is being invoked on these major life and death issues (to eat or not to eat).
and what is this about pizza? you don't eat "real food"?

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
1. A Catholic Father. Religious leader in a very conservative church
2. In Kenya. A society that is largely conservative and male-dominated
3. Only days after these boys did the unimaginable.
Not surprising. But I'm glad those sistaz told him off. I'm sure he was stunned.
when you put it that way, it seems inevitable.

Originally Posted by Ester View Post
Perhaps what took me by greater surprise, were the women chanting "No no no" right in CHURCH.
lol. if that is what catholic mass is like, then i think i need to start attending the local church, i taste some of this drama for myself.

The priest never explicitly says what this "thing" is, that women have apparently failed to provide. I got the feeling that he was mostly alluding to the vajayjay. Isn't that a little too crude coming from a priest's mouth...? Plus, relationships are so much more than plain ol' se.x. He should know that, or maybe not! Taking into consideration their self-imposed celibacy.
actually that's what had me in stitches. here we have a catholic priest, supposedly a man who has devoted his life to celibacy, talking about how men are making "unnatural choices" because women have refused to "provide that thing".

sasa, in the eyes of the conservative african, celibacy tena of a man, is not a natural lifestyle. does this mean he made the vow of celibacy because some woman refused to provide this mysterious "thing"? or does it mean that he's not really celibate, and actually has a wife and 5 kids hidden in some village somewhere? in either case, isn't he belittling his vocation and the church as a whole?

secondly, the church that he has devoted his life to is notorious for excluding women from positions of leadership, and is also notorious for sex abuse scandals. so now, i wonder, when catholic priests are paedophiles (as some are), which women in the church is he going to hold responsible? the nuns?

seems to me that the priest needs a holiday to clear his head kidogo.

Originally Posted by Me.On View Post
The "Father" doesn't get it. And he only goes "half" way. Why didn't he blame men for "lesbianism?"
because if he blamed men for lesbianism, he would have to implicate himself, one of the men who refused to "provide".

Originally Posted by Me.On View Post
For those of you who "chose" to be "straight," I have five words for you:
"You Are Gays In Hiding."
Because, somehow you had a choice. And you chose "straight."
Unless you want to have your cake and eat it, too!!
lol. actually, when you examine the rhetoric, that seems to be the implication. if we chose to be straight, then it means there was a 50% chance that we coulda gone the other way. therefore we have to be vigilant, otherwise, we will cross the line one day.

Last edited by al-zalzalah; 27th October 2009 at 03:13 PM.
Old 27th October 2009, 07:21 PM

The priest never explicitly says what this "thing" is, that women have apparently failed to provide. I got the feeling that he was mostly alluding to the vajayjay. Isn't that a little too crude coming from a priest's mouth...? Plus, relationships are so much more than plain ol' se.x.
Eh christians in action. How is a vagina too crude for a pastor when God himself created it?

Secondly, if there's no romance in a marriage, most likely none of those other important "things" will be happening. If there's no passion for sex most likely there's no passion for anything else unless you are both senile.
Old 28th October 2009, 05:00 AM

OOWITI is on a distinguished road
Default Priest /Father MULI is GAY!!!

this muli priest is gay and his partners are in that church and that is why he is shifting blame on women.he refuses to have the kenyan gay couple take responsibility for their actions.these people need psychological help!! how can a priest who has never married advise others about sexuality unless from the biblical context he has learned.why is this priest protecting the kenyan gay men?? what about the lesbian nuns? is he to blame as a priest coz he is not giving the nuns the sex they need in the convent? only a kenyan gay priest would attack women.i would never attend that church again ,man or woman.muli's sex partners arte in that church!!! CLERICAL SEXUALITY : A former priest looks back in sorrow | Commonweal | Find Articles at BNET
Old 28th October 2009, 06:14 AM

Originally Posted by OOWITI View Post
this muli priest is gay and his partners are in that church and that is why he is shifting blame on women.he refuses to have the kenyan gay couple take responsibility for their actions.these people need psychological help!! how can a priest who has never married advise others about sexuality unless from the biblical context he has learned.why is this priest protecting the kenyan gay men?? what about the lesbian nuns? is he to blame as a priest coz he is not giving the nuns the sex they need in the convent? only a kenyan gay priest would attack women.i would never attend that church again ,man or woman.muli's sex partners arte in that church!!! CLERICAL SEXUALITY : A former priest looks back in sorrow | Commonweal | Find Articles at BNET
Vent Sister, vent!!

When you are done venting—

What is it, that you were saying???????
Old 28th October 2009, 06:23 AM

lol. actually, when you examine the rhetoric, that seems to be the implication. if we chose to be straight, then it means there was a 50% chance that we coulda gone the other way. therefore we have to be vigilant, otherwise, we will cross the line one day.
No, it means that sexual orientation is not a matter of choice. You do not have to worry about crossing the line, because you will never have to choose. You are what you are
Old 28th October 2009, 07:14 AM

OOWITI is on a distinguished road
Default Lesbian nuns & gay Priests

Originally Posted by me.on View Post
vent sister, vent!! when you are done venting— what is it, that you were saying???????
am a brother!!!!.anytime somebody is shifting blame is because the problem is within them.this muli priest is gay and his boyfriends are in that church.the young boys he meets at confession and his fellow priests.so he is redirecting the problem and the discussion within his church about gayness coz he is one of them.he is in need of a woman but too bad for him .he could also come out openly like this priest did father cutie's racy beach photos photos courtesy of cbs, tv notas, & bitten&bond.com father cutie's racy beach photos - image 2 previous next and get married!! probably mulis hatred for women drove him to priesthood.an angry man in priesthood.a wolf in sheeps clothing!!

gay, marriages, to blame, women