Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Dilemma

Default Dilemma - 10-06-2008, 02:33 AM

Two or so months ago I was in Kisumu and I spotted this pretty gorgeous maiden who had, seemingly, a crush on me. We had a brief chat and since I was to travel back to Mombasa almost immediately, I told her that I think we two could give "pushing' a chance.

She said "I don't know" but we later exchanged numbers. We have been making casual phone calls up and until last night.

On the other hand, there is this neighbor who has been washing my clothes and doing my food. Few days ago I asked if she wanted us to be in a committed relationship but she said "I don't know".

So yesterday I called the Kisumu girl. She asked me if I have any plots of Moi day which I answered "no". She then told me, "by the way I have been thinking about you and I think we can give a try to your previous proposal". So we booked each other for the Moi day to celebrate the upcoming union.

I then decided to call this other beauty who has been generously doing my house chores whenever I am busy to tell her that from "now" on, I have a lady of the house.

Conversation started by talks like, "how have you been...?" Then, out of the blues she said, "by the way I have been thinking about you and I think we can give a try to your previous proposal". Don't get me wrong. These two women have never ever seen nor known each other.

So I wasn't able to break to her the good news.

What do you all think? Should I wait for a while before I make a choice between these two or I just use my present pros and cons in deciding who remains the lady of the house (heart)?

The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is only a fool

Default 10-06-2008, 02:44 AM

Stay single its more fun..you can have them both..no stress..no strings attached....one rule never ever have a girlfriend who is ur immidiate neighbour..utaoa bila kujua.

Default 10-06-2008, 02:46 AM

Originally Posted by jogich View Post
Stay single its more fun..you can have them both..no stress..no strings attached....one rule never ever have a girlfriend who is ur immidiate neighbour..utaoa bila kujua.
That is kinda interesting. It also eliminates stresses caused by LDR. It is one of my pros for the neighbor you know!

The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is only a fool

Default 10-06-2008, 02:55 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
That is kinda interesting. It also eliminates stresses caused by LDR. It is one of my pros for the neighbor you know!
its kinda of a freedom..smtimes one doesn't wonna see ur gal all the time..u know the absence makes the heart grow fonder..the next is u might "fall on" a fly chic which means u wont be able to bring her home as all ur movements/visitors are monitored...its all abt freedom....one good thing abt bn single is ur able to focus on ur life..jobo and all without intrusions..ikifika weekendiii thats wen u start thinking of where to get a lay.

Default 10-06-2008, 07:49 AM

Originally Posted by jogich View Post
its kinda of a freedom..smtimes one doesn't wonna see ur gal all the time..u know the absence makes the heart grow fonder..the next is u might "fall on" a fly chic which means u wont be able to bring her home as all ur movements/visitors are monitored...its all abt freedom....one good thing abt bn single is ur able to focus on ur life..jobo and all without intrusions..ikifika weekendiii thats wen u start thinking of where to get a lay.
Let me say I have enjoyed much of that freedom without bringing sluts and idiots (applies to across the board) home. I want to feel what commitment has to offer.

You'll advice me to beware of betrayal, but I have overcome that too, more than enough times pal.

FISI_1 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 10-06-2008, 02:02 PM

Sasa wewe,what do you want na hawa wanawake?

Is it:

1. To marry one of them or

2. Ile relationship ya primo. i.e. will you be my girlfriend but no sex since you still underage. Am asking this since you said somewhere you wont have sex till you marry.

If its choice 1,I think you should marry the neighbor .

If its choice 2,then you are wasting these chics time since they want sex and other things from you.

Let them find someone else like Jogich who will give them what they want.

"I'm sick of blow jobs,b!cth leave me alone" The game-"Dope boys"
sugarNspice is on a distinguished road

Default 10-06-2008, 04:12 PM

Grip,
Don't make me catch the next plan to Kenya and cancel the date with girl #2(Kisumu Lady).

Girl #1 likes you, but sounds shy. She would not do all that for you if she did not like you. Actions speak louder then words. She is going to feel used by you. You are going to hurt her feelings...I see it coming. I will cry for her if you go on the date with girl #2.

Has she ever dated before...a serious dating situation. This may be all new for her.

Girl #1 is the nice one. The one that will be there for you. The one you will be able to trust.

Remember all this:

1. That she puts her hands near me so that I can touch, whereas when I put my hands near hers that she can touch, she doesn't.

2. That she kisses me so hard when I touch her lips with mine, but she won't ever kiss my lips out of her own volition.

3. That she washes my clothes against my wish, cooks my meals despite my disregard of her acts, and refuses to agree to the fact that...

She loves me.

Anyway,

I feel for her.

I want to protect her.

I want to provide for her.

I want to make her realize her dreams.

But I want her to act normally.

What makes her behave as explained in cases 1 and 2 above?
From Me:
Just don't break her heart after she does
From You:
Breaking hearts? No one, not me in particular, ever wanna do that to such a beautiful and innocent young girl.
Isn't this strange?

And from this I would think that you agree that actions speak louder then words:
What I know, is that saying the words "I love you" is not the same as "loving you". Personally I can't remember ever saying "I love you" to a woman I truly love.
Relationship advisers

And even this thread show a lot about your personality:
Words that are strong

(That is why I like Mashada forums...we can go back and revisit our past feelings and posts. Our own personal on-line diary.)

PS: Is this Sweet Princess..the one you were going to take to the Bash?

“If you don't stand for something you will fall for anything."Malcolm"In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends."MLK

Last edited by sugarNspice : 10-06-2008 at 04:19 PM.
nyira is on a distinguished road

Default 10-06-2008, 05:00 PM

I think girl #1 has come to love you,and truely she loves you.washing and cooking for you are such simple acts but they mean alot.but it all depends on what you want of a relationship.

Happy Day.
sugarNspice is on a distinguished road

Default 10-06-2008, 05:11 PM

Nyira Posted: I think girl #1 has come to love you,and truely she loves you.washing and cooking for you are such simple acts but they mean alot.
Grip,
It seems all the ladies in the forum are voting for Girl 1.

We all agreed in the past thread that she is shy (except one girl).

Mashada family meeting has decided for you: cancel the date with girl 2 ASAP.

“If you don't stand for something you will fall for anything."Malcolm"In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends."MLK

Default 10-07-2008, 12:43 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
Two or so months ago I was in Kisumu and I spotted this pretty gorgeous maiden who had, seemingly, a crush on me. We had a brief chat and since I was to travel back to Mombasa almost immediately, I told her that I think we two could give "pushing' a chance.

She said "I don't know" but we later exchanged numbers. We have been making casual phone calls up and until last night.

On the other hand, there is this neighbor who has been washing my clothes and doing my food. Few days ago I asked if she wanted us to be in a committed relationship but she said "I don't know".

So yesterday I called the Kisumu girl. She asked me if I have any plots of Moi day which I answered "no". She then told me, "by the way I have been thinking about you and I think we can give a try to your previous proposal". So we booked each other for the Moi day to celebrate the upcoming union.

I then decided to call this other beauty who has been generously doing my house chores whenever I am busy to tell her that from "now" on, I have a lady of the house.

Conversation started by talks like, "how have you been...?" Then, out of the blues she said, "by the way I have been thinking about you and I think we can give a try to your previous proposal". Don't get me wrong. These two women have never ever seen nor known each other.

So I wasn't able to break to her the good news.

What do you all think? Should I wait for a while before I make a choice between these two or I just use my present pros and cons in deciding who remains the lady of the house (heart)?
Sms me the number of one of them. Then i can help you with her. Problem sorted!!!

YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.