07-01-2008, 03:56 AM
Originally Posted by jaykam
You have no reason to be excited coz u getting married, not unless you're GAY. Hurraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!
lol they kill me the way they are shown all over tv with their silly 'weddings'. Divorce rate will now climb from 50% to 70% with shogas wanting to be fisted by bigger d!cks than the ones they currently got.
OBAMA:"yes we can"...STUNNER: "YES WE DID!!"
Dec 2008...Nairobi here I come!!

07-01-2008, 04:06 AM
Originally Posted by stunner
lol they kill me the way they are shown all over tv with their silly 'weddings'. Divorce rate will now climb from 50% to 70% with shogas wanting to be fisted by bigger d!cks than the ones they currently got.
Hahaha.. stunner leo uko mnasty. They do wedoz on tv just like single moms (under 25) always flossin kids around. Why do they do that? 
unhappily ever after ... -
07-01-2008, 04:23 AM
Love and marriage go together like a horse and carriage ... as for the rest ...
Anyhoo, someone mentioned hapo juu ati 'who wants to live in an institution' - I second you on that one. The only institution that one is allowed to join bila questions is a luny bin.
And someone else mentioned the uni where you learn and get a diploma ama a degree - which is all good.
@ al, wacha I tell you a secret, I know of a pal somewhere in this greater Nairobi, a sister in the lord (and no pun intended to brothers and sisters in the house) lakini, she split with the man cos he turned out to be worse than the (as brothers and sisters refer to the rest of us), non-believers.
It should be noted that none of us human beings is perfect. And please, I am not starting a sermon here.
Marriage? What's that? Is it an animal - oh! it's extinct now. Too bad we have so many fossils walking around that need to be put in a museum. Unfortunately no one is willing to do that, so, you can't work with any particular one. They're all the same - can't be easily told apart. The animal evolved, but no studies have been conclusive on what made it go into extinction. Tsk! tsk! tsk!
Just this weekend, I was talking to my male buddies, marriage is more of a fashion show thing. Nothing much. A trophy tu ya kuweka hapo kwa hao, karibu na mlango. Ukitoka unaiona, na ukiingia unaiona pia. When you have a nightmare, ukiamka unaiona and just go back to sleep - cos there's no escape. Just walk around with a fake smile, and that band as a tag on a new suit from Gucci, to save face.
Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West
Last edited by Shyloxx26 : 07-01-2008 at 04:26 AM.

07-01-2008, 05:23 AM
Guys are really negative in life. I have numerous positive marriages around me that give me hope and make me wanna marry even now. Anyone who wanna get married immediately?
Oh sorry I'm a married man!
The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is only a fool

07-01-2008, 05:36 AM
Mariage is the fruit of love.If you truely love someone,mariage will come to mind!!
But as long as you are with the wrong person,mariage to you will sound hollow!
Sorry guys but i still believe in love and i know great mariage is very much possible.
 There can be miracles when you believe 

07-01-2008, 05:38 AM
People still respect mariage and that's why decent ladies are still saying no to married men
 There can be miracles when you believe 

07-01-2008, 07:00 AM
The fire needs to be kept burning. What happened is that somewhere along the way, someone stopped caring. How come when you are dating, you are alwayz keen to look your best, you take time to groom yourself, ficha the bad behavior, all in the name of impressing someone, when you marry, ladies stockings on the head start appearing not to mention that they are smelly coz they've not been washed for i dont know how long. Men, the attention you used to give your wife has been taken over by a new hobby, Throwing insulting words to your dear one infront of the kids and friends, when the going gets tough, you need a shoulder to lean on, thats the time your spouse remembers that so and so is better than you. how will such a marriage survive?
Meanwhile outside you still make an effort to appear good, to impress people, they like you and become even closer friends than your spouse. You will wake up one morning and realise that you married a stranger, there is no bond to bind you anymore
Many people who are employed work mpaka retirement or are retrenched, that time they dont like what they do, but they will go for higher education so that they can get a promotion, ama look for another job, so that they can get more money. Same thing happens with the marriage, work harder.
Last edited by faiyyy : 07-01-2008 at 07:10 AM.

07-01-2008, 07:17 AM
Marriage is a holy institution given by God to man unmasked and it will never be obsolete.Since He created us in the first place,He knows what is best for us.It is us who are failing and we need to review ourselves to be back on track and live the way God wants us to live.
Extending Love,Care and Attention to our partners will not only scare the devil away,but also make us close and hence a strong union.The solution is always within our reach but in most cases we dare look it outside thinking it can fare well there.
Though difficulties,perplexities and discouragement may arise,let neither husband and wife harbour the thought that their union is a mistake.Determine to be all that is possible to be to each other.Give attention to each other and always encourage one another in fighting the battles of life.Let there be mutual love,mutual forbearance and marriage instead of being the end of love,will be the beginning of love.
Marriage will never be obsolete as long as man is still ''non-extinct.'' 
Happy Day. 

07-01-2008, 07:44 AM
Originally Posted by moveon
People still respect mariage and that's why decent ladies are still saying no to married men
True!!
One day a woman walked furious into the office of a Psychiatrist and confessed that she hated her husband and wanted to divorce him.besides that she said,"I want to do the greatest harm possible."
"If that is the case,I recommed for you to annoy him with all kinds of attention and love.And when you become indispensable to him and he thinks you love him deeply,then ask him for the divorce.This will definately be the greatest way to harm him,"the doctor advised her.
Months later she came back to the doctor to tell him she followed the advice to the letter."well good,I'm glad,now is the time to divorce your husband." "Divorce?" she screamed,"No way! I'm more in love now than ever."
So,people fail to give their union time and attention and assume its a lock and key hypothesis.
Happy Day. 

07-01-2008, 08:00 AM
Originally Posted by nyira
Marriage is a holy institution given by God to man unmasked and it will never be obsolete.Since He created us in the first place,He knows what is best for us.It is us who are failing and we need to review ourselves to be back on track and live the way God wants us to live.
Marriage will never be obsolete as long as man is still ''non-extinct.'' 
Its true we need to review ourselves we've all just become too selfish that its almost become everyone for themselves. And people spend way too much time centered on themselves nowadays.
you put this so well, nyira. I mean, If God knew that this was the best way for us humans to live our life, there has to be a way to make it work despite the obstacles. He is never wrong and Has never failed. There just has to be a way to keep it together.
But despite all this, you'll still find a couple who married for the right reasons and stuck together.
one mistake people make is go into a marriage expecting your partner to become perfect. That he'll never loose his job, he'll never fail to provide for the family, he'll never say no to you. Reality is he'll still be prone to mistakes, he'll still tire, he'll still have bad days, we just ought to learn to be there for each other and to deviate from looking into ourselves too much. I do think the one thing that ruins most marriages is above all, selfishness.
Of course i want to get married. of course i want to work hard at it, of course am willing to share my life with someone who is not entirely perfect but who is willing to try and keep us together.