Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > submissive?

Default 06-30-2008, 12:02 PM

I have never seen a family run single handedly by a woman go anywhere
No hating, i have seen this too.

Kemi, whats up man, see you still as sharp az you waz, sense of humour with a sprinkling of matusiz to the ladies..hehe..

anyway man, you one of the best around.

Default 06-30-2008, 08:28 PM

Originally Posted by okiedokes View Post
You wish I would change my handle. Okiedokes is here to stay. B*tch you running scared! Go get cut!!! Omosioyo(lad)!!!
LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OL

Go get cut huh? Can u come cut me please?

BTW, it is Omoisi Oyo. LOL ambia your teacher to learn the matusis correctly coz otherwise what you said, omosioyo = sugarcane. .

And with that, I'll leave you with what one mashadite, Devine said to some nincompoop: You are not worth smelling even my fart. And with that, your 15 minutes of my attention are up.

Default 06-30-2008, 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
No hating, i have seen this too.

Kemi, whats up man, see you still as sharp az you waz, sense of humour with a sprinkling of matusiz to the ladies..hehe..

anyway man, you one of the best around.
Am around man. I have to hit 20k posts lol. What you up to? I see the thread has taken on a more meaningful discussion, so let's see what your opinion is man.

Default 06-30-2008, 08:37 PM

no one put it better here than you did, al azah TDI said it perfectly
LOL I was going to correct you on the spelling of that name, but I just realized I've forgotten it too. Al-azalzalah?

jaykam is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 06-30-2008, 09:59 PM

I wonder wat goes on in gay relationships. So does the weaker/shorter/fat/less attractive mate submit or wat???????

(#46 (permalink))
Bridgette is on a distinguished road

Default 07-01-2008, 12:03 AM

Originally Posted by didier View Post
doesn't make sence to me.
first go and check your crappy spellings then come and open your big pie hole of a mouth you idiotic dildo head uncut man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(#47 (permalink))
Bridgette is on a distinguished road

Default 07-01-2008, 12:04 AM

Bridgette your husband will be one lucky man, Hope he reciprocates all back to you, Makes you the queen, makes you the lady you want hom to be, look up to you for guidance and discuss important decisions, Does that make you less than others, Hell no to me it makes you THE REAL WOMAN
Thanks msema ukweli,i do hope your good wishes for me come true.

(#48 (permalink))

Location: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch
Default 07-01-2008, 12:28 AM

Originally Posted by chemical View Post
@al-zalzalah.....ati 1920?.......hapo siwesi kubali.. me, who knows the names of the heads of our family for 5 generations before i was born! wacha kabisa...but thats a storo for another day
there was a thread like this one where we "discussed" the position of a second wife in a polygamous union...the main problem (for me) was the negative attitude of women to polygamy...that no positives could arise from it..and that it was one of the "archaic and oppressive" african traditions men use to dominate women....

I see the same problem here..."tradition is retrogressive", "tradition is archaic", "tradition is a tool used for oppression of women"...and following these observations comes the notion of "submission"
why this word?
...It has been coined by the "bra burners"...to cast a disparaging light on any woman who recognises that her household should have a leader and that she can work with her man to achieve their goals together....
lol. chemical i'm also talking from family history. comparing the stories of my greatgrandparents and grandparents and the things they say have changed.

nothing wrong with burning bras. when's the next bonfire?

it's an open secret that many women in polygamous marriages are not happy about them. if the man doesn't have enough time or money for all his family it can really be bad. and that happens much of the time. tuseme tu ukweli. many men with only one wife and three kids fall short of playing their role. now if you take the same man and give him two wives, itakuwaje? rivalry, envy etc zinazidi and the family dynamic can be quite mboff coz energy and resources are devoted to fighting and competing, and even to running away (eg when the man runs away from the polygamous family drama and shacks up with a concubine in another town). some of my ppl are traditionalists and are polygamous. so we see these things with our own eyes. my siblings, cousins and i are not fans of polygamy, not because the church speaks against it, but because of what we've seen our relas go through.

some women are ok with polygamous marriages. and some polygamous marriages work. i have seen these too, lakini they are very few. hurrah for those people who can make it work, coz they have a skill most of us don't.
there's nothing absolute. different ppl, different experiences.

i thought the 'submission' thing was taken out of the bible, not coined by 'braburners'. ama am i misunderstanding you?

i assume your response is a general response to the whole debate and not just to me, coz one thing i am not is a slave to modernity. any culture, modern or traditional, has bad points and good points, and being a blind slave to any culture is not cool. we have bad traditions, but we also have excellent ones. i think MUK put it very nicely when he said that he picks and chooses from different cultures what is good and leaves out what is bad. that is exactly what i do. i really believe that we have a lot of treasures in our traditional culture.

no one put it better here than you did, al azah TDI said it perfectly
hehheh. is this revenge for me fupishaing ur name to MUK?
anyway, sawasawaz. nimekuelewa.

LOL I was going to correct you on the spelling of that name, but I just realized I've forgotten it too. Al-azalzalah?
lol. keminokana, ur name is more impossible than mine. at least yangu ina rhyme na alliteration.

Do not let kindness and truth leave you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart.

Last edited by al-zalzalah : 07-01-2008 at 12:38 AM.
(#49 (permalink))
okiedokes

Default 07-01-2008, 12:50 AM

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OL

Go get cut huh? Can u come cut me please?

BTW, it is Omoisi Oyo. LOL ambia your teacher to learn the matusis correctly coz otherwise what you said, omosioyo = sugarcane. .

And with that, I'll leave you with what one mashadite, Devine said to some nincompoop: You are not worth smelling even my fart. And with that, your 15 minutes of my attention are up.
All in all, you got the message. You are a lad and need to get cut. Omosioyo!!!

(#50 (permalink))

Default 07-01-2008, 02:19 AM

Originally Posted by al-zalzalah View Post
i disagree with you, okiedokes.
there is such a thing as modern african culture. it is the one that exists now. modern just means it is smthg existing in recent times.
kids submit to their parents. employees to their bosses. husbands and wives to each other. everybody submits to somebody else's will at some point. the conflict happens when 1 person expects continuous submission no matter what.
submission in modern africa is like anything else, okay in moderation. i shud be able to swallow my pride and admit when he knows better than i do or to make peace after an argument by conceding a point. i can't always be right and that's fine. but i hate the idea of submitting just because. especially when he is suggesting something wrong. i will treat my fellow man and woman with respect, but im not going to bow and scrape before anyone.
I concur ... couldnt have said it better