Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Bad News!

poko-hunter

Default Bad News! - 06-26-2008, 10:50 PM

I talked to my literature professor and one of my lawyer friends and they told me not to write anymore of my stories on mashada! poleni wasee...just wait for the book! available by next summer! One Love!

nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com

Default 06-26-2008, 11:03 PM

Originally Posted by poko-hunter View Post
I talked to my literature professor and one of my lawyer friends and they told me not to write anymore of my stories on mashada! poleni wasee...just wait for the book! available by next summer! One Love!
LMAO! Mashada is a good place to test the waters. If shrewd wananchi love u then the American public will be equally embracing. One of my prof's told me some similiar shizzle.

Poko, make sure u have a good literary agent who can give New York Times and wakina Kirkus Review and Booklist a chance to review your oeuvre. That's your ticket to stardom. After that, Hollywood will start beckoning, just ask Khaled Hosseini whose first book is already a movie.

Default 06-27-2008, 01:04 AM

will we get a discount as mashadites?

the only reason some people are alive is because its illegal to kill...
barb is on a distinguished road

Default 06-29-2008, 10:05 AM

your professor is out of order, your lawyer is out of order and all of mashada is out of order for not backing you up, i offer myself to represent you in the court of law, i have a kidogo history in law and am gonna maximize it if anybody decides to sue you 4 entertaining us, you see poko you should look @ it this way, telling us your storos is like a marketing strategy so that when the real bk comes out we'll all be eager to get a copy, with your autograph offcourse, and it can also be a great way of writing a rough draft. Am hoping to get a free book, aiight!!!!!!!!!!!!

Am a warrior in pink, am standing up against cancer....are you?????
african hotty is on a distinguished road

Default 06-29-2008, 10:15 AM

Is your literature professor,and your lawyer friends intuned to the Cyber world ?

THIS WORLD YOU LIVE IN IS EVERGROWING WITH VAST TECHNOLOGY AND DIFFERENT SOCIETIES

Default 06-29-2008, 10:20 AM

uwiiiiiiii...ati no more stories? wololo!
i'll just have to depend on the old stories then, zile nishasahau. The last one, ya Rhonda was a superb read.

poko-hunter

Default 06-30-2008, 06:35 PM

to all...

Yup, no more Poko-madness...

@barb...hakuna vitu vya bure. labda discount...thats is ukitoa suruali 4 PH (assuming ur a chick)

@J.C...thanks for the link on my wall

@wantai...pole but i realized i might be sitting on a gold mine with my writing so i dont wanna deplete my ideas by posting them on mashada. lakini hiyo ya Rhonda was a good one...u'l be the 1st to know when the book comes out. i'll even issue u with a signed copy from mighty PH

nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com