06-26-2008, 10:04 AM
Originally Posted by Poster boy From Hell
Barb..common... If and when you decide to get married.. are you sure u wouldnt jump at the Chance to do it one more time with someone else who meant alot to you at a different time...... I know i would..and i will..
if one decides to JUMP for such an opportnity and he/she is about to get married.... kuna shida hapo! i dont mean to be judgemental in any way, but lets be frank... how would jump at the chance to sleep with someone from the past when you are so close to marry the man/woman of your life, that someone who will mother/father your kids, the person who you shall unite and become one with... seriously!
as for ur friend... sijui niseme.... honesty is the best policy, but im sure he'd wudnt go down that road coz of the fear of loosing her
my 2 cents

06-26-2008, 10:32 AM
Originally Posted by kenyansenorita
ohhh yea is it thru body fluids like saliva & sweat ama? 
Herpes can be passed on by skin to skin contact. Did you know you can be a carrier of the virus and not have any symptoms. That's why its good to have regular check ups if you're sexually active. Most people only think of the big names like hiv/aids, gonorrhea, syphilis. Chlamydia does not have symptoms either and can interfere with a woman's reproductive system.
Also if you have a cold sore and you have oral se.x this will then become genital herpes.
For more info you can read this article
Pole for sounding like i'm preaching.

06-26-2008, 11:38 AM
Barb..common... If and when you decide to get married.. are you sure u wouldnt jump at the Chance to do it one more time with someone else who meant alot to you at a different time...... I know i would..and i will..
Pbfh, honestly i wouldnt, that's why am having my fun right now, have you ever been cheated on??? have you ever seen somebody who has been cheated on??? it not worth it, i tell you, and see what happens when you try to be shady in a relationship, you get caught, that's why am a pioneer 4 taking your time to think what you are abt to get into before commitment. Am sorry poster boy but i think your boy is a douche bag and pliz tell him i said so!!!!
PROFANITY IS A SIGN OF AN IGNORANT MIND TRYING TO EXPRESS ITSELF

06-26-2008, 12:08 PM
Barb.. I feel you.. I do..
but its a small silly mistake done out of foolishness.. but he only did it because well he thought that would official crown a start with the Galfriend..the wife i mean..
A lie maybe...
Anyone?
Not all things that can be counted count and not all things that count can be counted!  life is just another sexually transmitted Disease

06-26-2008, 12:12 PM
but its a small silly mistake done out of foolishness.. but he only did it because well he thought that would official crown a start with the Galfriend..the wife i mean..
A lie maybe...
Anyone?
You said it, it is a MISTAKE, and if you love somebody why would you risk hurting them that much to an extreme of even losing them? it just doesnt add up???? and the fact that you are supporting him and asking for pple to support that devious act makes me a very sad gal. 
PROFANITY IS A SIGN OF AN IGNORANT MIND TRYING TO EXPRESS ITSELF

06-26-2008, 01:39 PM
tell ure pal to come clean before the chic finds out. why do pple always do this..ati the last time.my pal's ex also did the same thing with his ex en got her pg. And i hope she dumps him coz no way in hell someone wud cheat on u if they really love. And shame on u for not advisin ure buddy otherwise. There aint no such thing as a perfect couple FYI. What if it was the chic who had decided to have sex with her ex..one last time?? wud u also call that a silly mistake?? And u know what they say..the ex make the sex spectacular! there's absolutely no excuse for cheatin unless u were not in ure sane state. Ure buddy is clearly not ready for marriage. Not only has he cheated on his fiancee but also infected her with an STD. Double Tragedy! 

06-26-2008, 05:22 PM
Kwani what church is this that requires a couple's medical history..kwani this kind of information is no longer considered confidentiail?
And the couple that got herpes should relax...**** already happened..so the guy should just fess up and inform her that he infected her..They need to get into some treatment program....Herpes is not a death sentence.
Location: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch

06-26-2008, 07:54 PM
A lie maybe...
Anyone?
ati a small silly mistake.
sigh.......
poster boy, if u and ur pal are going to be bad boys, why don't you take responsibility for ur actions? y now look to escape from the repercussions? eish.
Do not let kindness and truth leave you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart.

06-26-2008, 07:58 PM
See...this is the one reason why I say you can never trust that someone who cheats(I don't care if it is once) used protection. If the girl had the outbreak(sores) and your friend used condoms, she could still infect him with the virus. It's hard to tell if he got it from his trist with the ex b/c some people have herpes for months, or even years but never show symptoms.
Look at what someone who claims to have found the "love of his life" has done to that love of his life? Nonsense!
If you are going to cheat, the least you can do is be safe about it. Poster boy, you are so wrong and a true friend would have advised another friend agaisnt such.
It is what it is now, he needs to tell the wife to be. The doctor will detect the virus from blood tests. There is no cure for herpes, but this medication, VALTREX is used to manage the outbreaks. Mind you those sores are very painful and uncomfortable. Here's what your friend has done to her life under your watchful eyes Poster boy:
1. She can not deliver her babies through the natural way especially if the sores appear around her due date so C-section is the way to go.
2. They both can still spread the virus even without showing symptoms.
3. She is required by the law to tell every new sexual partner of her infection, if not, she can be charged for reckless endangerment, or worse.
4. She may have the outbreaks everytime she is about to get her period.
5. during outbreaks it is advised to avoid all sexual contact b/c that's when you are highly likely to spread the virus.
6. Stress, illness, flu, menstrual cycle, fatigue, or anything that suppresses the immune system is bound to re-activate the virus, hence the outbreak.
7. The big one, she now has a higher percentage of contracting HIV AIDS if she has unprotected sex with someone who is HIV positive b/c of those sores.
You still think it was worth having one last f*ck with an ex under your watchful eyes? You really are one Poster Boy from Hell as a friend!!
If he is lucky, she may still marry him. I have seen how people react to the news of having herpes. There's shock, denial, anger, and eventually they accept it and learn how to lead a productive life.
Last edited by okiedokes : 06-26-2008 at 08:01 PM.

06-26-2008, 08:20 PM
Your friend is in a tough situation...How long ago was the relationship with the ex dissolved? If it was fairly recent perhaps he can explain he contracted the disease while still with her. How faithful is the wifey to be? Perhaps she also has skeletons in her closet. If she is less than completely faithful she may entertain the idea that she may have infected your friend. Honesty is always the best policy, however a complete assement must be done by your friend as to the options.