06-24-2008, 08:51 AM
Originally Posted by ar_turr
poa daddy,sasa namwaga mate.......black supremacy wako na hiphop poa.sasa hizo debe niaje?
Tuma pm unishtue... uko na ma ngapi?  hebu turudi kwa hii story ingine.. ama ni nyingine? Who has a dvd ya papa shirandula? I need that thing!!

06-24-2008, 08:55 AM
Originally Posted by KEMINOKANA
Funny thing is alot of western governments are seeking ways to give mothers more vacation and maternal leave time. Eeeerrr how dare these govts seek to demean women.  Even fathers in some countries have 2 weeks of "family time".
Halafu some girl from mukurweini is throwing tantrums ati?
Actually you have just supported working women's points. They give paid maternity leave for 9 months and ensure your job is waiting for you when you take the baby to daycare after 8 months. At least thats the rules here. They don't fire you and assume your working life is over just because you gave birth.

06-24-2008, 09:00 AM
Originally Posted by Sanaa-
Actually you have just supported working women's points. They give paid maternity leave for 9 months and ensure your job is waiting for you when you take the baby to daycare after 8 months. At least thats the rules here. They don't fire you and assume your working life is over just because you gave birth.
Lol sanaa dont be smart. You guys have been saying u will not leave jobo to raise a family. Then if that's the case, if u love jobo so much with a passion, you shouldnt take 9 months ati to raise a baby. There is absolutely no difference between the govt's implication and what Mo-uk was asking.
So if you agree with the govt, then you shouldnt call a woman who takes off say 6 years until kids start school to go back to work backward because it is a matter of 9 months versus 6 years. LOL 9 months for someone who wants to change the world you could run a campaign for US president 

06-24-2008, 03:19 PM
Ah! The ever present dilemmas of the privileged. I always hear it said that people learn about life from experience but never cease to be amazed by the number of people who, despite having the experience, still never seem to learn.
A real and strong woman knows her place to be home. Only the weak-minded are seduced by meretricious trappings of independence, equality and the rest of petty shenanigans.
Location: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch

06-24-2008, 04:08 PM
Originally Posted by KEMINOKANA
lol enyewe this is absolute rubbish kabisa. The topic was about whether a woman would choose raising family fulltime or working fulltime if hubby could provide for the family and it has been turned upside down by these teenies ati men cant tell me bla bla bla. Nobody said fulani atalazimishwa.  Absolute rubbish. LOL I was expecting to see women give thoughtful reasons why they'd choose work over family or vice versa but I think I set my expectations too high. Lol so lets set the bar lower.
lol. actually, the key word in mo-uk's post was demands. as in the man demands that the wife stay at home.
i got this from a dictionary: demand implies peremptoriness and insistence and often the right to make requests that are to be regarded as commands
so mo-uk did present a scene with elements of fulani akilazimishwa.
if he had framed his post more diplomatically i think the responses would be different. in fact acha niseme tu that's true for most of these debates where mashada men and women are unleashing rungus and stones on each other. people on both sides bring attitudes to the discussion that ruin the merits of the points being made.
Do not let kindness and truth leave you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart.

06-24-2008, 04:51 PM
Despite the sadness and disgust this discussion has brought, there is still a reason why some believe a home mum is better than when she is working 8-5. This reasoning has nothing to do with maturity, but rather the environment most of us grew in. If we look back to our grannies, they despised our grandma’s for not bringing something home, especially those who had two wives. Our mothers vowed not to be like their mothers and thus went to college and obtained a degree. So here they left us at home while they pursued their education. When they came back, we had raised ourselves up and didn’t see a problem growing without them and since we turned out aiight, we thank the Lord.
It is not easy for children to grow up in day care because they learn a whole lot of nastiness. They adapt to the system and turn out to be little gangsters who don’t respect and obey you. Molding a child starts before you sleep together, it then goes into when the baby is in the womb. Actually, it starts in dating, when you are deciding how your life should be like.
To be candid, it is not easy for a mother to stay at home without purpose just like the “ Desperate housewives,” but rather find something to do like volunteering, taking care of the house, and maybe working part time. With today’s technology, a woman can be home working on the computer and still maintain the house and being home with her youngsters just like most of you have said.
We always stereotype stay at home moms as those who didn’t get an education, and thus degrade the noblest job that resides in the home.
We see women who didn’t “ find themselves” going out when their children go into college and find out that they have forgotten whatever skills they had and thus strain the marriage which leads into divorce because the woman starts experimenting etc….
Looking at the pros and cons, a woman working at least part-time but being at home when the children come from school and make sure they see her at breakfast and dinner will make a great difference to the growth of the children.
Also, most men mistreat their stay at home mom without a purpose who are bored and tired of cleaning after their children and cooking and all that, so it no easy job just because the man went out to hunt and the woman has not cooked dinner before his arrival.
In a nutshell, if a woman has to stay at home, she should keep busy so that she will avoid temptation of boredom.
You are special: You are whole: You are loved: You are!

06-24-2008, 05:21 PM
Ayania----you have made valid points and I agree.Never before have truer words been elegantly expressed.
PS: every magazine you come across talks about the failure of "quality time" with children. Children do not need quality time, they need a physical presence that will guide and mold them, and that presence is not a babysitter who really does not care about the values she instills.
Originally Posted by Ayania
Despite the sadness and disgust this discussion has brought, there is still a reason why some believe a home mum is better than when she is working 8-5. This reasoning has nothing to do with maturity, but rather the environment most of us grew in. If we look back to our grannies, they despised our grandma’s for not bringing something home, especially those who had two wives. Our mothers vowed not to be like their mothers and thus went to college and obtained a degree. So here they left us at home while they pursued their education. When they came back, we had raised ourselves up and didn’t see a problem growing without them and since we turned out aiight, we thank the Lord.
It is not easy for children to grow up in day care because they learn a whole lot of nastiness. They adapt to the system and turn out to be little gangsters who don’t respect and obey you. Molding a child starts before you sleep together, it then goes into when the baby is in the womb. Actually, it starts in dating, when you are deciding how your life should be like.
To be candid, it is not easy for a mother to stay at home without purpose just like the “ Desperate housewives,” but rather find something to do like volunteering, taking care of the house, and maybe working part time. With today’s technology, a woman can be home working on the computer and still maintain the house and being home with her youngsters just like most of you have said.
We always stereotype stay at home moms as those who didn’t get an education, and thus degrade the noblest job that resides in the home.
We see women who didn’t “ find themselves” going out when their children go into college and find out that they have forgotten whatever skills they had and thus strain the marriage which leads into divorce because the woman starts experimenting etc….
Looking at the pros and cons, a woman working at least part-time but being at home when the children come from school and make sure they see her at breakfast and dinner will make a great difference to the growth of the children.
Also, most men mistreat their stay at home mom without a purpose who are bored and tired of cleaning after their children and cooking and all that, so it no easy job just because the man went out to hunt and the woman has not cooked dinner before his arrival.
In a nutshell, if a woman has to stay at home, she should keep busy so that she will avoid temptation of boredom.
well.. -
06-24-2008, 06:44 PM
For one being a stay at home is not as easy as people make it out to be. Maintaining a household and playing mommy is no easy task. But then again if your career means that much more to you. Both of of should find a compromise that would work best.
"chick-ity-check yo self before you wreck yo self" 

06-25-2008, 01:25 AM
Originally Posted by Ayania
It is not easy for children to grow up in day care because they learn a whole lot of nastiness. They adapt to the system and turn out to be little gangsters who don’t respect and obey you.
Aiiii, dude! I've got some nephews who went to "pre-unit" at 2 yrs old and now, 3 - 5 yrs later, they're good kids.
I don't know which country you're in right now, but that comment may be a comment on society-wide culture. Some countries just don't teach respect for older people -- but it's not a problem inherent in day care.
Okay!
So you're Type R?
THAT DON'T IMPRESS ME MUCH!!!

06-25-2008, 01:53 AM
i have so many things to say abt this topic but what's the point??? all it boils down is a woman's decision, what kind of example do you want to set for your kids specifically your daughter(s), i mean if she asks you what's the point of going to school only to end up cleaning the house, cooking n what not, what are you gonna say? i did it coz i wanted to make your daddy feel like a man? there good working moms, my mum is one of them, and thousands of other working moms, so all this sh*t ati you cant work and be a good mum is bull crap, and women who are supporting this need to reevaluate themselves, you want to be a stay home then more power to you, do it coz you want to 2 not because a man asks you 2 or tradition demands you 2 do it. Tradition is good, so is change. By the way here are some tradition, those who insist on keeping tradition, get a handle of this
--its believed that traditionally and naturally men are inclined not to be monogamous
--its also believed that men need to learn how not to rape, rape is something inborn in them, they have to learn not to do it......you want to dispute this???? i have proof.
yep, tradition rocks!!!!!