I saw the sign... -
05-21-2008, 08:25 PM
so where was i?...oh, ndani wa klub na kipusa wangu rhonda. ...the conversation between me and rhonda after our introduction shall forever be in bits and pieces to me. Why? you guessed it...ulevi!
however, i do remember that she told me that alikuwa amemaliza 4th from kianda school, she was into men with dreadz (like mighty p.h) and that she had never met a kikuyu as crazy as myself...did i tell you she was a mjakaa? you ask how i knew even before she told me her name was achieng? lmao...that ass of hers!
...and asses indeed was what baba kanush and i were thinking about. Baba kanush was carefully choreographing what my mouth would say coz clearly my thought had been inhibited by approx 300ml of viceroy and multiple beers.
I remember kanush saying, "poko! keep you back straight!" and "if you show some confidence and show some of your moollah we will bang this one tonight!"
i remember dancing with rhonda at b.d, then hopping with her to red tape for a minute or two...then crossing the street to rezoraz(sp)! ...i guess the mama was aching for some excitement hence the 'restless-leg-syndrome' of club hopping!
...and just like the song by Ace of Base, i saw the sign...and it opened up my eyes...kanush and i will f*ck her...till the break of dawn! so i suggested to the mama that we go some place else...
"and what did you have in mind?" she asked.
"turudi kwa keja yangu hapa uthiru!" i asked bila flinching and looking her straight in the eye.
"una gari basi?" she replied
to be honest people, i hadn't expected her to answer me. let alone in swahili...it was like i had struck gold.
"Kijana, hii Nairobi tutadinya!" said Kanush!
The next thing was to organize a taxi...
"ring! ring!" the phone to wachira rang
wachira is my loyal taxi-man all the way back since 2004. Jamaa huwa hapo westi.This jamaa has taken me home even when i didn't have a cent to my name and he understood why it took 3 weeks to pay him. he understood that i had to sell enough napier grass from my mumz shamba in Kinoo to pay him off. I can give you guys his cell if you ever need a good taxi-man!
...and just like lightning, wachira arrived at 'electric avenue' (i hear thats the name to that street with b.d, red tape e.t.c)...
na upesi upesi tukachomoka kuelekea uthiru....
"Eeeh! Mundu witu, nuracokire?" asked Wachira.
"Eni mani!" I answered
"Nu muhaka ingeracokire kuhura kura na kucokia Kibaki!" I added.
"Hau ni ma! Nginya kuu umuthi?" asked Wachira!
"Uthiru...kwa thoguo na nyukwa!" I answered!
Up next...the taxi-drive, wachira and i how i got into my fathers compound...
Stay tuned..t.b.c...to be continued
Translation to my convo with Wachira
"Eh, mtu wetu, umerudi?" asked Wachira
"Ndio msee!" I answered.
"I had to come back and vote for Kibaki!" I added
"Hapo umenena poa! Leo nakufikisha wapi?" asked Wachira
"Uthiru..to my father's house!" I answered
"Alright!" said wachira
nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com
Last edited by poko-hunter : 05-21-2008 at 08:47 PM.