Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Women in physically abusive relationships.

Busy is on a distinguished road

Default 04-29-2008, 08:19 AM

@Carole and Busy then i guess plan A is best. Baseball bat.
i guess so too,mwangushie za kutosha

You see things as they are and ask "Why?" But I dream things that never were; and say, "Why Not?"
OOWITI is on a distinguished road

Default 04-29-2008, 08:33 AM

Originally Posted by busy View Post
i think it's weird, being physically abused and you are like"...........but i love him" and most ladies are abused even before tying the knot or something of the sort and one still persists to stay in the relationship!! i think that is bull****, nothing like love there, what is he capable of doing after he's married you?
the reason why an abused person stays is because most of the time the abuser plays jekyl and hide personality[ check the dictionary for meaning].then before the physical abuse which is the last resort the abuser uses he has emotionaly and psychologicaly damaged the womans self esteem and used economic and financial abuse to make her powerless.in cultures where women are not respected he uses the culture to abuse.knowledge is power.if you are a man and you have a mother,a sister,an aunt ,a daughter.a grandmother then educate yourself about the abuse signs and control behaviours used in early cases of abuse.you might be the only one who will help that woman escape before she is murdered.and know that the time to be killed is when the woman is trying to escape.the abuse never gets better but gets worse with time -no matter how many apologies the man gives.if you are a man and dont want to educate yourself about abuse then you must be an abuser yourself.if a woamn or girl comes to you for help and you have not bothered to read about domestic abuse or spouse abuse or commonly used term domestic violence introduction - domestic violence then start writing her euology to use in her funeral.many women die from diseases brought about by abuse like high blood pressure,stroke,heart attack.depression and others from suicide.there is rape in marriage and every man who uses physical violence also uses physical violence called rape in bed.domestic violence and abuse: signs and symptoms of abusive relationships

Default cycle of abuse - 04-29-2008, 08:52 AM

[b]cycle of abuse .it is a classic representation of an abuser regardless of race,level of education and is typical cycle by all men that abuse women[/b] the article below is copied and pasted from Helpguide: A trusted non-profit resource for mental health, healthy lifestyles and aging issues cycle of violence domestic abuse falls into a common pattern, or cycle of violence:
abuse — the abuser lashes out with aggressive or violent behavior. The abuse is a power play designed to show the victim "who is boss." guilt — after the abusive episode, the abuser feels guilt, but not over what he's done to the victim. The guilt is over the possibility of being caught and facing consequences. Rationalization or excuses — the abuser rationalizes what he's done. He may come up with a string of excuses or blame the victim for his own abusive behavior—anything to shift responsibility from himself. "normal" behavior — the abuser does everything he can to regain control and keep the victim in the relationship.
He may act as if nothing has happened, or he may turn on the charm. This peaceful honeymoon phase may give the victim hope that the abuser has really changed this time. Fantasy and planning — the abuser begins to fantasize about abusing his victim again, spending a lot of time thinking about what she's done wrong and how he'll make her pay. Then he makes a plan for turning the fantasy of abuse into reality. Set-up — the abuser sets up the victim and puts his plan in motion, creating a situation where he can justify abusing her. The full cycle of domestic violence a man abuses his partner. After he hits her, he experiences self-directed guilt. He says, "i'm sorry for hurting you." what he does not say is, "because i might get caught." he then rationalizes his behavior by saying that his partner is having an affair with someone. He tells her "if you weren't such a worthless whore i wouldn't have to hit you." he then acts contrite, reassuring her that he will not hurt her again. He then fantasizes and reflects on past abuse and how he will hurt her again. He plans on telling her to go to the store to get some groceries. What he withholds from her is that she has a certain amount of time to do the shopping. When she is held up in traffic and is a few minutes late, he feels completely justified in assaulting her because "you're having an affair with the store clerk." he has just set her up. Source: mid-valley women's crisis service
your abuser’s apologies and loving gestures in between the episodes of abuse can make it difficult to leave. He may make you believe that you are the only person who can help him, that things will be different this time, and that he truly loves you. However, the dangers of staying are real. Domestic abuse often escalates from threats and verbal abuse to physical violence and even murder. And while physical injury may be the most obvious danger, the emotional and psychological consequences of domestic abuse are also severe. No one deserves this kind of pain—and your first step to breaking free is recognizing that your situation is abusive. Once you acknowledge the reality of the abusive situation, then you can get the help you need. Signs of an abusive relationship there are many signs of an abusive relationship. The

Last edited by OOWITI : 04-29-2008 at 08:56 AM.

Default 04-29-2008, 08:54 AM

Originally Posted by Busy View Post
i think it's weird, being physically abused and you are like"...........but i love him" and most ladies are abused even before tying the knot or something of the sort and one still persists to stay in the relationship!!
I think that is bull****, nothing like love there, what is he capable of doing after he's married you?
Wee mbusy?? Na kama kilunda yake kumbwa halafu inafanyanga unasikia palangasha??! Utamuacha kweli? si afandhali akumalise tu lakini utaenjoyi kwa mbedloom.....hahahahahahaha

Mume ni Madeni

Default 04-29-2008, 08:55 AM

@carole and busy then i guess plan a is best. Baseball bat.
problem is that he will not feel the pain coz he will be asleep. Mi nafikiri hio plan ya maboyz ni poa!just kumfunza lesson kidogo..n he comes home amechapwa mpaka jicho limeface west,as u paka him dettol,yu are laughing in yur heart!!.. But best solution is..just keep off arguments that may lead to any physical encounters.best is..once it happens..flee as fast as possible for dear life.a real man does not beat a woman.he loves(read fcks)her good!

kaa mbali na mimi usiniambukize ujinga..ahsante sana..

Default 04-29-2008, 08:57 AM

Originally Posted by mishky View Post
wee mbusy?? na kama kilunda yake kumbwa halafu inafanyanga unasikia palangasha??! utamuacha kweli? si afandhali akumalise tu lakini utaenjoyi kwa mbedloom.....hahahahahahaha
aii..mishky.. Surely hata kama kilunda ni ya dhahabu ikae..there are men with better than that..ikae..!

kaa mbali na mimi usiniambukize ujinga..ahsante sana..

Default what if you are an immigrant woman in usa? - 04-29-2008, 09:08 AM

a lot of kenyan men in usa realy abuse their kenyan women in usa.they bring a professional woman from kenya in the name of marriage and use her in america as a sex slave wife making her pay all the bills ,do all the housework ,take care dress and feed the children while the man sends money to his family in kenya posing how successful he is in america. it is a big shame.
the kenyan man uses his citizenship or residency priveleges to control this woman and abuse her with threats to deport her and keep custody of the children.The lawyers and laws in america are there to protect this kind of woman but the abuser tells her there is no help.make sure this woman calls 911 if she feels her life in danger.she should know there are shelters for abused women and she should have that number.then educate her about the VAWA LAW.
Power and Control

Default 04-29-2008, 09:12 AM

problem is that he will not feel the pain coz he will be asleep. Mi nafikiri hio plan ya maboyz ni poa!just kumfunza lesson kidogo..n he comes home amechapwa mpaka jicho limeface west,as u paka him dettol,yu are laughing in yur heart!!.. But best solution is..just keep off arguments that may lead to any physical encounters.best is..once it happens..flee as fast as possible for dear life.a real man does not beat a woman.he loves(read fcks)her good!
How do you avoid an argument with someone like that when anything can set them off. They actually don't need a reason.
The sleeping pill is not for knocking him out completly its just to slow him down.
The boizs can very well do the job, but i want the satisfaction of doing it myself and him knowing that it's me.

1 tequila, 2 tequila, 3 tequila, floor.
some people drink at the fountain of knowledge, others gurgle.

Default 04-29-2008, 09:25 AM

aii..mishky.. Surely hata kama kilunda ni ya dhahabu ikae..there are men with better than that..ikae..!
wee carole....Unanjua kitu hufanya mandem wengi kusema ati..." But I love him"...ni kilunda tu. Nithing much. Coz how can u say u laff him when u are always fighting? (n.b) refer to the kamba hamvambet for collection of spelling

Mume ni Madeni