Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Women in physically abusive relationships.

Default 04-29-2008, 05:42 AM

Originally Posted by von View Post
Just when I thought that we are in the 21st century, I have to say that I am shocked about what is going on in my close friend's life. She just confided in me that her partner always gets physical whenever they have an argument. Is there a reason why anyone would have to put up with this?

Mo there is not. There is no reason why you should be taking sheet from no grown ass man who cannot respect you. Even with kids involved. I don even know what to say. If i was a woman and man hit me!! haki ya nani naweza mtafutia maboiz wamuone vita

YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.
patt

Default 04-29-2008, 06:19 AM

Originally Posted by wanaume View Post
Mo there is not. There is no reason why you should be taking sheet from no grown ass man who cannot respect you. Even with kids involved. I don even know what to say. If i was a woman and man hit me!! haki ya nani naweza mtafutia maboiz wamuone vita
Wanaume umeongea kama mwanaume kamili. Kama ni kenya "maboiz" can work so that you don't both get in trouble. Girls, ring that emergency number and make sure you memorise it well. There is one grown ass man i know that's marked by the boys in blue. They are just waiting for that phone to ring.

carolecarole..you took those words outa my mouth. some mashadite men in here are smooth talkers kumbe they are violent behind the scenes.

Default 04-29-2008, 06:25 AM

Somebody once said something i found sadistically funny;
If he bouts you, wait for him to sleep or rather uwekee sleeping pill kwa drink then unleash on a brotha. with everything availabe upto and including a baseball bat

1 tequila, 2 tequila, 3 tequila, floor.
some people drink at the fountain of knowledge, others gurgle.
patt

Default 04-29-2008, 06:36 AM

Somebody once said something i found sadistically funny;
If he bouts you, wait for him to sleep or rather uwekee sleeping pill kwa drink then unleash on a brotha. with everything availabe upto and including a baseball bat
personally i think akihandwa na makarao, that will be good enough coz he gets a criminal record against his name, and will be hard for him to get or keep a job. No one wants an employee who can unleash on the workmates leading to thousands of dollars in compensation. An aggressive employee is a liability to an organisation.

lakini hiyo nayo sdolphin is still an option. it's better than nothing at all.

Last edited by patt : 04-29-2008 at 06:38 AM.
bootty

Default 04-29-2008, 06:46 AM

it just got to show that gal is not thinking of herself or future with this dude , i mean there is more to where he came from so my advice is gal , ditch the dude , or maybe she feels like she cant get anyone else i dont get it, personally that idiot is gonna spend a couple of weeks in jail i dont care, my mama raised me better

Busy is on a distinguished road

Default 04-29-2008, 07:17 AM

i think it's weird, being physically abused and you are like"...........but i love him" and most ladies are abused even before tying the knot or something of the sort and one still persists to stay in the relationship!!
I think that is bull****, nothing like love there, what is he capable of doing after he's married you?

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

Default 04-29-2008, 07:34 AM

Originally Posted by patt View Post
personally i think akihandwa na makarao, that will be good enough coz he gets a criminal record against his name, and will be hard for him to get or keep a job. No one wants an employee who can unleash on the workmates leading to thousands of dollars in compensation. An aggressive employee is a liability to an organisation.

lakini hiyo nayo sdolphin is still an option. it's better than nothing at all.
You can still call the cops after the deed and claim self defence or temporary insanity and get a good lawyer.
Pre-planning is the key here.

Default 04-29-2008, 07:39 AM

You can still call the cops after the deed and claim self defence or temporary insanity and get a good lawyer.
Pre-planning is the key here.
In kenya.??that aint practical..the cops will gladly say.."ati nini?ati unasema bwana amekupiga?hio ni maneno ya nyumba hatuingilii!"
n for the same reason neighbours can never intervene hata mtu akiscream aje..

If you know what to do to reach your goal, it's not a big enough goal.
Busy is on a distinguished road

Default 04-29-2008, 07:58 AM

In kenya.??that aint practical..the cops will gladly say.."ati nini?ati unasema bwana amekupiga?hio ni maneno ya nyumba hatuingilii!"
n for the same reason neighbours can never intervene hata mtu akiscream aje..
u are right, self defense rarely applies in kenya, no one will believe you not even the ones that see it happen daily just because they might end up being accused too.so unakufa kisoldier.
i witnessed a lady being given hot slaps in my neighbourhood and those pple living there sorrounded the couple to watch and the lady was bleeding.
That's the Kenya we want.

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

Default 04-29-2008, 08:08 AM

@Carole and Busy then i guess plan A is best. Baseball bat.