04-23-2008, 04:30 AM
Forgive me if am out of context I haven’t read the other posts I just had to burst this bubble:
MEN do you know that your idol-LILIAN MULI wears a weave? And when she is not in a weave she is in a wig! Still hate weaves?
Personally I don’t weave. Never done it don’t plan on. I prefer braids. But I do have a wig for those bad hair days. Even I myself I don’t like it but hey, inabidi sometimes.

04-23-2008, 04:31 AM
Hiyo ni wig deadly mpaka it has to be held down with rope

04-23-2008, 04:40 AM
Originally Posted by Sanaa-
Sasa I want to weka a Mohawk ...sijui ama Mungiki watakasirika na mimi.
Go ahead and do it. That’s what I have on right now. Am well into my 2nd week and am still getting compliments. Just have it tastefully done and you will be turning heads left, right, center and feeling good about it too.
And did I mention that mine is multicolored? Well it is. Its hot, its blazing and still professional. 

04-23-2008, 04:49 AM
Originally Posted by Fraglante
Go ahead and do it. That’s what I have on right now. Am well into my 2nd week and am still getting compliments. Just have it tastefully done and you will be turning heads left, right, center and feeling good about it too.
And did I mention that mine is multicolored? Well it is. Its hot, its blazing and still professional. 
Fraglante hii mohawk ni nini? Si you show us a picture ama ni ile unanyoa kibakuli? 
warning to jmburus! -
04-23-2008, 04:51 AM
@ jmburus, kumbe ni cha ku exposiana?  watch me round II.

04-23-2008, 06:01 AM
Originally Posted by Fraglante
Ahh ndio hio sasa.
I want a mohawk like this exactly, but change the color a little bit, also no adding weaves or anything just my hair.

04-23-2008, 06:15 AM
Originally Posted by HIGHER HEIGHTS
2 all women who wears those scary tingz on thir heads they are phony coz they come from the tail of a pony
I like the rhymiiiiiiing...talk of wit

04-23-2008, 06:45 AM
There was a thread started by one of these nice mashada ladies,...was it beeniegal, on the care of black womens hair (yaani i am a man and i still remember that thread)...it had all the recipes for how to maintain natural, bouncy black hair (notice i didnt say long), coz all sistaz have this affinity of having long hair.
But i am too lazy to start doing search, for any lady who finds it, please apply it to yourself, and see yourself head and neck above competition (fellow ladies who wear weaves), and all the while its natural.
For me, natural hair, anytime over a wig, nothing is a turn off as the smell of weave imechomwa na jua....oooh gosh, the smell is skunky!@ ama weave imepakwa mafuta...arrrrgh..... ama a chick trying to adjust weave in the wind, ati ikae kama nywele ya mzungu when its being blown in the wind....arrrrgh..
And tyra banks with her weave, oprah with her weave, beyonce with her weave, rihanna with her weave.....ugly all of them. Ugly hair

04-23-2008, 07:27 AM
Mkenya, nimekubali. all those women who wear weaves are ugly, including Lillian Muli, Beyonce etc.
I could excuse women over 40 for wearing weaves because they were brought up under a colonial system. i could also excuse African Americans because they live in a racist society.
but for women born and brought up in an independent country called Kenya, wacheni ujinga. there is absolutely no excuse for neglecting taking good care of your hair and resorting to horse's hair instead.
and just for the record, where do people get this idea that long hair is beautiful? It is not. any hair is beautiful as long as it is clean, well taken care of and tastefully styled. and on top of that it must be real hair, not the hair off the tail of some dead donkey.

04-24-2008, 12:49 AM
Those weaves are nasty. Period. They show how much low self esteem our women have. Have u realized they wanna make ur hair feel kama ya mngoso in a way? Rubbish. U all have pretty hair if u only knew that behind all ur wanna look different, deep inside u telling urself that ur natural u is ugly. And for me wearing clothes, i dont wanna be a topic in church of showing nudity in the streets but I wish we could walk naked so I can massage some puusy in the name of a back rub. Nisugue mgongo please nimechoka...Nisugue **** please inathrob.