Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Too many weaves in Nairobi

wama is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 02:05 PM

african braids should only take about 3 hours and you can keep it for as long as you want. let me tell you whats a burden. having to wake up every morning to spend some time to brush your hair.

nat89 is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 03:36 PM

Personally i think young ladies should just be all natural.
But like Sanaa said if its kept neat then theres not such a huge problem there.

I dont use weaves personally, never tried them and i doubt i will.
Will rather spend hours doing my hair everyday than have it on.

But its someone choice as to what they want to do if it dont look good well they embarrassing themselves.

crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 04-22-2008, 08:46 PM

Originally Posted by wama View Post
african braids should only take about 3 hours and you can keep it for as long as you want. let me tell you whats a burden. having to wake up every morning to spend some time to brush your hair.
LOL!! I don't blame you.

Sometimes I see as if people hide behind the braid/weave idea so as to avoid making their hair. One of my girlfriends wears this soooooo obvious weaves and then she tells me ati her hair is almost matted. I was like is that saving your hair or destroying it? I would hate to be the man dealing with that.Men ---->Good Luck!

But I guess it comes down to personal preference. I like having the freedom of washing my hair weekly cuz I love the fresh smell of shampoo/conditioner.

wama is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 10:59 PM

Originally Posted by crazy boo View Post
LOL!! I don't blame you.

Sometimes I see as if people hide behind the braid/weave idea so as to avoid making their hair. One of my girlfriends wears this soooooo obvious weaves and then she tells me ati her hair is almost matted. I was like is that saving your hair or destroying it? I would hate to be the man dealing with that.Men ---->Good Luck!

But I guess it comes down to personal preference. I like having the freedom of washing my hair weekly cuz I love the fresh smell of shampoo/conditioner.
its easier this way for africans, you know most of them can't afford shampoo and conditioner. even with the braids ones should have no problem washing their hair.

as for me, i have a line of hair products. i use ganier and/or tresemme and i don't perm my hair. my hair is long and it can tangle easily also, hence an untangling spray. i hate, hate the burns of perms and i also hate sitting to have my hair braided for hours and the pain afterwards. i prefer my hair all natural.

Nerimae is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 11:52 PM

I think that the day most men will idolize say India Arie over Beyonce, is the day chicks will stop wearing weaves. Men always say they hate weaves but will pick Be-weaving-yonce any day.
Having said that, I hate weaves, they itch too damn much.

Default 04-23-2008, 03:50 AM

lakini mamaz should just let some styles and weaves slide .. for example .. if u look at miss predator 2 here ..

Busy is on a distinguished road

Default 04-23-2008, 04:00 AM

Originally Posted by frogitar View Post
Some people look pathetic with those weaves.
U are right, i think gals if u really need that thing look for an expert salonist.The colour matters a lot and the length too.I met this chile with a very long weave, actually it just didn't suit her(roho safi).

Sorrow is part and parcel of my life, don't ask me why, it was meant to be.

Default 04-23-2008, 04:07 AM

weaves- it is a fact that men do not like weaves.
lakini ni poa mutuambieko tu kwa upole.
sasa kama nywele haigrow ,how do yu expect us to know how we would look in long hair?

If it's your woman,then make it known to her that the weave makes yu not feel like giving her a good tyme.
Yu need natural hair n a scalp to massage n not synthetic hair!that's what worked for me!
watu wengi siku hizi Bee-hive imekula collagen yote. So this important structural protein called nywele haiwezi sprout. so inabidi weave. Samehea wamama jameni......Bee-hive----H.I.V

Mume ni Madeni

Default 04-23-2008, 04:08 AM

aii .. ata kama ni harusi .. this one wachana nayo

Busy is on a distinguished road

Default 04-23-2008, 04:25 AM

Originally Posted by jmburus View Post
aii .. ata kama ni harusi .. this one wachana nayo

Haiya!!!!!!!!!!!! Hizi pia zinaexist???!!!
Lakini hii ni fake kabisa whether from a closer view or distant.Na pia i guess hiyo shingo yake inauma, it looks heavy and it is not a weave, ama ni wig???

Sorrow is part and parcel of my life, don't ask me why, it was meant to be.