Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Too many weaves in Nairobi

tamaz

Default 04-22-2008, 09:46 AM

Thats why we get so many mitumbas in kenya

Default 04-22-2008, 10:51 AM

I like my hair any which way and i change my hair do every 1.5 months, i can go bald, i can grow it, i can trim it but i will never allow a man to tell me what to do with my hair.

Alot of African men walk around with unkempt hair, never been to the barbers since madaraka day, wengi wana afro na sio kupenda and worse
: height of irony african men braiding their hair, how about that huh? mtu anasonga milazo for 9 months ! never been washed, mafuta pia ni myth to these men.

so why don't you mind your hair and we mind our own?

weaves , braids, perms are all not natural on african women! why don't you complain about those as well? i suggest you start dating your fellow men.

Last edited by Sanaa- : 04-22-2008 at 10:53 AM.
KILL PROPAGANDA is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 11:01 AM

the only natural african hairstyle is the good old afro and cornrows.
I wish people could stick to these.

or better yet just go bald. but those weaves are an eyesore. we will not tell you what to do with your hair, but we do not have to pretend we like what you are doing with it.

Default 04-22-2008, 11:06 AM

Why don't you take a short diploma course in Hair dressing at Pivot point? Because I can guarantee you the only time a woman will religiously follow your hair advice is if you are a male hair dresser.

You have a choice to date women with natural or kinky hair.

Default 04-22-2008, 11:20 AM

Kuna jamaa I heard on the radio in kenya saying he wants to dump his chic, coz he discovered her teeth are not real. At night she places the dentures in a glass next to the bed, and jamaa akagundua asubuhi while the chic was asleep and he got soo mad.

If a jamaa will diss a woman for not having real teath, what next? Sasa mnataka tubomoe nywele LOL Theres a limit bana!

Propaganda, I understand your personal distaste for fake hair, but I think you should limit your hair advice to the girls you are dating, not insisting the rest of us follow suit. The jamaas I have dated always compliment my hair, when I have it natural, when I have it cut , and when I have the weaves and the braids. My work mates even got their hair done by my hair dresser, na wote walitaka kuongezwa nywele and braids as well and they are jungus.

Some men(esp white men ) like how artistic and creative african women can be with hair, and think we are flamboyant with our style, they never ever think we are similar to white girls or even close, we can never be. I don't pass my weave as my own hair, kwanza if my boss read this thread she'd be very mad at you. Sasa I want to weka a Mohawk ...sijui ama Mungiki watakasirika na mimi.

Last edited by Sanaa- : 04-22-2008 at 11:25 AM.
KILL PROPAGANDA is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 11:33 AM

Jeez, now why would your boss be mad at me, I'm just speaking the truth here. plus I'm completely harmless.

Incidentally Sanaa, a guy you are dating will compliment you on any new hairstyle you have (no matter how ghastly it is) just so you don't accuse him of being unobservant. so i don't think the compliments guys you've dated is a good sample of how men feel about weaves.

I agree, African women can be very creative with their hairstyles. I only wish they could limit their creativity to their real hair. OK, maybe braids are tolerable, but weaves, hapana!

It's a little too late to ask me to limit my advise to the girls I'm dating because those with weaves have already been struck off the attendance register. hii roll-call ni ya wale wanao real hair peke yake.

Jay-R is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 11:40 AM

Originally Posted by KILL PROPAGANDA View Post
Well that's strange. unless women have a different kind of hair from men.

I have never seen any black men wearing white-boy hair or wearing weaves to make their hair look like white man's, unless they are gay of course.

I think women should be happy with their hair whatever state it is in and stop wearing fake hair.

but i won't hold my breath, women in Nairobi have never been known for any depth or wisdom, 90% of them are just a bunch of empty-heads.
ehhh bwana wacha generalisation .....it aint nice.....yaani ud rather c them out there looking like paka imenyeshewa coz of that scanty hair.....tsk...

Ndio mwanzo mkoko waalika maua

Default 04-22-2008, 11:54 AM

Originally Posted by KILL PROPAGANDA View Post

Incidentally Sanaa, a guy you are dating will compliment you on any new hairstyle you have (no matter how ghastly it is) just so you don't accuse him of being unobservant. so i don't think the compliments guys you've dated is a good sample of how men feel about weaves.
Now you are just being rude for nothing. I'm I also dating my teachers and my bosses and the clients as well? Even the female ones? Why is it so hard for you to accept that people have different preferences.

Anyway, let me go and shampoo my horse hair before the dust causes the glue to come undone .

wama is on a distinguished road

Default 04-22-2008, 12:40 PM

well, u need to shut up, its not like u are dating all nairobi chicks. although i have to say, most of them are very ugly. you don't know if other men love those crazy colours and long weaves. men do like gals with long hair and if she got to use a fake one, he don't care as long as the girl keeps it clean. the best way to upkeep african hair is to braid it. there is no limit to the different styles of braids you can have. by braid i mean cornrows. the styles are unlimited.

So, a little about me, and I promise not to let my ego go into an essay about my perfection and my wonderful intelligence and beuty and strength and wisdom that will undoubtedly.....sorry, my ego is definitely taking control of my fingertips.
crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 04-22-2008, 12:48 PM

I am on the verge of bailing out as a maid in a wedding since I don't do weaves. WTF!!! who fcking came up with those gadgets/thought? I hate hate hate weaves.

>>>>the best way to upkeep african hair is to braid it. there is no limit to the different styles of braids you can have<<<<<

really?- I don't think so. You can still keep your natural hair/perm whatever w/out braiding.
What most africans do is treat their hair like an added burden...how?

1. Using cheap stuff-akina suave and soft n beautiful-u use $ 1 dollar you get that in return.

2. Grease Grease grease-again who the f came up with greasing??? Your hair needs lots of moisture and essential oils.

3. Regular protein treatments.

From experience I have braided TOTAL 3 times in the last 7 years and my hair be bouncy! I also hate braids...lol..

Last edited by crazy boo : 04-22-2008 at 07:37 PM.