need advice(shud i leave him?) -
09-18-2007, 08:24 AM
hi every 1 out there i live in uk and am a student am so confused i need ur help n advice pls help me out am in a mess, i have been dating this great guy for the last 6months, we met through a friend of mine n we liked eachother so much, he fell in love with me ,i love him as well bt the thing that makes me go confused is that since this guy moved to scotland with his friends ,he changed so much wen i call him he doesnt pk up my calls n then suddenly the way he talks to me makes feel defferent abt him his behaivour has changed that sometimes i think i dont knw him he pks up small fights wat shud i do? itried asking him if he want to leave me he said no i have already told my family abt him, i have been hurt in past i dont want it to happen again wat do i do?

09-18-2007, 08:29 AM
Originally Posted by maria kk
hi every 1 out there i live in uk and am a student am so confused i need ur help n advice pls help me out am in a mess, i have been dating this great guy for the last 6months, we met through a friend of mine n we liked eachother so much, he fell in love with me ,i love him as well bt the thing that makes me go confused is that since this guy moved to scotland with his friends ,he changed so much wen i call him he doesnt pk up my calls n then suddenly the way he talks to me makes feel defferent abt him his behaivour has changed that sometimes i think i dont knw him he pks up small fights wat shud i do? itried asking him if he want to leave me he said no i have already told my family abt him, i have been hurt in past i dont want it to happen again wat do i do?
Call Shiku on easy FM breakfast show "Busted" and give her details of your man. She will bust him.
........should you leave him?! -
09-18-2007, 08:38 AM
i have been dating this great guy for the last 6months, we met through a friend of mine n we liked eachother so much, he fell in love with me ,i love him as well bt the thing that makes me go confused is that since this guy moved to scotland with his friends ,he changed so much wen i call him he doesnt pk up my calls n then suddenly the way he talks to me makes feel defferent abt him his behaivour has changed that sometimes i think i dont knw him he pks up small fights wat shud i do? itried asking him if he want to leave me he said no i have already told my family abt him, i have been hurt in past i dont want it to happen again wat do i do?
Mami, when a guy suddenly doesn't pick up your calls - Red flag
When a guy's behavoiur towards you changes - Red flag
When a guy decides to pick small fights (I wonder what they are all about, but it's none of my biz) - Red flag
It's definite that if you ask a guy whether he wants to leave you, he'll say NO
I don't want to burst your bubble or judge anyone too harshly here, but...it seems to me like mlianza your relationship kwa vishindo and things were moving too fast too soon and somebody got cold feet.
For now, just give him time. Let him gather himself. Don't Rush! Take love slowly. Best of luck
Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West

09-18-2007, 10:07 PM
Originally Posted by Shyloxx26
Mami, when a guy suddenly doesn't pick up your calls - Red flag
When a guy's behavoiur towards you changes - Red flag
When a guy decides to pick small fights (I wonder what they are all about, but it's none of my biz) - Red flag
It's definite that if you ask a guy whether he wants to leave you, he'll say NO
I don't want to burst your bubble or judge anyone too harshly here, but...it seems to me like mlianza your relationship kwa vishindo and things were moving too fast too soon and somebody got cold feet.
For now, just give him time. Let him gather himself. Don't Rush! Take love slowly. Best of luck
sounds like he is taking a step back, and beliv me, been through that. those little signs are the ones u choose to ignore but they catch up with u in the end when he leaves you. when they start talking like they dont give a damn and stop picking up ur calls, trust ur gut and get out. he is probably trying to hook up with smone else, if it fails, he will start giving u his full attention and u will be thinking ati he just got back to his senses, lakini trust ur gut, thats the lesson i am learning everyday.

09-18-2007, 10:50 PM
then leave him. you can always get another guy. kwani yeye ana kitu ya gold?

09-18-2007, 11:04 PM
First things first
1. Learn your grammar
2. Don't underestimate the power of white c.unt and pink nipples
3. Leave him, Prince Charles is a scottish and Diana left him

09-18-2007, 11:16 PM
@poster. been there. and i came up with every excuse under the moon to explain his behaviour; and at one point, i even thought i was teh one with the problem. The guy had the audacity to even suggest that i was clingly when i complained that he would ignore my phone calls for an entire weekend (???). As it turned out, he was engaged to someone else.....
Not to scare you; but when pple and especially men, start behaving differently; run girl, run and dont look back. The longer you wait, the harder it gets.

09-19-2007, 01:55 AM
You had told your family about him????
WTF??????????????
You said he fell for you??: Mistake number 1. You thought he fell for you.
day dreaming -
09-19-2007, 02:25 AM
Well I think you are daydreaming, you should stop acting desperate and be the last to leave as the guy is already gone. I know you can't believe it happened but it has. He just doesn't want to seem gone as he will lose the benefits....but he is not committed to you. The earlier you leave, the better.
A Guy.

09-19-2007, 03:20 AM
Most of the time the answers lies with the person in a dilema. You can ask every one including oprah but the bottomline is its u who makes the decisions. U can only decide the moment u stop making damn excuses for him. One more thing, kwani if you have told ur famo abt him means u signed a contract that states u cant leave him?? One more thing, six months is a damn short time. So get ur life in order coz life does not end with divorce. And u said u dont wanna be hurt again?? After being hurt more than three times i enter every new relationship knowing it can go either way and i just found someone who makes me happy. If u aint happy move on bana.