Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > How to End a Relationship

Default 07-31-2007, 10:01 AM

Originally Posted by marleylisty View Post
eeeiiii KEMI, Ebu get serious, this might lead to someone getting lynched and i am sure it will be so painfull
hey at least u can pretend u had 'mutual disagreements' hehe. Anyway mambo ya breakups as I said, am not good at it at all so am waiting for those masters of the game. it is very difficult to tell someone no.

marleylisty is an unknown quantity at this point

Send a message via MSN to marleylisty Send a message via Yahoo to marleylisty Send a message via Skype™ to marleylisty
Default 07-31-2007, 11:12 AM

hey at least u can pretend u had 'mutual disagreements' hehe. Anyway mambo ya breakups as I said, am not good at it at all so am waiting for those masters of the game. it is very difficult to tell someone no.
KEMI i am neither good at it.Infact i have been trying to break up with this jamaa lakini wapi.............i have even sent him a couple of sms to inform him that am leaving him lakini he thinks am not serious. He probably thinks hizi ni "one of those days" and he always responds by telling me eti niwache domez!! Lakini i am so damn serious i want to break up with him lakini sijui nimweleze aje

Sometimes, things get worse before they get better. Sometimes, they get better before they get worse. Almost never do they stay the same.

Default 07-31-2007, 11:56 AM

KEMI i am neither good at it.Infact i have been trying to break up with this jamaa lakini wapi.............i have even sent him a couple of sms to inform him that am leaving him lakini he thinks am not serious. He probably thinks hizi ni "one of those days" and he always responds by telling me eti niwache domez!! Lakini i am so damn serious i want to break up with him lakini sijui nimweleze aje
why do u wanna bail out first place? Labda wee ndio umechanganyikiwa.

marleylisty is an unknown quantity at this point

Send a message via MSN to marleylisty Send a message via Yahoo to marleylisty Send a message via Skype™ to marleylisty
Default 07-31-2007, 12:07 PM

why do u wanna bail out first place? Labda wee ndio umechanganyikiwa.
Nope, i a definately sure yeye ndiye amechanganyikiwa coz you can imagine we have been going out for kitu 1 year now but he cant confess and even tell me how he feels about me. What is that supposed to mean. Not even a word on how he feels for me!!!
He makes me feel like a F U C K Friend which i dont want to be. He knows how i feel for hi but he doesnt tell me the affection he has towards me. This man has always been busy and never has tie for me....ata mpaka sundays....so why waste my time on someone who neither tells me what he feels for nor even has tie for me.
Am like so out of this relationship....he is putting me at the sidelines and i dont feel good about it

Sometimes, things get worse before they get better. Sometimes, they get better before they get worse. Almost never do they stay the same.

Default 07-31-2007, 12:51 PM

He makes me feel like a F U C K Friend
I see you already know the answer.

Default 07-31-2007, 02:16 PM

one rule in life, if you were man or woman enough to get yourself in a relationship, you should be man or woman to get yourself out of it

dont prolong the agony, if its over, its over, you just suck it up plan to meet in a public place (incase the person goes psycho) and tell them its not them, its you and you have just not been able to attach,

remember the bull**** word again

"its not you, its me. I cant just able to go on seeing you" then after the shock has reduced make a quick exit and dont and I mean dont call or pick up there countless calls, or dont even reply their email and sms's like for a month

One big dont is, dont dump someone via sms and email, its unclassy

beeamah

Default 07-31-2007, 04:45 PM

one rule in life, if you were man or woman enough to get yourself in a relationship, you should be man or woman to get yourself out of it

dont prolong the agony, if its over, its over, you just suck it up plan to meet in a public place (incase the person goes psycho) and tell them its not them, its you and you have just not been able to attach,

remember the bull**** word again

"its not you, its me. I cant just able to go on seeing you" then after the shock has reduced make a quick exit and dont and I mean dont call or pick up there countless calls, or dont even reply their email and sms's like for a month

One big dont is, dont dump someone via sms and email, its unclassy
I dont know what kind of people ya`ll are dating but if in any case you are with a 'normal' man or woman, the only thing you need to say is ," this is not working for me anymore, i think we need to move on." This is painless and hakuna time wasted ati playing mind games. You end up leaving with dignity and both parties feel like they didnt have their minds chezewad.
Mind games are for high school kids and immature adults. Wale wasichana wanalia for 2 years coz they have been dumped hawajui kile wana miss coz if the idiot never realized how valuable you were before, machozi will not do anything to change it.

Default 07-31-2007, 05:19 PM

Originally Posted by beeamah View Post
I dont know what kind of people ya`ll are dating but if in any case you are with a 'normal' man or woman, the only thing you need to say is ," this is not working for me anymore, i think we need to move on." This is painless and hakuna time wasted ati playing mind games. You end up leaving with dignity and both parties feel like they didnt have their minds chezewad.
Mind games are for high school kids and immature adults. Wale wasichana wanalia for 2 years coz they have been dumped hawajui kile wana miss coz if the idiot never realized how valuable you were before, machozi will not do anything to change it.

pleae give us a break, ati there are never mind games, mind games has nothing to do with age, when dumping one person the worst thing is always the fear to hurt their feelings, and anyone be it an 18 year old or 60 year old will cringe at the doubt of having to dump someone

beeamah

Default 07-31-2007, 05:32 PM

pleae give us a break, ati there are never mind games, mind games has nothing to do with age, when dumping one person the worst thing is always the fear to hurt their feelings, and anyone be it an 18 year old or 60 year old will cringe at the doubt of having to dump someone
And that is why i asked the kind of people ya`ll are dating. If the relationship involves two people who are not in it for what they can get out of it(boodie, security etc). Then you can be sure you will get the drama. Most people fear being alone therefore they are heart broken when a relationship ends coz to them it means the person rejected them. Mse akidecide kunidump i`ll look at it as the one loosing out is the dude coz he is giving me a great chance of meeting someone who in most cases is better than he ever was. So no tears from this mama.

Msesh

Default 07-31-2007, 10:16 PM

As in most things in life, there are no shortcuts. Grow a pair and face the issue head on. Sit your former bf/gf and tell them they are now your former bf/gf. Bring some tissues, be attentive and pretend you care and assure he/she it's all your fault. Promise you'l still be friends and that this hurts you more than her/him. Then go on with your life.

If you're a coward, ignore them till they get the hint and hope they don't stalk you.