Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Going to Kenya from Abroad......

Dynamic is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to Dynamic Send a message via MSN to Dynamic Send a message via Yahoo to Dynamic
Default 07-10-2007, 09:56 AM

Originally Posted by Nerimae View Post
Just like Pippy, Dynamic's fendin' to hold his guns cuz I'm not fendin' to catch no HIV and stuff up in here

Oh pliz get over your facking self, there is just as much HIV floating about here as there is in Kenya. Acting like Kenya is the only place with malayas, the ones here are even worse, they'll do anything for $$$. Love Kenya to death.
Nerimae- before you shoot me down, I didn't mean anything kwa ubaya, just saying that as rampant as it is back home, I've gotta be extra safe, that's all. I can't diss the mothuh-land like that.

Originally Posted by PippyZa View Post
DynamicGoing to Kenya after that length of time would be a great adventure.At your age, and i calculated it to be 25, itīs no doubt you are sexually active...This is the warning, Donīt display your sexual activity in Kenya/or any part of Africa, Otherwise those ladies will send you to the cemetary..

The fact that you are living abroad can be your worst enemy at times when you are in Kenya.;Theyīs either treat you as a source of funds oruse their scarce resources extravagantly to please you..If you are an obedient guy, i think you wonīt support both of those situations..

My Opinion
Pippy, point noted. Yeah, naturally... we get sexually active around this age, lakini the difference are those who let their drives drive them, or those who have that drive on a leash. I've got mine in check, so no worries.

moto kama pasi is on a distinguished road

Default 07-10-2007, 02:43 PM

hahaha ati on a leash. Mine's on a roll, but am picky about who gets the action.

58!
PippyZa is an unknown quantity at this point

Default I asked to tell me their stories..not just read mine... - 07-11-2007, 02:51 PM

i did ask my friends to narrate their stories to me..thanks to those few who complied but i need to read your experiences..

Msesh

Default Experiences of Home - 07-12-2007, 10:28 PM

I went in 2005 for the 1st time in 20 years, we'd moved when I was 11 but I still had good memories of home. 1st impressions is when the plane was coming to land was that it was awfully dark...very dark. Then when you exit the plane, the jamaaz are also very dark, in a good way. When you hear Swa being spoken, it's like music to the ears...then you come out of customs and relas are everywhere. The road out of the airport is terrible and there are few working lights and it's very dark...relas then complain about the violence and how you need to watch yourself etc...this is the beginning of a tension that will leave only when your plane departs. Then daylight, the scent of breakfast wakes you up, the sugar looks like salt and its brown..WTF...then you taste the tea with sugar and all is right with the world, sausages, bacon..everything tastes so good you wonder what you've been eating all these years. Then you go out to see Nai..and it's chafu like a nonesense! What's funny is everyone tells you it's much better now..lol. The other thing is pollution, it hits you like a Delahoya rightie. The trucks, mats, hoopties, pollute like a nonesense..there is no clean air act in Kenya. You see funny and sad things that only you notice cause it's normal to everyone else...A masai in full regalia walking in town, 2 cows in the back of a stalled toyota pickup that's being pushed Uhuru highway, a jamaa bleeding from head to toe and no one even slows down to help, the appalling poverty..beggars everywhere. But then there are the good things, businesses look busy, Kenyans look GOOD, Nairobi is booming...

As far as chiles, I don't know how they know you're not local but they know. I am not a blinger and I try to be low key but somehow they always knew when they approach you. No offense to Kenyans in the US, but chiles back home are fly as hell...And I'm lucky to say I avoided temptation and did not take advantage...It took all I had but it's easy to stay focused. Just look at the obituaries and you see disturbing numbers of guys 25-50 dying of "prolonged illness" Mombasa is even worse as in the number of gorgeous women. I see why jamaas are dying at the rates they are, Kenya is a mans paradise..and if you have $$ or chicks perceive you have chums, then it's yours for the taking. Now there are many decent chiles who are not gold diggers and may genuinely like you for your engaging personality and good humor...lol..however, I met very few of those. that was not MY experience. Even after being away for so long, I was depressed for a month after I came back and I am going back this year. To those of you going back, have fun but be careful.

Msesh

Default 07-12-2007, 10:45 PM

Originally Posted by pritijo View Post
But you guys yenyewe wacheni kuwa hivyo...

These days almost every family has a member living abroad. In fact for some people, their whole falmilies apart from them wako chambele. So I don't see how such scenarios are still occuring unless if you are talking of those days very kitambo when guys had not dimistified those who live abroad ama you are dealing with some really dumb girls/guys(sorry)

Any curiousity that I know of is guys just generally enquiring on how your day to day life is like...in fact, everyone by now knows that living abroad is not necessarily a bed of roses
Pritijo, actually almost my entire family is here and the ones there have studied here or have been abroad so it's not necessarily families that are enthralled by guys from abroad. However, for whatever reason, there is a cachet to living abroad that many girls there find attractive. And not just dumb chicks as you call them, it happened to me in Pavement, K1, Carni, Ngong raecourse on Sundays, Village Market...Maybe all those chicks I ran into were shallow but I find it hard to believe you don't see what some have experienced and related on this thread. Also, while many Kenyans struggle in the States when they first arrive, there are a great deal of educated and very successful Kenyans as well as average middle class Kenyans doing well for themselves...at least in Chicago

pritijo is on a distinguished road

Default 07-13-2007, 05:56 AM

Originally Posted by Msesh View Post
Pritijo, actually almost my entire family is here and the ones there have studied here or have been abroad so it's not necessarily families that are enthralled by guys from abroad. However, for whatever reason, there is a cachet to living abroad that many girls there find attractive. And not just dumb chicks as you call them, it happened to me in Pavement, K1, Carni, Ngong raecourse on Sundays, Village Market...Maybe all those chicks I ran into were shallow but I find it hard to believe you don't see what some have experienced and related on this thread. Also, while many Kenyans struggle in the States when they first arrive, there are a great deal of educated and very successful Kenyans as well as average middle class Kenyans doing well for themselves...at least in Chicago

Very well said and i agree with you 100%, lakini why is everyone seeming to sound like there are no reasonable kenyans existing who actually make no fuss about those who live abroad...that's my drift

pritijo is on a distinguished road

Default 07-13-2007, 06:07 AM

Originally Posted by Msesh View Post
I went in 2005 for the 1st time in 20 years, we'd moved when I was 11 but I still had good memories of home. 1st impressions is when the plane was coming to land was that it was awfully dark...very dark. Then when you exit the plane, the jamaaz are also very dark, in a good way. When you hear Swa being spoken, it's like music to the ears...then you come out of customs and relas are everywhere. The road out of the airport is terrible and there are few working lights and it's very dark...relas then complain about the violence and how you need to watch yourself etc...this is the beginning of a tension that will leave only when your plane departs. Then daylight, the scent of breakfast wakes you up, the sugar looks like salt and its brown..WTF...then you taste the tea with sugar and all is right with the world, sausages, bacon..everything tastes so good you wonder what you've been eating all these years. Then you go out to see Nai..and it's chafu like a nonesense! What's funny is everyone tells you it's much better now..lol. The other thing is pollution, it hits you like a Delahoya rightie. The trucks, mats, hoopties, pollute like a nonesense..there is no clean air act in Kenya. You see funny and sad things that only you notice cause it's normal to everyone else...A masai in full regalia walking in town, 2 cows in the back of a stalled toyota pickup that's being pushed Uhuru highway, a jamaa bleeding from head to toe and no one even slows down to help, the appalling poverty..beggars everywhere. But then there are the good things, businesses look busy, Kenyans look GOOD, Nairobi is booming...

As far as chiles, I don't know how they know you're not local but they know. I am not a blinger and I try to be low key but somehow they always knew when they approach you. No offense to Kenyans in the US, but chiles back home are fly as hell...And I'm lucky to say I avoided temptation and did not take advantage...It took all I had but it's easy to stay focused. Just look at the obituaries and you see disturbing numbers of guys 25-50 dying of "prolonged illness" Mombasa is even worse as in the number of gorgeous women. I see why jamaas are dying at the rates they are, Kenya is a mans paradise..and if you have $$ or chicks perceive you have chums, then it's yours for the taking. Now there are many decent chiles who are not gold diggers and may genuinely like you for your engaging personality and good humor...lol..however, I met very few of those. that was not MY experience. Even after being away for so long, I was depressed for a month after I came back and I am going back this year. To those of you going back, have fun but be careful.

Why lie?? Your experience is the first one i enjoyed reading. Most others sound too snobbish...

calok is on a distinguished road

Default 07-13-2007, 07:36 AM

Originally Posted by pritijo View Post
I don't believe what am reading! you mean chics/dudes from home are the only 'dirty' creatures on earth? Most of you sound as if your only worth on this planet is the fact that you live abroad. As in if you did not, then you'd be a tart yourselves.

If it's about being careful, you should practice this even where you currently are. About people wanting to take advantage of you, this will also happen anywhere in the world not necessarily home. And also, back home there are people who genuinely like you not necessarily because they want anything from you. There are actually people who have the opportunity to be abroad but have preffered to stay at home. So be careful about how you generalise everyone you come across.
Tell them my friend, its like umetoa maneno kwa mdomo wangu.........this gus think that being abroad is an achievement ndio maana they take us who live in Kenya as beggers and opportunists. Kwanza wewe Pippy hata hug siwezi nikahug mimi. There are decent girls here who can stand on their own. we are not desperate kwenda abroad to the point that we kubali you to kwangura us. Watu loose wako all over the world hata maybe you are one of them. What makes u think that you are very special eti juu uko abroad? kwanza mimi i dont trust those people kabisa juu hata abroad kuna HIV. Think twice when writing something negative about Kenya juu its also your country hata kama umezaliwa wapi. Remember Obama's story?

Live life to the fullest
Live like today was u last day on earth
Dont live carelesslyD
calok is on a distinguished road

Default 07-13-2007, 08:34 AM

Originally Posted by Nerimae View Post
Just like Pippy, Dynamic's fendin' to hold his guns cuz I'm not fendin' to catch no HIV and stuff up in here

Oh pliz get over your facking self, there is just as much HIV floating about here as there is in Kenya. Acting like Kenya is the only place with malayas, the ones here are even worse, they'll do anything for $$$. Love Kenya to death.
@ Nerimae, u r my best in this !!! Kwani Kenya ni Hell?
I love u

Live life to the fullest
Live like today was u last day on earth
Dont live carelesslyD
PippyZa is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Calok.. - 07-13-2007, 01:42 PM

Originally Posted by calok View Post
Tell them my friend, its like umetoa maneno kwa mdomo wangu.........this gus think that being abroad is an achievement ndio maana they take us who live in Kenya as beggers and opportunists. Kwanza wewe Pippy hata hug siwezi nikahug mimi. There are decent girls here who can stand on their own. we are not desperate kwenda abroad to the point that we kubali you to kwangura us. Watu loose wako all over the world hata maybe you are one of them. What makes u think that you are very special eti juu uko abroad? kwanza mimi i dont trust those people kabisa juu hata abroad kuna HIV. Think twice when writing something negative about Kenya juu its also your country hata kama umezaliwa wapi. Remember Obama's story?
I have read your reply ma sister.I do pray that my country ladies try to understand me..These are the Questions that I have been asked over this thread;

Why Kenya? and HIV/AIDS is everywhere??

I agree, Ukimwi is everywhere but the rate at which ukimwi Kills in Kenya, is far much not comparable to how it does in the UK for example..In Kenya, One out of three mature women is HIV Positive..Thatīs why Mzee Kibaki decided to declare it a National disaster....Young People of the opposite sex go to bed without protection(in most cases) but contacting HIV/AIDS is something very rare, huku majuu..Donīt get me wrong, Ukimwi iko, but itīs not thaaaaat much this way...

The behaviour of Ladies in Kenya

Calok my sister, if indeed you are different from those majority in Kenya, then congratulations..but please, you should accept that this is a true story with Ladies in Kenya.Most of manzi wa home even boot their boyfriends immediately wameona mtu wa kutoka abroad..There are some of my brothers who have gone through a similar situation that Iīve always gone through na manzi wa 254....Itīs not your wish anyway...

The other thing i forgot to mention

Whenever i go out with my friends, itīs like when they notice me around they try to change the walking style..wanajaribu kuonesha heeps and the back laggage..unaelewa??..

Otherwise i love Kenyans and hope my wife will finally come from my country..