Accept the fact, Ukimwi kills more in Kenya than it does in ulaya -
07-09-2007, 09:18 AM
Originally Posted by pritijo
I don't believe what am reading! you mean chics/dudes from home are the only 'dirty' creatures on earth? Most of you sound as if your only worth on this planet is the fact that you live abroad. As in if you did not, then you'd be a tart yourselves.
If it's about being careful, you should practice this even where you currently are. About people wanting to take advantage of you, this will also happen anywhere in the world not necessarily home. And also, back home there are people who genuinely like you not necessarily because they want anything from you. There are actually people who have the opportunity to be abroad but have preffered to stay at home. So be careful about how you generalise everyone you come across.
Aids inafagilia in kenya than ulaya..and you are right ofcourse to say that in both places, care should be taken....

07-09-2007, 03:09 PM
Originally Posted by PippyZa
If I were, a cheap guy, I would definately take this girl to bed and in bed, due to my cheapness, she could easily manipulate me to sex without protection of which if she was to be HIV positive, PippyZa, would be history today......
...And we wouldn't want that Pippy, now do we? By the way, I like how you talk in the third person... kinda amusing. Anywho- I haven't been home in 11 years now (was 14 when I came to the US), and I'm sure I'll get the same reaction when I visit shagz next hear for the first time. Everytime my mathe and her sisters back home talk on the phone they always ask her if I'm still single, the new speads around, and now some people we don't even know... sometimes old, old family friends that we haven't talked to in years call trying to woo my moms to have me marry their daughters when I go home. Just like Pippy, Dynamic's fendin' to hold his guns cuz I'm not fendin' to catch no HIV and stuff up in here!!

07-09-2007, 03:50 PM
Just like Pippy, Dynamic's fendin' to hold his guns cuz I'm not fendin' to catch no HIV and stuff up in here
Oh pliz get over your facking self, there is just as much HIV floating about here as there is in Kenya. Acting like Kenya is the only place with malayas, the ones here are even worse, they'll do anything for $$$. Love Kenya to death.
Dynamic and Nerrimae -
07-09-2007, 04:29 PM
DynamicGoing to Kenya after that length of time would be a great adventure.At your age, and i calculated it to be 25, itīs no doubt you are sexually active...This is the warning, Donīt display your sexual activity in Kenya/or any part of Africa, Otherwise those ladies will send you to the cemetary..
The fact that you are living abroad can be your worst enemy at times when you are in Kenya.;Theyīs either treat you as a source of funds oruse their scarce resources extravagantly to please you..If you are an obedient guy, i think you wonīt support both of those situations..
Nerrimae:; We all Love Kenya..Honestly, iīd never met a kenyan who doesnīt love Kenya( even if at times they talk ill of it).But again I donīt reccommend that you compromise with your health just because you wanna have some pleasure with ladies living in kenya, Do you?
If you can show your love for Kenya by helping reduce the spread of HIV/AIDS, the better..
My Opinion

07-09-2007, 04:31 PM
Pippyza,relax, that thing happened to me and by the second week i got used to the idea of being hit on but had a way of dismissing them.The thing that amazed me most is how they know that someone is from abroad.(we should have a thread on that).Here are some of my encounters
Scenerio 1
Dimples club (Nakuru)
Me;(sitting on the counter sipping white cap lager as i watch people dancing)
Chic:Sasa brother Ngure?
Me;(confused) Are u talking to me?
Chic;eh eh si wewe ni brother Ngure?
Me;I dont know what u are talking about
Chic;Aki u look like brother Ngure
Me;Who is Ngure cos i dont even have a bro
Chic;Ngure is my friend and he has a brother who looks like u
Me;I guess its a case of mistaken identity
Chic;(orders her drink of Redds from the waiter as she turns to talk to me) By
the way where are u from?
Me;What do u mean by where are u from?
Chic;Am just asking
Me; ive grown up in Nakuru (trying to act Nakuru)
Chic;but uve lived someother place
Me;(contemplating on the options decides to be honest cos some company
wont matter ) I came for vacation but i live in states
Chics;(getting excited) i just knew it cos haukai mse wa hapa......continues
with i would really like to come to states and do u mind if i sit down?
Chic;(after a few drinks) do u have a girlfriend?
Me;(sarcastic) Yes and 14 other friends who i date.
Chic;I dont care whether am number 16 or what nitawapatia compe hawataamini.........
The rest as they say is history.
Scenerio 2
Mololine Mat - On the way to Nyeri
(sits on the front seat and a chic seats between me and the driver)
Chic;(after a while) how long will the mat take to Nyeri
Me;i dont know
Chic;is it your first time to visit Nyeri
Me;No used to go when i was a kid lakini nimekaa bila kwenda
Chic;so, where are u from?
Me;Nakuru
Chic;but u seem like u have lived somewhere else
Me;apana,u (decides to turn tables make her talk)
Chic...well 2 year Kabarack University,23 etc etc
Lets say we talked all the way.Almost missed seeing cucu that day.
Scenerio 3
Hornbill Club -Nairobi
My homeboy gave me a cell phone to give to the niece who is in Nairobi University.He had hinted that the niece friend is looking for boyfriend from states.So,gave my friend in Nai the cellphone to pass it over to the chiles.The chile calls my buddyl,tells them the phone is not working and whether we can meet so i can explain how it works.I agreed reluctantly cos something didnt sound right.
We meet for drinks.
(The chiles show up and the phone is already working)
Me;Protests as to why they wanted us to me and the phone is already
working and am kind of busy.
Chile 1;Kwani unaenda wapi juu unasema uko busy
Me;I need to get ready cos am leaving for coast kesho,then Malindi then
back in Nai by weekend.
Chile1;na unaenda nani?
Me;am going alone
Chile 1;si itakuwa boring si uende na chile 2.Pia mimi i would have wished to
go lakini nina exam
Me;(kinda stunned by all this) You chicks dont know me and u want to take a
trip with me,again i have a GF and i have family in Coast.
Chick 1; si mwende tuu nayeye utasema ni rafiki na simtu mbaya.
Chick 2;anyway haki even i have never been to coast
Me;Nope am sorry but am going alone
Chick 1:Kwani she doesnt look good enough for u?
Chick 2; (looking stunned waiting for the we can go)
Me; U know what am done and we not discussing this anymore.
(pays the bill and leaves)
Later called my homeboy to tell him how states guys have attitude and full of crap.(werever)
By the time i was leaving for states i had to accepted one fact chics will hit on you if you from abroad.

07-09-2007, 05:18 PM
Originally Posted by acq
Pippyza,relax, that thing happened to me and by the second week i got used to the idea of being hit on but had a way of dismissing them.The thing that amazed me most is how they know that someone is from abroad.(we should have a thread on that).Here are some of my encounters
Scenerio 1
Dimples club (Nakuru)
Me;(sitting on the counter sipping white cap lager as i watch people dancing)
Chic:Sasa brother Ngure?
Me;(confused) Are u talking to me?
Chic;eh eh si wewe ni brother Ngure?
Me;I dont know what u are talking about
Chic;Aki u look like brother Ngure
Me;Who is Ngure cos i dont even have a bro
Chic;Ngure is my friend and he has a brother who looks like u
Me;I guess its a case of mistaken identity
Chic;(orders her drink of Redds from the waiter as she turns to talk to me) By
the way where are u from?
Me;What do u mean by where are u from?
Chic;Am just asking
Me; ive grown up in Nakuru (trying to act Nakuru)
Chic;but uve lived someother place
Me;(contemplating on the options decides to be honest cos some company
wont matter ) I came for vacation but i live in states
Chics;(getting excited) i just knew it cos haukai mse wa hapa......continues
with i would really like to come to states and do u mind if i sit down?
Chic;(after a few drinks) do u have a girlfriend?
Me;(sarcastic) Yes and 14 other friends who i date.
Chic;I dont care whether am number 16 or what nitawapatia compe hawataamini.........
The rest as they say is history.
Scenerio 2
Mololine Mat - On the way to Nyeri
(sits on the front seat and a chic seats between me and the driver)
Chic;(after a while) how long will the mat take to Nyeri
Me;i dont know
Chic;is it your first time to visit Nyeri
Me;No used to go when i was a kid lakini nimekaa bila kwenda
Chic;so, where are u from?
Me;Nakuru
Chic;but u seem like u have lived somewhere else
Me;apana,u (decides to turn tables make her talk)
Chic...well 2 year Kabarack University,23 etc etc
Lets say we talked all the way.Almost missed seeing cucu that day.
Scenerio 3
Hornbill Club -Nairobi
My homeboy gave me a cell phone to give to the niece who is in Nairobi University.He had hinted that the niece friend is looking for boyfriend from states.So,gave my friend in Nai the cellphone to pass it over to the chiles.The chile calls my buddyl,tells them the phone is not working and whether we can meet so i can explain how it works.I agreed reluctantly cos something didnt sound right.
We meet for drinks.
(The chiles show up and the phone is already working)
Me;Protests as to why they wanted us to me and the phone is already
working and am kind of busy.
Chile 1;Kwani unaenda wapi juu unasema uko busy
Me;I need to get ready cos am leaving for coast kesho,then Malindi then
back in Nai by weekend.
Chile1;na unaenda nani?
Me;am going alone
Chile 1;si itakuwa boring si uende na chile 2.Pia mimi i would have wished to
go lakini nina exam
Me;(kinda stunned by all this) You chicks dont know me and u want to take a
trip with me,again i have a GF and i have family in Coast.
Chick 1; si mwende tuu nayeye utasema ni rafiki na simtu mbaya.
Chick 2;anyway haki even i have never been to coast
Me;Nope am sorry but am going alone
Chick 1:Kwani she doesnt look good enough for u?
Chick 2; (looking stunned waiting for the we can go)
Me; U know what am done and we not discussing this anymore.
(pays the bill and leaves)
Later called my homeboy to tell him how states guys have attitude and full of crap.(werever)
By the time i was leaving for states i had to accepted one fact chics will hit on you if you from abroad.
Thatīs very interesting..Kumbe am not the only one..Iīve been wondering why home looks strange to me, Imagine...and anything about your ex buddies friends..
Every one is like Ooh, This was my BEST friend...,, Mpaka my younger sister akaniuliza, Pippy, "How many best friends did you have, then".. Si best friend huwa ni mtu mmoja tu, ama? amusing, si ndio?

07-09-2007, 05:43 PM
true there are women out there who r that desparate. But pliz...u talk like it's only women who r like that. Nway...i dnt jua which mamaz u were around...but there r mamaz with some kirathi (class) those sides.

07-09-2007, 09:07 PM
atakama unafanana na nyang'au?
Fagilia yote.. -
07-10-2007, 08:57 AM
Originally Posted by aluochnora
atakama unafanana na nyang'au?
Itīs a scenario dubbed as "fagilia"...

07-10-2007, 09:49 AM
But you guys yenyewe wacheni kuwa hivyo...
These days almost every family has a member living abroad. In fact for some people, their whole falmilies apart from them wako chambele. So I don't see how such scenarios are still occuring unless if you are talking of those days very kitambo when guys had not dimistified those who live abroad ama you are dealing with some really dumb girls/guys(sorry)
Any curiousity that I know of is guys just generally enquiring on how your day to day life is like...in fact, everyone by now knows that living abroad is not necessarily a bed of roses