Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Fellaz: Need your opinions about dating an Akataa chick.

Dynamic is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to Dynamic Send a message via MSN to Dynamic Send a message via Yahoo to Dynamic
Default Fellaz: Need your opinions about dating an Akataa chick. - 05-19-2007, 07:33 PM

Saseni, fellaz? Alright, here's my question. There's this akataa chick, fine as hell, that is after me. Of course she has that hint of ghettoism that most akataa chicks have, but she seems modest, etc. Lakini dilema is that from seeing around me, most kenyan felaz that have dated akataa chicks have either been burnt, or left paying child support, etc. (By the way, I don't meant burnt literally, but like had their credits torn to shreds, etc). Now I have this chick on hold as in I'm trying to keep things on a more friendship level, though she seems to want more, etc. She knows I've got high ambitions i.e. pursuing an MD, and I dunno if she's really after me honestly, ama just for assurance, etc. So fellaz, those withe xperience, please help a brothuh- your opinions and thoughts will be appreciated. I'd love to find me a Kenyan mammi, but there aren't any here... or thsoe I know have resolved for akataa fellaz. Lemme know what y'all think.

patt

Default 05-19-2007, 07:43 PM

i hear akataa territory is a no go zone. people learn from experience. go get burnt uje utuambie your experience. there are many kenyan single mamaz. u just happen to be in the wrong place. try going out a bit more....or even relocate to a place where there's a large supply of kenyan chics

Nerimae is on a distinguished road

Default 05-19-2007, 09:34 PM

If you look at her as the word you've described her with instead of Taneika or whatever her name is, then you probably shouldnt date her coz you already have a prejudiced notion of who she is so the minute she has a bad day, you'll have a Eureka I knew it!! moment and she'll feel like like she's not worthy, then she'll try and try and you'll just look at it as she just pretending she like me coz of my MBA then she'll get frustrated and get physical with you, then she'll go slash your tires then she'll call Tyrone and tell him what happened...then... Ok maybe i'm going too far but why cant you just treat people as people, imagine someone saying I'm thinking of dating this African chimp, or i'm thinking of dating this cracker, or i'm thinking of dating this chink or wetback. Point is if you dont consider your prospective partner an equal, there's no point of even venturing coz you've already put them in a certain box that they have to prove they are not, dang I feel like Dr. Philthy now

Default 05-20-2007, 08:06 AM

i am not a fella and i haven't tried this b4 but i think you ought to go for it!

okiedokes

Default 05-20-2007, 10:45 AM

well, u already have pre-conceived notions about akataz so why get in? what i see is a sceptical jamaa who isn't really sure he can handle the akataa but needs some reassurance.Some of them, actually most are crazy.A lot of them date africans cos as u say u are ambitious.They see dollars sign.Dem akataa girls come to someone's house(it could be ur boyfriend's house) for a party and as soon as they see that he has a car,flat screen tv etc they start stalking him,asking everyone for his number,they become very willing to sell their coochie.Be careful man, cos if u get dem pregnant u are in for the long haul.They always keep their kids cos it's more welfare money,food stamps etc.I say run run,bambi run! Look for an african lady.Besides with an african lady u can always sort things out without going through the court system.

Kigan is on a distinguished road

Default The wow factor - 05-20-2007, 11:45 AM

The wow factor. That's all you need to decide. Nothing else.
Whatever makes her special, special to the point of respect. That's the wow factor.

A feature, a character, i don't know. Everyone is wow'd by different things.

I know people happy living with ex-hookers and I also know people who've divorced Halle Berry.
To me the underlying explanation is: Was it there - the wow factor?
That wow factor is what will make a man fight with his boys for calling his woman a hooker even if it's true.

It is what makes you Kosana with everybody who tries to tell you she's not good for you. Becuase evevn though it might be true, you're not with her because you did not know her issues but despite the fact that you knew them .

It's just got to be there.

"She's fine" is good enough if it's describing a chick you heng out with or hook up for the fun of it.
'O.K" is good enough if it's describing a chick that's easy to be with, holla at,pals on the long term etc.

But a chick you're planning to get serious with has to have something that makes you go wow. To the point of respect.Almost everyday even.

You should be beyond searching for comments by this time, infact you should be at the point of deciding despite the comments.

Now i am sure someone will comment on how you can't always get perfect ones, how we all have faults. please.read the post again.

karl marx is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-21-2007, 02:27 AM

Originally Posted by Dynamic View Post
Saseni, fellaz? Alright, here's my question. There's this akataa chick, fine as hell, that is after me. Of course she has that hint of ghettoism that most akataa chicks have, but she seems modest, etc. Lakini dilema is that from seeing around me, most kenyan felaz that have dated akataa chicks have either been burnt, or left paying child support, etc. (By the way, I don't meant burnt literally, but like had their credits torn to shreds, etc). Now I have this chick on hold as in I'm trying to keep things on a more friendship level, though she seems to want more, etc. She knows I've got high ambitions i.e. pursuing an MD, and I dunno if she's really after me honestly, ama just for assurance, etc. So fellaz, those withe xperience, please help a brothuh- your opinions and thoughts will be appreciated. I'd love to find me a Kenyan mammi, but there aren't any here... or thsoe I know have resolved for akataa fellaz. Lemme know what y'all think.
weeeeeeeee kwanza weka chuma ndani kabisa na utwange hizo bulungo vilivyo halafu hio ingine ni baadaye.
let the rod guide you

Default 05-21-2007, 09:34 AM

Well every woman is always after an ambitious man who can make a responsible father regardless of their race. But a ghetto akataa for a serious relationship is a big no no. Those mamas are lazy and they'll have you going to work while she goes for another shift with tyrone in your bed. Siwezi.

okiedokes

Default 05-21-2007, 10:49 AM

Well every woman is always after an ambitious man who can make a responsible father regardless of their race. But a ghetto akataa for a serious relationship is a big no no. Those mamas are lazy and they'll have you going to work while she goes for another shift with tyrone in your bed. Siwezi.
couldn't have put it better myself...

jaykam is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-21-2007, 02:27 PM

Most americans let me say for white chicks they look at the future (long term gold digging) but for most black chicks is right now( short term gold digging) esp if you're in school.
Hav you heard of the stupid talk that comes along with these chicks ati 'when .......... finishes school we r going to move to a big this big that then go visit his family