Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Fellaz: Need your opinions about dating an Akataa chick.

adina is on a distinguished road

Default 05-21-2007, 02:48 PM

all u gotta do is watch "flavor of love" and that "charm school" bullsh!t to see what ull be getting urself into

e-Doggi

Default 05-21-2007, 09:15 PM

Bro, hepa. Kwanza you have semad that she has hints of being Ghetto. You are an assuarance, not there for you but for what you bring to the table. It will not be long before Shaniqua's brother who used to be with her in the same high school will be on her like white on rice. She might be as fly as hell, but toroka jo. Usijali there is a Kenyan mami out there for you.

Telvin is on a distinguished road

Default 05-22-2007, 06:20 PM

This is easy. The fact that your are here asking means you have reservations/doubts. In someone else's words, there is no "wow factor" here.
You should not feel bad about stereotyping when it comes to personal matters. We have gone crazy with political correctness and fairy tale "love conquers all and live happily ever after". I am not advocating racial or cultural bias but experience will teach you that mysteries are rare in life. Don't be a Christian and marry a Muslim and expect all to be well because you had "talked about it". It is obviously possible that such a relation can work (and there is evidence of course) but reality is there is greater than 90% probability that you will be dealing with religious differences a few years down the road.
I am often watch in amazement as guys/girls complain of problems in relationships with whites. I am not talking about specific cultural/value based problems not general problems that can plague any relationship. You find them complaining of being stared at, wife not wanting to go to "Africa" to visit, leave alone live there, disapproval by parents etc. I always wonder in my head why these people expected anything different.
Bottom line is that we are all be human beings but we are different. I am not advocating hate or prejudice but I advocate critical thought using common awareness when making relationship decisions. What do I means? I am not saying that you can't date an African American, a white, a Luo, a kikuyu, a catholic etc because they are different, but date them only if you understand your differences.

Dynamic is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to Dynamic Send a message via MSN to Dynamic Send a message via Yahoo to Dynamic
Default 05-23-2007, 01:22 AM

Originally Posted by Nerimae View Post
If you look at her as the word you've described her with instead of Taneika or whatever her name is, then you probably shouldnt date her coz you already have a prejudiced notion of who she is so the minute she has a bad day, you'll have a Eureka I knew it!! moment and she'll feel like like she's not worthy, then she'll try and try and you'll just look at it as she just pretending she like me coz of my MBA then she'll get frustrated and get physical with you, then she'll go slash your tires then she'll call Tyrone and tell him what happened...then... Ok maybe i'm going too far but why cant you just treat people as people, imagine someone saying I'm thinking of dating this African chimp, or i'm thinking of dating this cracker, or i'm thinking of dating this chink or wetback. Point is if you dont consider your prospective partner an equal, there's no point of even venturing coz you've already put them in a certain box that they have to prove they are not, dang I feel like Dr. Philthy now
Point noted, Nerimea. I didn't mean to make it sound like that at all, but I'll be weary of that next time. Thanks.

Dynamic is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to Dynamic Send a message via MSN to Dynamic Send a message via Yahoo to Dynamic
Default 05-23-2007, 01:26 AM

Crazy thing is my now that I'm at the age when I'm kinda seriously starting to think about settling down, manning up more, and gathering a mammi unto my bossom, my parents are tripping over it cuz they have their own desires for me, but they have warned me to never drag an akataa chick into their house for blessings because of this stereotypical prejudice they've already established for them from watching them not only on TV but around these parts. So I'm like dayum, there's gotta be one different one out there. But as I said, I'd love to have me an African mammi, Ethiopian or TZedian... but Kenyan get first prefference. But we'll see what happens. Meanwhile, I think I'll continue keeping this chick on hold and scrutinize her a bit more before making a final cut.

moto kama pasi is on a distinguished road

Default 05-25-2007, 04:13 PM

haki bruh why the heck would u date an akataa chic?? but anyway you cant stereotype everyone, but just the same way all nigerians are full of "it", an akataa chic is bound to mess u somehow. Best solution is to find one on your level. MD kama wewe ndugu yangu and am sure theres a chance she might be for real.

58!
snowcard is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 05-25-2007, 07:33 PM

the only good akata chick is one who is seriously saved and speaks in tongues
wengine my guy run and run quickly even the educated ones are ghetto

shesheshe is on a distinguished road

Default 05-25-2007, 08:03 PM

ama tell u dis, unfortunately we dont get to pick who we ave feels for, so dont jugde her based on other pple jugde her 4 her,am sure there r just as bad kenyans as every nationality.if this is consoling i've a friend dat dated a black gal gat married and moved back to kenya. i always ave another black friend datin a kenya chic, whoz definately crazy babymama ****

angelique_USA is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to angelique_USA
Default 07-18-2007, 01:52 PM

Originally Posted by okiedokes View Post
well, u already have pre-conceived notions about akataz so why get in? what i see is a sceptical jamaa who isn't really sure he can handle the akataa but needs some reassurance.Some of them, actually most are crazy.A lot of them date africans cos as u say u are ambitious.They see dollars sign.Dem akataa girls come to someone's house(it could be ur boyfriend's house) for a party and as soon as they see that he has a car,flat screen tv etc they start stalking him,asking everyone for his number,they become very willing to sell their coochie.Be careful man, cos if u get dem pregnant u are in for the long haul.They always keep their kids cos it's more welfare money,food stamps etc.I say run run,bambi run! Look for an african lady.Besides with an african lady u can always sort things out without going through the court system.
lol this is just too much to read ..."get a african lady"....too funny
let me correct you okei baby you have it misconstrued.......no with an african lady you can get over and take advangtage of and they dont know any better and all that other stuff im not even going to go there with you cause you should know better than to put ppl all in the same box and label it bad.
but i just wanted to comment on that.

YOU ONLY WANT MY ha ha ha !
lulu80 is on a distinguished road

Default 07-18-2007, 02:24 PM

Stereotypes galore! am sure there are some decent akata chicks and not all african ladies as someone had put it, will sit ndee and wait to be controlled. Thing is, if she is well educated as you, has a good job and is self reliant plus both of you have good chemistry in terms of being able to communicate bila any shidas then give it a try. Lakini vile you semad she has a hint of ghetoness in her.............better watch out! coz any chick with that mentality be it akata, african, jungu and what not, will be more likely to hook up with you for what you can provide in the future and not who you are.
If you have reservations about her thats already a bad sign so just move on instead of putting her on hold, coz you are not doing her any justice by making her wait for you to make up your mind. And as someone suggested, if you want Kenyan chicks..............there are plenty of them who are single and looking. you just need to know which places to find em