Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > ANGER!

supermann

Default ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 02:16 AM

work on a project and u loose all data before presentation.go home and ur PC has a f8ckin virus so the back up is gone!

need a punching bag.

where iz this americanized idiot and his crew for me to victimise?

hevi D

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 02:45 PM

>work on a project and u loose all data before presentation.go
>home and ur PC has a f8ckin virus so the back up is gone!
>need a punching bag.
>where iz this americanized idiot and his crew for me to
>victimise?

Two coronas on me man. I once wrote a ten page research paper,the paper was due the next morning; hit "X" at the upper right hand corner, got the dialog box asking me if I want to save the work, and for some damned reason (fatigue?) hit "NO". That was 4 am in the morning.

I was ready to jump out of the window.

I live on the 16th floor.

2 Coronas, then head out to the punching bag.

new-edition

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 03:15 PM

>I live on the 16th floor.

yeah you need to move out of inner city.....of NY

mluyha is in the building ...
hevi D

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 03:30 PM

>>I live on the 16th floor.
>yeah you need to move out of inner city.....of NY

typo..meant, livED

worse..we called them residential towers. 22 floors full of freshmen and sophomores.

the 6 elevators were out of bounds on fridays do the the generous emptying of frat party contents. Apparently, the negative/positive g's on those elevators induced the puke parties. Huko mii sirudi.

acq

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 03:53 PM

Took this computer workshop class and the lecturer always insisted on save....after a while u save....after a while u save ......we almost called her saved but it pays at times.

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 05:44 PM

I have potezaad a few papers that way also. Kwanza it's worse if u have the essay on floppy and u fika a place with comps that don't have that drive.

Anyway, u can rely on a flash drive lakini if flash drive is missing always save work in your Yahoo brief-case. Also email the work to yourself so that u have a few back-ups. Sometimes, just print every page u have typed out so that if something happens u can xerox it and have a copy to make corrections. The only tafash with that is, if u lose the typed work kabisa, u have to type it again....

Life can be such a ng'ombe.

milanya is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 07:17 PM

Jibril you u still use floppy disks?

Anyway, I save my kazi every time I finish a paragraph or find new material. Then I e-mail it to myself, and save a copy at my job too.

I hate putting kazi in formats, as in those MLA's and APA's etc. Sometimes it takes me longer to format a paper than write one.

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 08:23 PM

I haven't used floppy in 2 years. My last floppy episode was a very painful encounter. May floppy disks remain fossilized.

supermann

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 08:25 PM

jibril,kuwa serious!in this day and age u still use floppy?

anyway,i managed to repair my damaged files,set back the programme a few dates back and recovered my documents.

lakini bado mdosi ananicheki ni kama ana consider electric chair ama gas chamber coz hao ma clients wake wahawakujazika sana "eh,im so terribly sorry to regret ..." saa zile majamaa wame fly all the way kutoka Seoul.

tehehehe...
oh well,sh1t does happen.

djflip

Default RE: ANGER! - 09-18-2006, 11:18 PM

As long as your drive turns on and is still spinning you can rescue your data. Simply open up your PC and disconnect the drive itself and install it in another PC. Sometimes only the boot sector is mbaya. This will not help in the case of a virus. If you do have a virus, re install windows and when prompted choose to partition your hard drive. This will rid almost any virus while preserving your original windows installation and all files that you had.