09-19-2006, 09:42 AM
>As long as your drive turns on and is still spinning you can
>rescue your data. Simply open up your PC and disconnect the
>drive itself and install it in another PC. Sometimes only the
>boot sector is mbaya. This will not help in the case of a
>virus. If you do have a virus, re install windows and when
>prompted choose to partition your hard drive. This will rid
>almost any virus while preserving your original windows
>installation and all files that you had.
Is all that work of disconnecting and reinstalling stuf something you would do at 4am after typing for like 4 hours? At this time your mind can't think in these lines, ati install it in another PC like people just have PCs around to play around with... be realistic, but you have good theories.
Intimate relations with comps -
09-19-2006, 10:01 AM
OK, OK, I know I am being picky but I could not resist saying this. Why is this subject in the 'relationships' section?
RE: ANGER! -
09-19-2006, 10:20 AM
Supermann,
You sound like some unorganised chap,
here let me help you.
rule # 1
Always back up your data in a separate account either than your own.Create two accounts one with administrative rights and one without.Use the one without administrastive rights that way if you get a virus log off that one and log into your main one to deal with the account giving you problems.
Schedule a back up every week on sunday at least you nitwit!!!
When working on a project,keep saving the work every 2 minutes when you are into it ,this will keep updating the work every time so that when you loose power or what have you( Secretary giving you some) you can always start from the point you left off.
Get some anger managment classes!!
is that rocketscience??
The clintons taught me that being black skinned makes me underqualified no matter what i have accomplished in my life so i have to go out there and get what is mine,period!.'
09-19-2006, 02:11 PM
> Sometimes,
>just print every page u have typed out so that if something
>happens u can xerox it and have a copy to make corrections.
>The only tafash with that is, if u lose the typed work kabisa,
>u have to type it again....
Actually you don't have to retype printed copies. If you have access to a scanner (like Epson RX500) with Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software, you can scan your paper copies and have the OCR software convert it to text. You might have to correct a few words here and there, but it works.
Erickarn
09-20-2006, 12:21 AM
tehehehehe....now you sosodef,umetokea wapi?kwanza there aint no word like "unorganized"...its disorganized.2ndly,while on that issue,mistakes happen,mdosi was pressuring me 2 much 2 deliver by monday,clients wake wanted to view that portfolio speedy speedy for the company take over.so hiyo pressure mingi plus a 48hr sleep deprivation dont exactly make the best recepie for genius decisions.
besides,si i managed to pull a rabbit outta tha hut and recover 'em documents.and im still employed sio :7 ?
anger management classes?kwani ur Jesus?an average 2 kidney'd red blooded human being wouldve been angry with him/herself in that situation.
now wacha kuniingilia ovyovyo,chief.
RE: -
09-22-2006, 05:33 PM
Yah! Try missing your flight three times on the same day after being away for 2 weeks...then missing your honey so bad it hurts..
09-24-2006, 03:17 AM
Maafakas living in fantasyland! Since when did Mickey-D ask you to make a powerpoint presentation? Did you have to write a research paper on why people ask for lunch menu before 10.00am? LOL
09-24-2006, 11:57 PM
>Yah! Try missing your flight three times on the same day
>after being away for 2 weeks...then missing your honey so bad
>it hurts..
waaaah!duddette,welcome back!its been aaages!now this place iz rife with newbies who claim to be american but insist on visiting mashada to dis kenya.tehehehehe...
hope ur ok tho.
wherez nyawesh?
09-25-2006, 12:21 AM