Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story

STYLED UP

Send a message via ICQ to STYLED UP
Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-11-2006, 11:12 AM

Well, this situation is happening bcoz u never let him know it is uncomfortable with you if he is to host the relas of his ex. This picture isnt right to me. An ex is supposed to be an ex factor. U have to be upfront with him when it comes to issues like this. Dont be nice then u start making an issue out of it. Human beings dont read minds, and when u say its ok hoping that may be he is going to come to his senses, gal, 4get it. Alot of men dont see things the way gals do.

For now suck up and try and accomodate the ex's relas but after they have left MAKE IT CLEAR to him it doesnt make u comfortable for him to still cling on an ex's famo. It is WEIRD!!!!!!!

melissa1973

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 06:21 AM

I think I would have been all fine with the whole issue if he had at least introduce me to them or did not act like they are here so I have no time for you. Anyway I think they are leaving today or tommorrow morning.. let see what happened then.. I just think I should not be spending all my time with him as it used to be.. and i should make more friends... The ex-ex by the way is also from Kenya

chotadipo is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 07:15 AM

I just have a question...why would you want to know about someone's past charades? I think this is detrimental to a reationship for the simple reason that we are all unique and we bring that uniqueness to every relationship we embark on.

I can't imagine bringing myself to start asking questions, like, so what was his/her name? Which primary school did you guys go to? Where did you guys used to hang out? How was your sex life with him/her, how often did you guys call each other, what made you breakup, *shrieks*

melissa1973

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 07:22 AM

just because I believe if she is as he says just a good friend, he should not mind me being around while they are here.. Not that I care about the detail of their relationship... I guess I just need to calm down and see what happens next..

meja

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 09:40 AM

Melissa(whatever), You are very lucky that mashadites did not eat you alive. You are being silly and you should 'style up'.

I wanted to ask (but Milanya beat me to it), what is an ex ex?

>just because I believe if she is as he says just a good
>friend, he should not mind me being around while they are
>here.. Not that I care about the detail of their
>relationship... I guess I just need to calm down and see what
>happens next..

jahaxzi

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 11:57 AM

>When it is all over you will need to sit down and talk. I
>don't believe ex's should be friends in a serious relationship
>(if you don't agree, that's why I'm not dating you) because if
>you've loved someone before, or especially slept with them, it
>is too familiar of a territory. So you'd better discuss this
>when they are gone or else in the future you'll be married and
>having his ex-girlfriend and her family over for Christmas.

Hata mimi hiyo story ya ma-ex sipendi kuskia.
Once its over it should get over..hiyo maneno ya sijui yuko town wacha tumeet and so on ndio inaleta noma.
Lakini you girl,you are very very insecure for your own good.Yaani mpaka unamtega mtu online to see if he's cheating?
You had no problems with the arrangement in the first place.Stop whining now.

Nxele is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 12:12 PM

> Not that I care about the detail of their
>relationship... I guess I just need to calm down and see what
>happens next..

Do not worry urself sick binti , juu kama ni ya kuoza hata ukiweka kwa fridge bado itaoza .

Nxele Ncquobile Nqakule
2B or not 2B

Until at that point when the lions will have someone to chronicle their tales , the hunter will always be glorified
milanya is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-12-2006, 01:53 PM

I don't understand how people can go around being friends with an ex they slept with while they are in a new relationship. That's the biggest lie ever. it is just a matter of time and opportunity before those nyegez return. Agree, disagree (meza tembe!)
Life's not a garden so don't be a hoe

STYLED UP

Send a message via ICQ to STYLED UP
Default RE: I need your opinion about my boyfriend.. sorry it's a long story - 09-14-2006, 08:43 AM

I agree with u milanya on that keeping an ex close even after u've started dating other pple. Nobody in this world can ever tell me that they r comfortable with ur current partner keeping contacts with his/her ex.

Once u hv broken up with somebody, u hv to look for ways to move on and try to break that circle SOMEHOW. Ati that thing of holding on coz we cant avoid it is a bunch of BULL####. U can c them in certain places like clubs or bashes coz u cant help it, but intentionally keeping the calls and emails coming all the time...BS!!! Tha's why i say its intentional...and thats why this gal's boyfie is trying to pretend there that nothing is wrong with him housing his ex's relas. U want to tell me this ex has completely no other pple to help her. Could a gal please answer this??? There are always options out there, pple try to pretend there are none so that they can hold onto sth.